We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Memorable vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the Amari Hotel for four days three nights. We stayed in a room next to the small upper pool and jacuzzi. It was a clean and spacious room. The bathroom was big and when we arrived the bathtub was filled with flowers. Very nice touch by the house keeping department. We booked directly on the hotel website and part of package included a one night free dinner at the Bellini restaurant. We had a three course meal and the seafood was great. Also we received a 20% discount on food and drinks. We also ate at the Thai restaurant one night. The food was also good there. The hotel has a lower pool and that is where we spent most of our time. We ate lunch at the pool side everyday. They had a Thai buffet on Thursday night and food was really good. We recommend doing this if they offer the buffet. The beach is okay. Shallow water that is good for wading in the ocean. Nice hotel to spend three or four days to unwind and relax, but not more as there is not much to do. Overall we had a good experience, but there are diffidently better locations to go to in Thailand if you want a better beach and more activities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BackC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear BackC08,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the package you booked through our website.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,631
    452
    130
    35
    8
See reviews for
473
1,405
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

My Girlfriend and I have just returned from spending 4 nights (April 2014) in the Amazing Amari Hotel.
We read various reviews before booking mentioning how wonderful this hotel is not just for its location but also for its staff and we were not disappointed.
From the Moment we stepped outside of the Taxi and took in the amazing view from the Hotel lobby which literally takes your breath away we were greeted by smiling staff who want nothing more than for your holiday to begin, we were bought cold drinks and towels and made to feel if we were royalty.
The Duty Manager then came over to introduce himself to us and to our surprise and delight mentioned that we were being upgraded to a 1 bedroom Villa which was beyond our expectations, could things get any better after this, the answer is yes, once you walk down the stairs to the rooms the view is simply nothing can prepare you for....Paradise.
The villa was huge with a separate lounge, bathroom and even a plunge pool/ Jacuzzi for a cheeky dip whilst watching the sun set over Krabi.
The Main Pool is very inviting and not at all overcrowded although we preferred the stunning beach and its awesome sunsets, we walked the whole beach and the Amari is by far the best Hotel on the cleanest part of the beach, we even spoke to a couple staying at the popular Tubbaak beach Resort who commented on how nice it was compared to theirs.
The hotel operates a Happy Hour daily at 5.30pm where you get 2-1 cocktails not to be missed where you can kick back listen to chill out tunes whilst watching the Sun go down on another hot day in Paradise.
We ate at both the restaurants which were very reasonable for a 5 star Hotel with the Bellini being our favourite but the Thai was also very nice.
The breakfasts are also very good with every taste catered for and lots of choice, also you get watch the Hotels own Coy Carp pool swim lazily by waiting for feeding time....
I have nothing but positive things to say about this Hotel and if you thinking of booking its simple just do it you wont be disappointed...
Another point I must make it its very visable how the management get involved in the day to day to day running of this hotel as they are there from Breakfast to bedtime working hard and making sure everything is going smoothly, this was the case when we checked out that Michael even took the time to come over and say goodbye and asked that everything was to our liking...Quite simply sheer class...Thank you Amari for making us feel part of the Amari Family, we will be back next year :)

Room Tip: Villa rooms are outstanding but all rooms look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjanes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear LondonFreedie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to read that you had an amazing time in Thailand and with us in Krabi.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Myself, my wife and my parents wanted a nice place in Thailand for a relaxing break where we could sample some Thai culture as well as enjoy the beach lifestyle. We were met at the hotel by the excellent and very friendly reception staff who immediately tended to our needs. We were offered drinks and chilled towels (it was a hot day). The general manager, Michael, came and met us and chatted about the hotel and local surroundings and activities available, which we thought was a very nice touch. Our room was beautiful, in excellent order and perfect for the holiday. An incredible attention to detail and hospitality is evident throughout the hotel and it is this quality that helps Amari Vogue stand head and shoulders above the competition. From the fresh fruit platter provided when we were shown our room, to the daily treats that welcomed us each day - cakes, bisuits, canapes served during happy hour - were all little touches that added up to make this a real quality establishment. The staff are superbly trained, very friendly, and would go out of their way to help us. nothing was ever too much trouble. The private beach was spotless and has stunning sunset views. The food was fantastic and we ate at the hotel everyday. You can book excursions from the hotel, long boats are available to hire (privately - not through the hotel) for trips to nearby islands etc. The hotel also provided a shuttle bus to take guests to and from nearby Au Nang beach and Krabi. This is the perfect get-away relaxation resort that I cannot recommend highly enough. We'll be back, the sooner the better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJordan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear MrJordan73,

Thank you very much for your your review. It's with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your break with us in Krabi and we are very happy to share your feedback with the rest of the team.

Hopefully we are able to welcome you back soon again.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

A lovely place to stay, with the most spectacular views at sunset across the sea to the islands. Very friendly staff, good food, good airport to hotel service. We stayed in low season so there weren't that many guests - I'd imagine the pool, which is small, gets crowded with more guests, but then the sea is there for you. Air con is a little noisy but overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerthornhill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Rogerthornhill99,

Thank you for staying with us and to share your review and the sunset. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I just returned from our trip and we had a great time.

The grounds are beautiful, the pools are fantastic, the restaurants are delicious, the beach is wonderful and the staff are friendly and helpful. check-in and check-out were quick. Our rate included pick-up and drop-off at the airport and cars were on-time and clean. It was an ideal and relaxing vacation.

The hotel is located on a quite beach with only two other hotels. So it is nice and quiet.

Although there are only two restaurants, one Thai and one Italian, the menu at the Italian restaurant changes between lunch and dinner. So we never got tired of the food over our four day trip. There was great selection and I didn't have a bad meal once, all was great. Breakfast buffet has a lot of choices and is kept well stocked and fresh.

Be sure to check-out happy hour. You get 2 for 1 drinks and watch the sunset over the ocean and islands, its fantastic.

We visited the spa for a couples massage, it was wonderful and relaxing. We highly recommend indulging.

Also, the hotel offers a free shuttle to Ao Nang twice a day, (its a small very developed town about 20 min away)be sure to reserve a spot a day before for the shuttle, as they tend to fill up quickly. Its a good way to kill a few hours if you want a break from the beach,keep in mind the town is a major tourist trap. There is nothing within walking distance other then the hotel next door but it is not a problem. There is a closer strip of restaurants about 10 min from the hotel. It can be reached easily. The hotel can easily arrange a taxi. We did not go (out of pure laziness) but were told by others, there are some good restaurants there and some of the other reviews mention them.

The room was spotless and beds are comfortable.The bathroom is large with a great tub. My only criticism and I am being really picky is the furniture in the rooms could use an update, it was a bit outdated (not the bathroom, it seemed brand new). Also, the chairs at the pool and beach fill up quickly, many people get up early and leave towels on chairs to reserve. I would recommend, if you want to sit at the pool, to do it too. I am usually not a fan of doing this but it was the only way to get a good seat in the morning, so I gave in. Chairs opened up again late in the afternoon.

Please note there are a ton of stairs at this hotel, as it is built into the side of a mountain, everywhere you go involves lots of stairs. So if mobility is a concern, the stairs will be an issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanCan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear VanCan2012,

Thank you very much for staying with su and to share your experience. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
214 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Our family (2 adults and 2 children) stayed for 4 nights recently and had a wonderful time. The hotel is situated at the end of a row of resorts, each of which are located privately apart from the other. The beach is very quiet, never being crowded at all. We stayed in a room with a very large bed ( actually, in fairness it was huge), with a day bed set up for one of the kids, leaving 3 of us to share the main bed. Not a problem as with small kids and the bed as big as it was there was plenty of space. The resort itself is lovely, with very friendly efficient staff. The restaurants were very reasonably priced considering there are no local outside options ( other than the neighbouring resorts). The food was delicious, both at the main restaurant ( lovely Thai food) and the beachside Bellini restaurant ( Italian at night, western lunch dishes during the day). The pools were great as well. There were a few other families, but all the kids were very well behaved and I think the resort lends itself to a quiet family holiday ( or couples, which were the other main group of guests). It certainly isn't a large loud activity based resort. All credit to the staff and hotel who helped deliver a really good holiday for us.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SussexTravelBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear SussexTravelBugs,

Thank you very much for your review. It's a great pleasure to read that you and the family enjoyed the break with us here in Krabi. We will certainly share your feedback with the rest of the team. And already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

A stay at the Amari Vogue was the perfect way to complete our honeymoon. The views out to sea are sensational, matched by the unbelievable sunsets best enjoyed from a spot on the terrace with a cocktail in hand!

We had a beautiful bedroom with large balcony and built-in jacuzzi but the communal spaces were equally as lovely. The pools are surrounded by waterfalls and plush greenery, making them a relaxing place to take a dip.

The staff are a real credit to the hotel; attentive, warm and friendly and they can't do enough to please you.

The beach is peaceful and quiet as relatively private (only accessed by a couple of hotels which back onto the shore). There is a daily cluster of long-tail boats which congregate at the edge of the beach, so taking a trip out to explore nearby islands is nice and easy.

The restaurants on site are pretty good, one serving tasty Thai food and another beachside serving a mixture of Italian/American fare. Breakfasts are good too, serving a mixture of cuisines from around the world.

For anyone keen to book, just be aware that this hotel is a 25 minute drive from the nearest main town/nightlife. Whilst the hotel provides a free daily shuttle into Ao Nang (at 1pm and 4pm) it's pretty cheap to get your own taxi (500 baht each way) which is what we opted for whenever we fancied a night away from the hotel to grab a meal and some drinks in a different setting.

If you're looking for a relaxing break in tranquil, beautiful surroundings this hotel is for you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Walfie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Walfie25,

Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon with us in Krabi and for sharing your experience.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the room, the restaurants, the pool and the beach and are pleased to share the feedback with the rest of the team.

Already now we are looking forward to welcoem you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Amari Hotels, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing