We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay at Amari ”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay at Amari ”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Let's start by stating the obvious - if you decided to stay here you did your research and knew from the onset this resort is a little bit off the beaten path - which offered exactly what we wanted a quiet and relaxing time - we stayed in a bungalow (1103) with fantastic views and our own small pool - breakfast, staff, etc very, very good - Michael the manager greeted us personally, and followed up during our stay. We enjoyed food at both restaurants - we used the Spa and enjoyed it.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank horstim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Horstim,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Amari Vogue Krabi, wonderful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time.

We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and glad that you enjoyed the secluded location of our property, our views, breakfast, restaurants and lovely staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Wayne Lunt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,696
    465
    138
    37
    9
See reviews for
505
1,448
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was our first trip to Krabi and stayed at Amari Vogue for 3 nights. We were a group of 2 couples and 2 families with 3 kids.
Location: The resort is located in Tubkaek Beach near a national park. Being our first visit to Krabi we wanted to visit quite a few places which, given the secluded location of the resort, made it a little difficult. I would rather stay here if I wanted a leisurely vacation with spending time at their awesome beach and lazing around in the resort. However, if you want to go out and eat at the local restaurants, go hiking and trekking to other areas of Krabi, visit the Huay Toh watherfalls - this resort is not the best choice.
Rooms: All the rooms come with balcony. However, unless your room is near the beach, all you get is just a glimpse of the sea. A far cry from their Patong resort where you get good sea views from almost all the rooms.
The property: Though the property is a little cramped compared to Amari Patong, they have the most amazing beach and jacuzzi. Also the national park offers a nice hike....something to whet up the appetite for breakfast.
Food: I and my husband had only breakfast here which was somehow limited compared to their Phuket property. One more thing that I found weird was the inclusion chicken tikka or tandoori chicken (I forget which) in their breakfast spread. Being an Indian, I can confidently say that neither of these dishes are Indian breakfast items. One is eaten as an appetiser and the other as a main course during lunch or dinner. I don't whether it was included in breakfast to cater to Indian tourists or for European tourists.

I would stay here after I have explored Krabi and just want to laze around it's fabulous beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulakshana_Dasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Sulakshana_Dasgupta,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Amari Vogue Krabi, and for taking the time to make a review of your experience with us. We are glad to hear that your enjoyed the our amazing beach, and jacuzzi's.

Yes our resort is in a more secluded location, which is what most of our guests are looking for when staying with us.

Thank you also for your comment on our indian breakfast items, normally we have a roti and vegetarian curry/dahl as a standard as well as on occasion adding an additional item such as you mentioned.

Thank you once again and I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Wayne Lunt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this place based on the recommendations in Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed.
As other reviewers have said, this place is a little isolated from Ao Nang but therein lies the benefit of staying here!
There is a free shuttle bus at 1.00 PM & 4.00PM but book early as they fill the limited seats. A taxi is 500 B one way so you can go in yourself if you please.
The views are spectacular here, the beach is cleaned daily. The pools are inviting. I loved the Thai architecture. Service is five star.
Only one disappointment is the Bellini restaurant. Although fabulous location on the beachfront I didn't come to Thailand to eat Mediterranean food. A short walk along the beach and we dined at a nearby resort. The Thai restaurant at Amari Vogue lacks outlook although it offers a large choice for the daily breakfast.
Highlight of our week was the longboat ride to Hong Island. The boats leave from the beach.
Overall cant fault this place and plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coralhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear coralhill,

Thank you very much for staying with us and to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you booked the Amari Vogue Krabi based on other a recommendation from TripAdvisor.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back by the next occasion.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Firstly, the attention to the construction detail in this hotel is incredible! Every little detail seems to have been carefully thought out. Each of the 57 rooms are spacious and very well appointed with extra comfortable beds. The theme of water falls and infinity swimming pools running down through the complex to the sea and the absolutely stunning beach views was executed to perfection! The staff are attentive and caring and the service provided excellent! The food prepared by the 19 chefs in the Italian on the beach and Thai restaurant is very good and we preferred the Thai, after all it is their speciality! A great place for couples and Honeymooners but maybe not for young children although they are welcome...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Chris K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We re very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the resort and its facilities and both restaurants. We are happy to share your review with the rest of the team and are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I spent a week here in March and planned to come back some day. When we decided we needed some real R&R, Amari Vogue Krabi was top-of-the-list. We couldn't even get to August of the very same year! Trust me when I tell you we rarely repeat the places we stay.

Michael V, the General Manger, greets each guest and is a pleasure to work with. Actually, all the staff works hard to ensure a great stay. For us, Benjamin was a treasure in helping us to stay on our Atkins Diets (very easy to do here) and in making for lovely memories with an evening dinner on the beach.

You can trust the recommendations of the staff as there are many things to do and they know how to help you find something just right for your time and expectations. We enjoyed the excursions they arranged for us.

A spa suite was available for us and we made good use of it. The capable massage therapists turned our stressed locked-up bodies to butter. And those hot stones... oh.

The Lotus Restaurant offered wonderful breakfasts and inspired Thai dishes for our lunches... as spicy hot as we liked. A cooking demonstration was open to those who were interested. We enjoyed the opportunity to feed the koi of the surrounding pond in the early morning.

The entire hotel was clean and well-maintained. It is the northernmost hotel on the beach lending to privacy. Still, the long tail boats are right at the beach so that you can explore when the moment inspires you. Although we did leave for a few excursions, we would have been comfortable staying right on the property, full time.

We look forward to another peaceful and restful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaspianCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear CaspianCC,

Thanks a million for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and I have seen that you booked again arriving in July this year. We are looking forward to your return next month.

Until then we remain with kind regards,

Michael and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire,U.K.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I spent an idyllic week in November 2012 at this wonderfully friendly hotel.We rarely go to the same place twice(there's a big world out there waiting to be discovered!) but idly chatting about where we would go this November an instant unanimous decision-Amari Vogue! The staff couldn't be more helpful-lovely breakfasts and romantic suppers by the beach-try and avoid going into Krabi itself-mainly high st tat and loads of overweight/tattooed persons!!! Looking forward to renewing our friendship with one of the boat skippers-personal hire,all day,beaches with NO people -plenty of snorkelling for about £35.00 all in-great fun!! Hope this inspires someone to visit-very worth while! David Hill

Room Tip: all good as far as we could tell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manwhohatesburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear manwhohatesburgers, dear David,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in November 2012 and that you plan to be back again very soon. The team is already looking forward to that.

Best wishes and kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

To experience the tropical side of Thailand , krabi is a must go! Amari vogue is a well laid out beach resort at a fantastic location overlooking the calm sea an a 2.5 hour drive by car from Phuket. Rooms are spacious, have a fantastic view , cozy an comfortable. Food options could be better for vegetarians an we found it to be priced on the higher side. It's a good idea to hire a scooter / cab to move around since the resort is far from city centre. Overall great experience an must stay should you be in krabi!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Udaywadhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Udaywadhera,

Thank you very much for sharing. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms and the views. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the vegetarian options in our restaurants. We will certainly look into this.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,451 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing