We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but neither perfect or a five star resort”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,609 helpful votes
“Very nice but neither perfect or a five star resort”
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We have just returned from a two week stay at Amari Vogue. In summary this is a very nice resort with big and beautifullly decorated rooms, each with a spacious balcony. Great breakfast!
The personal service is fantastic and after a week or so you will simply start to care for the smiling and always helpful staff. If you travel with children you can rest asure that the people at Amari Vogue will make friends with your kids right away.

The view from the hotell is breathtaking. When the sun sets the Hong Islands make a picture perfect impression. During the day you can rent a long tail boat and enjoy the 20 minute ride to the wonderful Hongs. For this you pay 1800 bath and it is up to you when you want to go back to the hotel.
For 2200 bath the boat guys will take you to Chicken Island (approx. 90 minutes) where you can dive and enjoy the fantastic sea and beach.

If you crave for a quiet and relaxing vacation you will find your peace at the Amari. However; this is not a five star resort. We were not welcomed when we arrived, and we had to carry our luggage to the check in counter. I have no problems with this – sometimes I even prefer it – but I do not think it is suitable for a five star resort.
The rooms are very nice but even though the hotel is only two years old, the paint has already started to come of the walls at some places.
There are portable beds stored in the corridor outside the rooms. This reduce the overall impression, and again; it is not suitable for a five star resort.

The neighboring hotel is doing major construction work at their premises. A work force of 30-40 men are at hand all day long. You will not be bothered by this as long as you are in your room or at the pool, but you will surely hear them when walking at the beach, or when going in or out of your room if located at the hotel side next to the constuction work.
This is of course not something that you can blame the Amari for, but never the less it is irritating.

The hotel restaurants are good but pricy. And whats with the italian restaurant at the beach? I do not travel to Thailand to eat italian. I think the hotel will gain on offering a top thai restaurant instead.
As before mentioned at Tripadvisor, there are a much better restaurant at the Tubkaak Krabi boutique resort only 200 meters to the left from Amari Vogue. The service is fantastic and the food perfect, and the ambience is much much better.

The staff at the Amari Vogue Hotel deserves five stars but not the hotel. You will be well taken care of, and I am sure that you will enjoy your days by the pool. But do not expect perfection.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Imedvindfranord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,671
    459
    137
    36
    8
See reviews for
491
1,432
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Amari Vogue is without doubt a fantastic resort, of that there is no doubt.

The rooms (even the standard ones) are stunning and the whole ambiance of the place extremely tranquil. Staff are probably the best I have ever encountered, so friendly and helpful.

The food is amazing. Everything we ate at the Italian and the Thai restaurant was amazing.

The place is dead after 8:30PM. Completely and utterly dead. It's ok for the first few nights but after that a bit mundane.

We took the 5PM shuttle bus into Ao Nang on a couple of occasions and was pleasantly surprised by the place. Lots of restaurants and bars down there and well worth a visit but be warned Simon the hotel Manager will tell you the complete opposite within 24 hours of you arriving at Amari.

Amari Vogue Pros: Simply stunning resort, fantastic views, great beach, Longtail Boats available to visit several beautiful islands (Hong Island is stunning), fantastic good value food.

Negatives: Too isolated, a bit too quiet and lacking in atmosphere, TOO MANY STEPS (definitely not for the elderly or those who have difficulty walking), majorly expensive drinks (About £4.00 for a bottle of beer and £8.00 for a glass of wine).

Tip: If you want a massage expect to pay about £35.00. Go to Ao Nang and have a fantastic hour long massage on a bed just oof the beach for £ 4.00. Trust me the best massages you will ever have.

For people wondering about travelling in early October just to let you know it was overcast and raining every day. 2 days of the 5 ALL day. In hindsight we should have left it until early November.

5 - 7 days is enough at Amari and then move onto somewhere else is my recommendation.

On the whole though, stunning.Perfect Honeymoon resort is how I would sum this place up.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeyM1Ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2009

stayed in amari vogue resort for 3 nights and that was definitely not enough! the 2.5 hour journey from phuket airport really got all of us a little bored and bummed out, but our restlessness were then greeted with cooling towels and sweet little cups of refreshing cold tea at the lobby! the hotel staff were just wonderful and friendly. two thumbs and toes up for the service and staff at amari vogue resort.

we were brought to our deluxe rooms and it was just beautiful. the aroma, the bed, the bathroom, loved it! and of course, tummies were then growling once we settled in, so we decided for lunch at amari vogue's lotus restaurant. again, we were greeted with smiles and good service. the thai food being served were just lovely, i especially love their fried rice topped with a sunny side-up.

took a walk around the resort after lunch and fell more in love with the place. love the pool! and the cute little elephant structures too. beautiful view of the beach and little islands from afar. i was definitely blown away, what more with the weather so perfect! hopped around the beach and met with a couple of amari vogue's friends.. the doggy we named 'poopy' and a kitty we called 'poosh-pee.' aww, it was nice to see them hanging around the resort. pet-lover!

not only the staff, the deluxe room, the food, the pool, views and all were great. the little things that amari vogue resort surprised us with, just makes the getaway perfect. towels and icy cold drink being served everytime we went sunbathing by the pool. the staff also served us fruit platters and ice-cream, how nice! the caramel ice-cream was superb! my favourite! a little plate of desserts were also left in the room for us each night. just amazing service!

our last night was a truly memorable one. the gorgeous sunset at the resort (you have to see the photo!) breathtaking! to top it all, we had delicious food from the thai-italian buffet dinner. we had pasta, lamb chop, green curry and so much more. everything was tasty! my favourite was definitely from the dessert corner. warm chocolate cake and coconut creme brulee. i can still imagine the taste in my mouth! aww.

there's so much more that i can say, but i'll leave the rest out for you to have an experience and taste of this magnificent resort. it just feels like a nice home, with the warm and friendly staff that recognizes you, greets and smile at you... and the list goes on. it's all good.

i truly love this place. just everything about it makes me want to be there while i'm typing this, right now! thank you Amari Vogue Resort, and of course, thank you Simon! see you again next year!

XOXO from Nue, Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaidinthisjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We stayed at the Amari for 8 nights and it wasn’t long enough! The resort is fantastic the best place I have ever stayed at so far. The staff are wonderful, the grounds are beautiful and rooms are perfect. We stayed in 5401 which had fantastic views. But it wouldn’t really matter which room you get to stay in. When we first arrived we got to wait in one of the deluxe rooms and it was excellent you may not get the same views or spa on the balcony but there are plenty of places to see the great scenery and there are jets in the pools so you get pretty much the same. When we were there it was fully booked out but we wouldn’t have known if we were not told. There are plenty of places to relax with out feeling crammed in. Can stay on the beach, beside the main pool, at the sunset bar or up near the jet pool. We booked a couple of tours from the hotel. The companies they used are first class! We did the Hong Island, jungle tour and Bor Thor canoe trip which we highly recommend it was the best tour we have done in Thailand– Egg and Rik the tour guides we really good fun. The hotel offers daily trips to Ao Nang from 4pm and then you taxi back (you will need to bargain with the taxi drivers as they try to charge 700THB but our first trip was only 500THB) it would be good if the hotel also offered pick up service from Ao Nang. The shopping is bit more expensive in Ao Nang compared to Bangkok. Most things are about double the price but you can get something’s in Ao Nang that you can not in Bangkok – they have a lot more variety in dresses, bathers and Krabi t-shirts. Flip flops, crocs, DVDs and souvenir nik naks are cheaper in Bangkok. We ate at the restaurants on the right side over the beach there are about 5 or so to choose from all next to each other. They have BBQ seafood we had crayfish the first night 500THB and then tiger prawns 800THB which were fantastic and very filling! We also got a few massages in Ao Nang there are a lot of places and all different prices we chose to go to the best western resort. It was clean and well presented. We got to go in a room with 2 beds. I highly recommend the facials as you also get a shoulder/head massage included in the same price bout 300THB but there are places cheaper. We also went to Kor Bua restaurant the hotel called the restaurant for us and they came and picked us up and dropped us back to the hotel when we were ready to leave. The food is fantastic we were the only people there in such a huge place I think its only empty due to the location. We ate at Bellini a few times it was fantastic. In the past we have had very bad luck with hotel food but this was not the case here. It was really good and we were lucky enough to be able to enjoy a special buffet dinner in front of the beach which had a huge selection of Italian, Thai and seafood. They have happy hour at around 6pm which is great as the cocktails are really good! The breakfast was the best I have had in a hotel and always plenty of food to choose from. No matter what time of day you are at the hotel they always make sure you have plenty of water and cold towels. The staff is what makes this resort. We have stayed in beautiful settings b4 but the experience has never been the same. They always greet you with a smile and remember who you are. Nothing was ever a trouble for them and they made you feel like you were at home! Simon and his staff do a fantastic job and the hotel deserves the number 1 spot! We hope we get another chance of staying at the Amari vogue resort sometime soon!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yeahwhatok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Very quiet place to stay for relaxing! Good food! Service is super good!!
Nice swimming pools in the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuluJiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb,Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

On our recent trip to Thailand we experienced 2 firsts. 1st Visit to Krabi and 1st Stay at the gorgeous Amari Vogue. From the moment you enter the foyer, you just know that your stay is going to be something special. The resort is set on 4 tiered levels that take you through lush gardens, spectacular landscape pools,that lead directly onto your private stretch of sandy beach. The courteous and friendly staff made our stay even more personal with their attention to detail. Our deluxe room was wonderfully laid out with a thai feel and the balcony with a day bed provided amazing views of the beach and Hong Island. Each night a wonderful desert was left in the room and the beds were turned back. We dined at both restaurants and especially enjoyed Bellini's restaurant and its romantic beach setting. Make sure you try the Pastichio icecream, its hand made and the best I have ever tasted. A big thank you to the Manager Simon Dell, who went above and beyond to help us enjoy our magical 3 day stay. See you next year

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnmelb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

My Partner and wanted to get away for some sun, relaxation and to explore. We spotted the Amari Vogue Resort on Trip Advisor and after reading between the lines we decided to book and stay for 7 nights. The hotel itself is excellent and the location is idyllic but it is the service that makes this hotel outstanding. Simon and the team at Amari Vogue are friendly, attentive and professional, they take so much pride in their work and the hotel which helps to make the stay here amazing and special.

The hotel is located in a quiet area about 15/20 mins from Ao Nang (the closest town). The hotel offers a shuttle bus into the town at 4pm each afternoon and a taxi back will only cost you 450THB (bartered down from 700THB each time). If you fancy sampling some Thai/Swedish cuisine whilst in Ao Nang a must visit is Jeannettes, simply YUMMY and a steal at approx 700BHT for two (including drinks).

A must visit hotel. I can not wait to go back next year!
Thanks guys for making it so special!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Jo_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,420 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travelbag, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing