We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the capital but far from its noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosinante Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Szigetmonostor
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have been for several times here, sometimes with family, sometimes with my colleagues. Stay here if you want to be in a quite place, in the middle of the nature, yet far from the smog and noise of Budapest. Surrounded by the Danube river, you will have no traffic, hear the birds and see the sunset. The staff is extremely friendly and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

I've spent 2 remarkable days here with my team. The location is beautiful and peaceful. Surrounding is perfect for hikers and bikers. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, you should not ask for everything like elesewhere, they are simply there for your service. The food and wines are excellent. The restaurant part is even worth a visit if you would like to go out for lunch, or dinner. We have tried the cooking course, it was all fun and even the dishes + the baguette prepared by us were delicious (thanks for all the patience for Zsolt, the chef). The rooms are reasonably sized with simple, roural furnitures and importantly they are clean. The conference facility is OK as well.
Overall we have enjoyed our stay there and I will definitely return into the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a great place to be. Nice and quiet and a nice environment with Szentendre just across the donou river. With the pond you can get there. Very cosy hotel with perfect and helpful staff. And really goot food. Nice clean rooms and a very nice garden.

Room Tip: al rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

You would never know it was there but you'll be glad that you found it. Taking the little boat from szentendre is the best, quickest and cheapest way of getting to the island and saves a long taxi ride. The staff were faultless and the hotel had so much charm. The organisation for a friend's wedding was fantastic and the food was delicious. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemmaneedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed here for 1 night recently for a wedding. The hotel is quietly located and perfect for a complete getaway experience. The hotel is located next to a beautiful town called Szentendre.
The most delightful aspect of the hotel, were the very friendly staff, they could not have been more helpful. The food and the breakfast in particular were amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

There is one word to summarize the Rosinante: Perfect. The venue is tucked away in forests of Szigetmonostor island, yet quickly accessible by the 2 minute ferry crossing from Szentendre by either the foot ferry, or car ferry that are separated by only 1.7km. If you are a bit of a foodie you will love the Rosinate. They host cookery schools here, and even have a small cook shop beside the reception area. The menu is varied, with typical Hungarian choices that will suit any European tastes. The rooms are varied in size, some are small and basic, others large and sumptuous. The staff are incredibly polite, friendly and helpful. All speak good English, so communicating via e-mail, phone or in person is easy. The grounds and amenities are beautiful, you can relax and unwind in their large garden, use the pool or hot-tub. If you are more energetic go for a run along the winding tree lined paths and roads, or go for a open water swim in the lake down the road. You can rent bikes from the Rosinante, and even go horse riding from the stables a short distance away. The villages on the island are picture perfect and ideal for hobbyist painters or photographers alike. For nature enthusiasts, the bird and wildlife is varied, having seen bee-eaters, hoopoe, egrets, and many birds of prey. Together with wild boar, deer and badgers. I simply cannot recommend this little known haven enough, it really is paradise without the price tag. I'll be back again soon, that is guaranteed.

Room Tip: Room 18 or 6 for the biggest rooms, with only 18 having A/C. All others are pretty standard and basi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It would be incredibly hard to find a fault with the Rosinante! Ideal location for visiting Szentendre, a simple hop across the river which is great fun and means it's incredibly peaceful and tranquil... perfect for a relaxing break! The staff are exceptional, very friendly and go far beyond their duties to ensure all is okay for the guests. The personal attention without it being too much was wonderful. We organised our wedding here and given we are based in the UK, the logistics of making sure all rooms were fine and keeping on top of all the changes to the guest reservations didn't phase or confuse them. Then we move onto the food. Many of our guests ate here on different occasions and all praised the food highly. The menu is alternative and simply delicious. Everything is to perfection! The last night, I had the trout salad with feta cheese and it was fantastic. The chefs here certainly know what they are doing and the place is actually renowned for its' food, now I know why. Given the damage from the flooding, the Rosinante made it a very special place and the damage was hardly noticeable. The only issue was the swimming pool hadn't yet been fixed, but they are working on it to make sure it will be in the near future. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Rosinante and we will certainly be back each year, whether to celebrate our anniversary or simply to pop in for a bite to eat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Szigetmonostor
0.8 mi away
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Szentendre
217 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Visegrad
Hotel Visegrad
#2 of 6 in Visegrad
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sarlospuszta Club Hotel
Sarlospuszta Club Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tatarszentgyorgy
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosinante Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosinante Country Inn

Address: Hrsz 057 / 2, Szigetmonostor 2015, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Szigetmonostor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Szigetmonostor
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosinante Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosinante is located in a peaceful conservation area on Szentendre Island. Our Country Inn*** is a firm favourite with local families seeking a refreshingly different hospitality experience. The Rosinante is also the perfect place for a romantic getaway and/or the wedding of your dreams, while corporate clients will find a private and tranquil venue here for their business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rosinante Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing