We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buy for the Buck”
Review of Comfort Inn Marion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Marion
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We never need The Ritz when on a road trip. Somewhere tween absence of bedbugs and Ritz Carlton suits us fine. This place was clean, comfy, well managed and priced right. The brekfast was simple but hot and tasty. In fact, the SOS was one of the best flavors of such Ive ever eaten...and told the cook that as well. Easy freeway access and close to Memphis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasRaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

All the rooms at this inn were totally renovated about six months ago with new bedding, mattresses, pillows, carpeting, etc. The sofa was quite comfortable plus there was also a comfy lounge chair with an ottoman that was a nice touch. The bathroom had a granite countertop and granite surround in the tub/shower. Room included a frig, microwave, coffee maker and had a good strong Wi-Fi connection. Breakfast area was spacious and clean with all the normal food choices. However, they did have the scrambled disk eggs that we do not like. The area was well maintained by the attendant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear away from the Interstate that runs along the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Fortunately, we had a reservation, because there were no vacancies when we arrived. There was a dance competition nearby. I was worried that there would be a lot of noise. We were pleased to be in room 320, which is on the top floor on the back of the hotel, at the far end away from the elevator. We slept well. The room is HUGE...plenty of room for a couch if they wanted to put one in there. The staff was friendly. I grabbed a danish and yogurt on the way out, so can't really say much about the breakfast; however, the area looked clean.

Room Tip: upper floor. When we walked across the floor, it didn't sound real solid, so there may be noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebeccapeteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This Comfort Inn delivered on cleanliness & comfort. Everything was clean & the beds were comfortable! We received the requested room location & could not hear our neighbors. The breakfast was good, although the biscuits & gravy needed to be warned up.

We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank AdaGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very nice rooms and great staff. Quiet, roomy and just pleasant! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in that area. Best room we had on our vacation this year. We were exceedingly pleased with the type of high quality customer service they offer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knitaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

First problem was parking lot too small. Had to park way around back of building with no rear entrance. Lobby was fine and staff was great but I was disapointed when I got in room. Furniture was scuffed up and room just looked like it needed a serious makeover. Carpet looked brand new so maybe they are trying to fix up. Bed was OK. All in all it was OK just not what I expected from a comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We were travelling so we did not have a reservation. Stopped around 6:00 PM on a Monday. The rates were very reasonable and the rooms were suites. After checking in and settling into the room the front desk called to make sure everything was good with the room and to see if we needed anything else. Very nice touch. The morning breakfast was typical for this type of place and everything was very clean and fresh. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 4 in Marion
250 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
263 reviews
4.0 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 19 in West Memphis
82 reviews
4.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#10 of 19 in West Memphis
158 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in West Memphis
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marion

Address: 2700 I-55 Service Rd, Marion, AR 72364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Marion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Marion
Price Range: £72 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing