We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to "Get away from it all"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great to "Get away from it all"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, literally at the end of the road. We took the hotel's airport service which I would recommend. The town of Ao Nang is about 20 minutes from the hotel. The town is pretty touristy but there are some nice restaurants. The daily excursions leave from this town but there is always a pick up shuttle from the hotel. The hotel has a shuttle (for free) which leaves twice a day. It's worth it to go into town but be happy you are staying where u are.

The scenery is amazing. We had originally booked the hotel for 6 days. We had also just spent 2 weeks traveling through Thailand, so this was perfect. When we checked in we were upgraded to the villas. There are 4 villas nearest the beach. The main hotel is at the top of the hill. The hotel has different pools at different levels as you walk down the hill towards the beach. Each pool has a different feel. There are lots of little private nooks. To top it off, the villa had it's own plunge pool. They kept the villas pretty clean. The rms are pretty big as well. The beach has a great view. At sunset it's great to get a "happy hr" drink and watch the show. The two restaurants have great food and a varied selection. You shouldn't be disappointed with either selection. With turndown service, there is a little dessert treat left in your rm.

It's no secret this is not the cheapest hotel on the block, but I think you get what you pay for. The isolation may bother some people who want to be at a busier scene. But, honestly, didn't feel that isolated because took a day tour to ko phi phi, and long boat tours to Hong Island and Railey beaches. The whole area is pretty touristy and it was pretty nice to be secluded. If you want full moon parties and night clubs try somewhere else.

Overall a great experience that you won't regret.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tinaandash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Tinaandash,

Thank you very much for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet and even exceed your expectations.

We are happy to share your review with the rest of the team and we are all looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,603
    441
    128
    34
    8
See reviews for
462
1,376
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Amara Vogue Hotel is situated on the beach, about a 30 minute drive from the nearest village (the hotel operates a free shuttle service) and about 45 minutes away from the Krabi airport. What we noticed first upon arrival, was that the usual friendliness of the Thai was not present. The staff was friendly and efficient, but not much more than that. The hotel itself consists of a multiple story building furthest from the beach and with no charm at all. Our room was spacious, but also a bit devoid of character. Although the room had a large balcony, there were no recliners. Very odd. To their credit, the hotel staff was kind enough to take two recliners to our room. There were two restaurants. The one furthest from the beach served a very decent breakfast and it was nice sitting on the terrace. The restaurant next to the beach served only Italian food: situated in the country with one of the best cuisines in the world and on the prime location you serve bland and uninspired European food. Thankfully, you could eat in the village and just a short walk along the beach, another hotel had a fantastic restaurant on the beach, serving excellent Thai cuisine. The pool was nice in itself but very cramped and it was not easy to find a spot next to it, unless you had no problem sitting virtually on someone else's lap. Next time we would possible spend a little more for a more intimate and small-scale hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaartenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear MaartenMike,

Thank you very much for staying with us last November 2013 and to share your experience and impressions of your stay.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the friendly and efficient team members service and attitude, the spacious room you had, the breakfast buffet, the beach, the shuttle service to Ao Nang and the pool.

We have to apologise that the architecture and the layout of the resort was not to your liking and that this did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback has been very well received and will be brought up to the owner and the corporate office.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back again to one of our hotels and resorts in Asia in the near future.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I came to Krabi for 4 nights and stayed at a deluxe room at Amari Vogue. What a wonderful resort! It started with a personal greeting by the General Manager - Micheal at arrival. The room was spacious and overlooked the beautiful gardens and pools. The entire resort cascades effortlessly into a white sandy beach. The resort has two restaurants serving classy thai and italian cuisines. Its a little far from town but thats what we love. The friendly staff is eager to help arrange tours as well. We kept the last day free to chill by the resort pools and beach and to indulge in the complimentary massages. The resort offers a magnificent sunset. But the best part was the amazing service. The hotel even surprised my husband with a birthday cake that awaited him in the room :D. Thanks to Micheal, Benjamin and Team Amari!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayesha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear ayesha k,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and your birthday celebration with us at Amari Vogue Krabi.

We are very happy to share your feedback with the rest of the team and are looking forward to welcome you back again by another occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We came here on our honey moon and just at arrival the had an special surprise in the room for us with a decorated cake and all and the bath tub full of flowers.
The room was the regular and was enormous with a nice balcony over one of the pools. The staff is great, it has several pools all amazing, and has some chairs by the see also very cool.
However the best was definitely the spa, excellent massage at great price so if you come here you can't not miss it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Ana M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We are happy to share your feedback with the rest of the team and with the Spa.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Amari has a lovely location with beautiful views. Unfortunately we were there on a weekend when the hotel was full and obviously understaffed. However, when we first arrived we were the only ones in the Thai restaurant for lunch and still service was very, very slow. The next day I returned to my room after 1 pm and it had still not been cleaned. I spoke to the manager about this and he was very defensive - told me that I should "not expect any hotel in the world to have 57 rooms cleaned by 1 pm." Really? Okay...when my adult kids got back to their room that day at 3 pm - it still was not cleaned either. So when should one expect their room to be cleaned? When I spoke to the manager i would have appreciated an apology and his commitment to solving the problem. I did not expect a lecture about my unrealistic expectations. I don't think it is unrealistic to think that rooms should be cleaned by the afternoon at a resort of this quality. It is not a Holiday Inn and the prices are not for a Holiday Inn. Dirty dishes were also left at the bottom of our staircase by the cleaning staff two day/nights in a row. After the first night the staff was surprised to discover a snake in the dishes. Perhaps better attention to the room service pick up would be helpful. This is a lovely property with problems.

helpful. This is a lovely property with problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Janice A,

Thank you very much for spending the weekend with us in Krabi. We are very pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed the hotel, the location, the views, the room and the food.

Once again please accept our apologies that your room was not made up by 1pm on one occasion. We do believe that on all other days your room was cleaned at 10am as promised by my team. Thank you also for reporting the dirty dishes outside your building. We have already taken all measurements to improve this situation.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We are all looking forward to welcome you and your family soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batam, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Amari Vogue and could not fault the resort in any way. From the ease of check-in, and a personal greeting from the General Manager, Michael Vogt, nothing was too much effort from any of the staff.
We were initially booked to stay in one of the 50 metre square rooms, but were upgraded following some noise from the room above.
The ambiance of both the surroundings and resort were fantastic, to such a degree that for the first time in many resorts, we ate only in the resort. There was no real need to dine elsewhere. The breakfast buffet was extensive and Bellini's, the Italian restaurant, certainly up to scratch.
Amari Vogue is not the cheapest resort in Thailand, but it also does not cater for the bottom end market either.
It should be noted that the resort is built on the side of a hill, leading down to the Andaman Sea, so if you don't like stairs, consider your choices.
If there is a slight complaint, and only a minor one, whilst the resort is in very good condition, a few areas do do with a minor maintenance and paint.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Tony T,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your break with us in Krabi.

We are very happy to share your review with the rest of the team. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My two friends and I chose the Amari Vogue as our "splurge stay" to wrap up 10 days of travels through Thailand. This is a quality resort that would cost at least double for its location and amenities were it in the States.

The isolated location is actually quite ideal, as the resort has direct access to a private, gorgeous beach. The 4 tiers of pools are beautiful, and the place is not so big that you have to fight to find a free lounge chair.

The resort staff are eager to help, and although (as with everywhere in Thailand) language barriers led to some humorous situations, they were helpful in arranging excursions for us upon request.

I did not partake in the spa, but my traveling companions got massages, manis & pedis, and reported a relaxing experience.

The on-site food selection is diverse and pretty good, but unsurprisingly, a bit pricey. The included breakfast buffet was a treat!

We took a longtail boat from the beach to the nearby Hong Islands, which the front desk helped arranged - it was a fun trip I would recommend!

Rooms were beautiful, with balconies and a spacious, modern bathroom.

Downsides include the pricey food and the unreliable shuttle to Ao Nang, which unfortunately only fits 8 guests - if you don't get your name on the list before it fills up, you are relegated to an expensive taxi ride should you wish to go to town.

Overall though, a lovely experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulesMK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear JulesMK20,

Thanks a million to make the trip all the way from New York to Krabi. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing