We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome experience”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We stayed at Amari for 3 nights from 28th june to 1st july 2009, the experience was great.. on arrival we were greeted with cold towels n lemon grass juice.. Infact the cold towels were a daily part of the hotel routine.. when u came back from a tour, when u went to the spa, -- they always made u feel so special..

Views from the resort were great – beautiful Hong islands. must watch the sunset on the beach.

Our room was excellent. The bed was great, bathroom was spectacular. My daughter freaked out looking at the superb bathroom.Lovely day bed out the front on our balcony.

Breakfasts were great – lots of choices. there were loads to choose from.. n u can stuff ur self .Service was always very attentive.

We also ate at Bellini restaurant which is an experience in itself.. the restaurant is on the beach with all candle lights n et all.. Food is delicious and moderately priced.

The room service at night was good – they always left some snack which was yummy.

The pools were fantastic – there were 5 to choose from and it was just perfect for kids.

The location of the hotel was very good.. Although far from Au Nong, the resort had a shuttle every eve at 4 pm.

You can hire longtail boats from the beach and go to either hong islands (which r breathtaking) or to chicken islands.. The longtail boat costs around 1500 to 1700 Baht and u can be on the islands for a good four to five hours..

The staff are definitely a standout – always willing to help and were always very polite and chatty.

We used the Spa and it was truly a great experience.

the hotel also provides a lot of DVD' s hire which my daughter definately enjoyed as they have a good collection of children movies.

Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lakhanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,646
    457
    136
    35
    8
See reviews for
478
1,420
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed at Amari for 4 nights in the middle of June 09, which was meant to be monsoon season and hence cheaper rates. There wasn’t a drop of rain while we were there, so we thought we got a great deal. I picked a deal they currently have on the internet direct from their website which included transfers from the airport which was very handy – they were there when we arrived and we had a nice cooling trip in their van – complete with cold towels and drinks.

Views from the resort were great – beautifully overlooking outlying islands. You could laze in the pools all day long with views like that.

Our room was excellent – we had requested room 4401 (which appears to be popular) which wasn’t available, so they upgraded us to a better room for free. The bed was great, bathroom was spectacular. Lovely day bed out the front on our balcony.

Breakfasts were great – lots of choices. My husband rated it 5/5 from day one when he saw all the choices like chocolate donuts, muffins, cold milo drinks etc. He was like a kid in a lolly store. Egg station was lovely. Service was always very attentive.

We also ate at Bellini restaurant on 3 occasions – once off the menu and twice for buffets, all of which were delicious. The chef came out and spoke to us and on the nights where there were buffets he talked you through all the options. Buffets were definitely spectacular – the first one which was ItalThai (I think from memory) was a standout – the fresh fish they had was wonderful, the gnocchi was outstanding, and the desserts were yummy too. Anyone who can get my husband to try sushi definitely deserves their 5/5 review.
The poolside lounge food was delicious also.

The turndown service at night was good – they left some pretty flowers and also a nightly snack which was always yummy.

We thought the pools were fantastic – there were 5 to choose from, all of which we tested. Cold water was always served and lovely on such hot days. We did see people serving fruit in the afternoons around the pool but weren’t there on any of those days.

We found the location good – we didn’t want to be near town. On one night we caught their 4pm shuttle to town, enjoyed lots of happy hours and the muay thai boxing and then caught a cab back for 500 baht.

Two other days we actually hired a vesper, which was organised from the front desk. It was all very painless and the bike was there within ½ hour and only for 350 bahts per day which we thought was a great deal.

The staff are definitely a standout – always willing to help and were always very polite and chatty. We found Wanna B, the restaurant manager to be delightful. Her story about how her husband used to be a muay thai boxer was absolutely hilarious.

We personally didn’t have any issues with the language barriers – their English was definitely better than my Thai and since I was in their country I didn’t have any problems with this. The head chef and resort manager were always out and about talking to people.

We also sampled the Spa together and had a great room together where I had a facial and my husband had a massage. It was definitely a lot more expensive than what we had in town but we enjoyed the experience.

Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend staying there. I would say it is more geared toward couples – it isn’t really set up for children.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Thoughtful layout of this boutique resort makes for an overwhelming experience of relaxation and calm. Unobtrusive, genuinely warm and engaging staff who anticipate your every need, examples being a staff member greeting us with cold towels and iced water as we stepped out of the boat from an island trip..All the extra touches, such as trial massages, fruit sticks, ice cream and constant water poolside, and a sublime breakfast to set you up for the day.Don't forget to relax pre -departure flight with a wonderful massage in beautiful surroundings. If you want to avoid the hustle of commercial tourist destinations and prefer a superb location to re-charge , where Max and his outstanding staff generate a sense of relaxation and nothing being a problem the Amari Vogue is for you. Jo and Chris.( Melbourne Australia )

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaJos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

My wife & I arrived at the Amari Vogue in as part 2 of our honeymoon; & having been at The Chedi in Chang Mai it had a lot to live up to !!
First impressions count & the poor command of English on the front desk didn't bode well. Our main gripes were :-
a) No 24 hour room service, last orders 11pm (this is supposed to be a 5 star!!)
b) Sunset bar open until late? Our 1st night it was open until 9.45 pm
c) Inconsistant service around the pool, chilled water not always provided, some days we had to ask.
d) Hotel did not offer a turn-down bed service.
e) Tea/coffee in the room was not provided with milk, only powdered milk
f) We had to ask for a mini bar tariff for our room & was told by front desk they didn't have any & was provided with a photocopy 4 days later.
Overall this is a decent 4star hotel but misses the benchmark for 5star. The superlatives of other comments were not witnessed by ourselves & for a honeymoon we felt short changed.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BosraSham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

This hotel is absolutely awesome..Nice private beach and lovely rooms...It is a truly romantic room. We were upgraded to a super delux room thanks to my wife's birthday and we reallly appreciated their effort. The only problem with this hotel is that it is far from krabi town and you will need to spend a lot of money on commuting or else use the one way free shuttle provided by the hotel. Rooms are modern, new and clean with nice balcony.

  • Liked — excellent... u will luv it!
  • Disliked — nothing much!
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank greattravellerindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

This was the first stop on our honeymoon. We had a lot of trouble with our BA flight and missed connections and the summary was that we didnt arrive in the Amari until after 2am. We were greeted very warmly and showed to our room, which was beautiful. We had a duluxe room with a jacuzzi on the balcony. The room was beautiful and very well presented on arrival, with cake, fruit and flowers to greet us.

We ate in both restaurants in the hotel, the Italian and the food was excellent. We dined i candlelight on the beach and the food was excellent. The only comment I have is that the wine was too expensive but apart from that, I have no complaints.

The second night we ate in the Thai restaurant and the food was perfect again.

The breakfast selection and variety in the hotel was impressive.

Overall the staff were so so friendly and this hotel would be one I would definately return to.

In terms of the location - this hotel is a good bit outside Krabi town, and is difficult to find on arrival, however, its a hidden gem and the quiet beach and poolside is a treasure!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cckavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

The site, buildings and environment have all the makings of a great hotel, however the staff are what makes this hotel really stand out. All of staff were wonderfully trained, polite, helpful and amazing.

The thing that stood out most though was how the staff ensured that we had fresh cold water during our sun bathing and that they provided free ice creame at 3pm to anyone by the pool and on somedays a free 5-10 minute massage.

The restaurants are fantastic and the quality of the Italian restaurant would rival that of most restaurants in Italy itself.

Finally, if you are here then make sure you do some excursions. The mangrove kyaking is great (and the lunch was some of the best Thai food we had tasted), the rock climbing and elephant rides were also fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelbag, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing