We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa Suite - The perfect honeymoon de-stresser”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spa Suite - The perfect honeymoon de-stresser”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My new husband and I stayed in the Spa Suite (only two in the resort).
We spent a lot of time in our room which is incredibly unusual for us because it was so relaxing and enjoyable. You have a dial in the room which allows you to turn on relaxing spa music which puts you instantly at ease. The room is well air conditioned with it's own steam room, jacuzzi tub, and two massage beds.

We also enjoyed an amazing 60 minute invigorating massage which was well worth it in the privacy of our own private spa room.

The staff were all so accommodating and willing to do whatever they could to make your stay comfortable.

The Thai restaurant was tasty but unfortunately it was tucked a bit higher into the resort whereas the Italian restaurant was on the water. We didn't see the point in Italian food in Thailand so we instead enjoyed the seaside Thai restaurant at the nearby Tubkaak hotel. We highly recommend this restaurant as it has a beautiful live music from a Thai duet and an amazing outdoor atmosphere.

Room Tip: Choose the spa suite for a relaxing honeymooner or romantic getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasKayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Kansaskayla,

Thank you for choosing to enjoy your Honeymoon with us and taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in our small piece of paradise and that you loved the spa suite.

We hope to welcome you back once again.

Kind regards
Wayne Lunt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,644
    457
    135
    35
    8
See reviews for
477
1,418
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A long overdue review on Amari Vogue.
We went there for our honeymoon almost 2 years ago (Oct 2012). Everything was simply perfect :)
The spa, food, service.. all are great!
My husband still talk about the place and thinking of going back again.

I received prompt and clear info about the place during my email exchanges with them when I enquired about the place. While the location is out of place (no restaurants/malls etc in surrounding areas), they have daily shuttle to town where you can get to see and migle with locals.

The food in the hotel was seriously good. My husband gained 2 kg in 3 days!
The staffs were warmth and the Manager himself took the effort to mingle around, greet and talk to guests.
We really enjoy our stay there and would highly recommend the place for anyone going to Krabi

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldehyde19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear aldehyde19,

It is very nice to read that you have a wonderful time with us during your Honeymoon almost 2 years ago, and we were instrumental in helping to create great memories for you.

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we hope that you can return for perhaps your anniversary in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Wayne Lunt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great brak river RSA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rooms are fine, bathrooms a bit dark and damp, balcony a bit shabby, Thai food at restaurant is fine, with a bar and good cocktails. Italian restaurant down to the beach from is more average but location is right on the beach and very good for diners. Do not forget to close the SAFE or it may be emptied ! Our mistake, yes, but disappointing! And management did not have the tact to offer a drink.
PROBLEM is the very bad absence of care for environment: staff cleaning the breach and pouring black bags just behind the wall (in fact, in the national park!!!) Disgusting.
ISLANDS TOUR ? the main pic mic beach is a rubbish storage with not half a square meter without garbage - this is absolute SHAME ! We were there FAR FROM HIUGH SEASON and already all islets beaches are crowded, including herds of drunk russians shouting their money... avoid this area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Pierre-peter01,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel during your stay last October. After reading your review I have further investigate as to why the bags would have been left there as it is very strange to read since we are focused on protecting the environment. I found that when we help clean the beach of the neighboring land we rake the leaves etc up onto the land and then the rubbish found is placed in the bins and later brought up for recycling.

Generally the beaches and islands in Thailand are kept clean by those working in the areas, however such as the islands off shore as it is in their interest as well as the environments to keep the area clean. However with strong winds and storms rubbish can float in very quickly, this is then cleaned up, and fortunately it seems to be improving from other accounts received.

I do hope that your next trip to Thailand gives a much better impression.

Best regards

Wayne Lunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Love the hospitality shown to us. Manager greeted our arrival, and service staff was always on hand to provide touches of great service. While it is far away the town area and no restaurants are situated nearby, the resort more than makes up for it by providing scheduled transport to the town area on a daily basis. View of the sea from the resort is pretty, and the in-house restaurants serve great food.

We booked an island-hopping day trip via the hotel, which was cancelled on the same morning when we were already on the minibus. We were told that the seas were rough, but it was more likely that the number of bookings that morning was too low and the trip operator did not want to go ahead with the trip. Disappointing. You may want to consider booking day trips from elsewhere (i.e. not from the hotel), such as in the town area, perhaps.

Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FazLee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear FazLee7,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our warm service, hospitality, our restaurants and our lovely private setting!

I would like to reassure you that we do our up most to choose the best operators in the region to work with and upon further investigation I can reconfirm with you that they did cancel the trip for good reason... being the poor weather conditions. When being in our more protected beach area at the resort, often the seas look much calmer than those further south departing from Ao Nang to Phi Phi and the Four Islands.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Wayne Lunt
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The guys at Amari are superb.
When we arrived we were welcomed by the manager and shown to our room after a welcome drink.
The pool and ground are beautiful and the amenity and cleanliness of the rooms is excellent.
We dined every night in the e hotel restaurants - the best Thai food I've ever had.
2 nights we strolled along the beach to the next door hotel - the Tun Kraak - equally as good as the Amari.
It was my birthday whilst there and over breakfast the team presented me with a chocolate cake and sang Happy Birthday. Nice touch, if not a little embarrassing.
Benjamin - the assistant manager - is constantly working and ensuring the standards are kept high and that all the guests are enjoying themselves.
The beach is lovely and you must take a long tail boat trip direct off the beach - great day out.
One final point - great place to watch sunset over the Andaman Sea whilst enjoying a Chang.
You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We booked a Grand Deluxe Room. Beautiful, exceptionally clean and very well appointed. Complimentary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richardhudson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear richardhudson5,

Thank your for your kind review and sharing your experiences here. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us which we will share amongst our team...and Benjamin whom is fantastic! We hope to welcome you back once more.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Amari Vogue Krabi.

Best regards
Wayne Lunt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was in Thailand for 12 days for my Honeymoon. Krabi was the place I was betting on to sped some valuable time with the misses and I was not wrong. We booked the ocean villa, and it was worth the cost. the villa was amazing, with private indoor jacuzzi and outdoor one. we were greeted with a bottle of wine and a cake. service was amazing. I have to admit it is 30 minutes away from the centre of the city, so if you are seeking a central place, check again (They still provide a free shutter twice a day for free). The view was amazing, extremely clean. at night, you can go Italian dinner by the beach with a live Jazz band. I loved it and will definitively go again!

Room Tip: Take the Ocean villa to get the best out of it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charbs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Charbs8,

Thank you for choosing to enjoy your honeymoon with us! We are very pleased to read that your thoroughly enjoyed this special time.

Thank you for taking the time to review us here and share more insights to the Trip Advisor readers.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Wayne Lunt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My bf is an irish and i am indonesian, we live in indonesia..we came to thailand to hv a good vacation. It was my bf choice to spent 4 nights in amari vogue..by looked at some photos in trip advisor, we already so sure that this is the best hotel to spend our holiday in such a peaceful n beautiful place in krabi..n we were right!
we had dinner in both of the restaurant and they both served good food! Especially their fresh breads with peanut jam!!which hardly to get fresh and tasty bread like that in our city back home in indonesia.. ohh the sticky rice with mango and coconut milk is a must food to try!
There was one day i ordered fresh milk to the receptionist n they gave it free..nice..hehe..i thought it was charged lol
Every evening we spent our time for happy hour! Yayyy
Only one thing that we found lil bit annoying was the slow wifi sometimes..
Finally the best part wassss the surprise dinner on the beach...with sunset..right infront of bellini resto..it was arranged by my bf..but the amari staffs prepared it so well..and they did it for free!! Amazing! Ofcourse only the menus were not free hehe..my bf was surprised too coz he thought the services for preparing the surprise dinner is charged..but nope..it was free!
All decorated in purple for the surprised dinner..which is my fav color! I still remember..purple orchids on the table..white tent with cute purple accessories on it..purple lil lights..candles..so romantic moments..ohh and they prepared free lantern for me n my bf..we flied the lantern to the sky at that evening..ohh perfect dinner ever in my life..thank you my bf..and thank you amari vogue!!
My bf n i wish that we can go back stay in amari someday..

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ANggi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Anggi C,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, it is fantastic to read your review and your shared experiences with us here in Amari Vogue Krabi. We are glad that we were able to make your time very special for the both of you.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Wayne Lunt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, Agoda, Amari Hotels, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing