We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good. But not the best ribs we have had”

Top Bar-B-Q Incorporated
Ranked #10 of 16 Restaurants in Marion
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
861 reviews
590 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Good. But not the best ribs we have had”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

In an area populated with barbeque places this one is just average. We each had the 1/3 slab rib plate with slaw and beans. Hard to fault beans, but the slaw was a little dry and tasteless. The ribs had a nice smoky taste but nothing else to move them to an exceptional category

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    7
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great place to stop while passing through”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We found Top Bar-B-Q on a trip and the line was out the door during lunch. The bbq was tasty and people were very friendly there. The prices are very reasonable. We love Tennessee and Carolina bbq, with slaw. It was a wonderful stop on our trip while we were passing through.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, Arkansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome Pork Sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

I always try to hit this place as I leave or enter the Memphis area. Their pork shoulder sandwich is my fav. I like their sauce. Their location is easy to get to and service is generally fast. The dining room is kinda average and sometimes not the cleanest. The bathrooms are usually kinda clean. It's all about the BBQ, not the facility at this location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McElSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big D - Texas, of course
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It can be Topped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

I was not impressed with Tops BBQ, despite the fact that they proudly advertise that they've been around since the early 50's. Prices were cheap, but as so often is true, you get what you pay for. Which in this case wasn't much. Anyone with a backyard BBQ grill could make better. The food did not taste bad, per se, it was just terribly bland and mediocre. To sum it up: don't bother.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadowsdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The worst BBQ we tried in the Memphis area”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We decided to try one last BBQ joint on our way home and it was right next to gas station we filled up at on our way out. The chopped BBQ was dry, salty, and bland. The BBQ sauce did not help at all, sour and not at all good. The good thing is we didn't waste too much money, it was only 5 dollars. Skip this place and spend your money on snacks at the gas station.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deeizabella81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Bar-B-Q Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Top Bar-B-Q Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing