We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
US$291
US$230
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$639
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$285
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$327
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,198
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$463
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27,580)
Filter reviews
27,580 results
Traveller rating
18,975
4,782
2,244
852
727
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18,975
4,782
2,244
852
727
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden poollos gallosresort creditsun barmoon loungerock spaisla restaurantcentral poolrock royaltyzen restaurantmembers poolsax poolpunta canapalace resortspresidential suiterock starmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13,133 - 13,138 of 27,580 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I just got back from a week away with my family at the Hard Rock and had a brilliant time. The resort is huge with lots of places to eat, some better than others. Our favourites were Zen, the teppanyaki place where the waiters perform, Toro the steakhouse and Ipanema the Brazilian restaurant.
The beach is unbelievable, complete with golden sands and turquoise sea, although most of the action is up by the main pool. There are a number of different pools to sit by, depending on what kind of atmosphere you're looking for. We enjoyed the main pool which had constant chart music and lots of pool games and entertainment provided by the lovely, very friendly animation team (Yovanka aka chocolate, Sosa, Yanely, Yafreisy, Yosely, Reynaldo, Kata, Bilbrum and Felix).All of the staff throughout our whole trip were nothing hut helpful and friendly.
One complaint that we would have is the availability of evening activity. There is a great nightclub, Oro on the complex but we only went once when it was Ladies Night as it is not included in the all inclusive package and costs 50 dollars to get in! Other than this there is only karaoke or the Moon Lounge which finishes early and is quite small. Another small point is that the mini golf is not included in the all inclusive package either!
All in all, a great trip and a fab place to stay but not as much included in the all inclusive package as in other places we have been. The resort credit also can work out quite expensive to use as you have to pay 20% of what you spend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Glad to read you got to Rock It Out for a week in our hotel, Clare B! It was great to read you enjoyed your meals specially in our Zen, Ipanema and Toro restaurants! Thanks for the shout out to Felix, Vilbrum, Yovanka, Sosa, Yanely, Yosely, Yafreisy, Reynaldo and Kata who made sure your days were filled with fun!! We still got tickets to paradise so come and join the fun! LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.

"This Review was responded to on behalf of Karl B, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I just got back from a week long stay at the Hard Rock, and I was absolutely blown away. I booked my trip through Danialle at Beach Bum Vacations, and my experience couldn't have been better. The location came highly recommended by Danialle, and it did not disappoint. Our room was amazing. The pictures on the website didn't do the room justice. The pools were incredible, and the food was amazing. There was always something to do at night. Live bands were very impressive. The Oro nightclub in the casino was awesome.

We got the rock star package which included a butler. Benny was amazing and always took care of us.

I can't say enough good things about Punta Cana and the Hard Rock resort. Thanks Danialle for setting this up!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks a bunch for the five-star review you’ve given us, Chris L! We’re so happy to read that you enjoyed the suite you stayed in and the location of our hotel! We loved reading that you got to Party like a Rock Star in Oro Nightclub and got to enjoy the live bands too! Thanks for the Kudos to Benny who made sure that you were treated like VIP! It’ll be an honor for us to Rock N’ Roll with you again! ALL IS ONE.

"This Review was responded to on behalf of Karl B, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The trip to the beach at Macao is very worth it - the surfing lessons were great. Snorkeling with the sharks was also excellent trip. Food was great, drinks even better. One of the nicest beaches we have ever been too - Great trip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

It sure does sound like you and the fam enjoyed your summer vacation in our hotel, Peter G! We’re glad you liked the different tours and the meals in our restaurants! Come and Rock with us again! TAKE TIME TO BE KIND.

"This Review was responded to on behalf of Karl B, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The best night at the resort, was at Los Gallos restaurant. They have a tequila bar that they roll right up to your table with several choices of tequila. They had fruit infused with tequila, or tequila with fruit in it, Don Juilos and Milagro tequila. It was freaking awesome!! Many thanks to Misael, Rodriguez, Ariel, and Lebro. They were excellent waiters. We were on an all inclusive package and this was included. All drinks (even alcoholic drinks were included). This place was like a dream. Friendly and helpful staff everywhere. I loved it! I went with a group of 11 people. It's also very kid friendly. That was impressive to me. The Kids Club had activities scheduled everyday. My little cousins loved it. I can't say enough good stuff about this place. I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the first floor. My cousin stayed on the first floor and she said it was too many mosquitos. Building 7 is where most of us stayed not too far from the beach and pool area, about a 5-7 minute leisurely walk.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escapade2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks so much for letting us know that you had a great evening in our Los Gallos restaurant where you got to try some flavored tequila! Thanks for the hat tip to Ariel, Misael and Lebro who made sure that you had a blast! We’re happy you enjoyed the All-Inclusive concept in our hotel All Day, All Night All Included!! We hope you’re already planning your next trip back to paradise! SAVE THE PLANET.

"This Review was responded to on behalf of Karl B, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is our 4th visit to the Hard Rock and we still loved it. Got our favourite room (5327) which we feel puts us not too far from the beach ( right next to Toro) and far enough from the main building. Reacquainted with our favourite staff ( at Toro: Salendia, Myskil, the supervisor Francisco and the two beautiful hostess ladies as well as the grill cook ( I always keep forgetting to get his name). At the Cafe and at the Moon lounge, we were greeted again by the same two ladies who have been there for the last three visits. It was like being welcomed home.. and treated like family. Breakfast at Toro a 7am routine for me was as if it never changed.. the guy at the grill remembered my order right when he saw me.. Now that was impressive, Salendia and Myskil remembered by double expresso and OJ. The staff remembered exactly what my wife would want from breakfast and this was all done with some much friendliness. My wife and I would agree that the food on the whole has improved.. the Mexican rest, the Japanese/Chinese ala carte and the food at Ipenema was great. The only problem we experienced was the service at the Eden Pool.. really bad service and no smiles until AFTER you tipped them.
Resort was not that crowded when we arrived there, but on the third night there was a very large group of delegates and some areas of the resort ( especially the dining areas in the main building ) got busy.
We were approached by our concierge and given a brief description of the resort.. with the usual invite for their Legendary Club. When we told them we were already Palace Premier members, he still asked us to attend with the promise of 900 resort credits and a room credit of $100, we did attend but for us the upgrades etc did not appeal. Could not use the resort credits as we were promised and when we wanted to use the room credit for the 20% service fees for photo shoot or the romantic dinner we were told that we could not use them at all and had to pay cash/visa. This was very disappointing.
Would we be going back again... probably not..after 4 visits to this resort. If we did it would only because the staff there are on the whole an awesome bunch of people who try really hard and their smiles are genuine.
One more hint.. if you are going to rent a car.. do it before you leave the US or Canada. The rates are ridiculously high. A car the size of an accent rents for US$80 per day plus they require you to purchase their insurance or if you decline it ( we are covered by our VISA) they wanted a $400 security deposit. Should have done our reservations in Canada... a whole lot cheaper and less hassle.
Room Service was awesome.. my wife loved it ( she was not feeling all that great on the last three nights there). . everything was prompt and the guys were awesome!

Room Tip: We would recommend rooms on the third floor in buildings 4B, 5B and 7B. We particularly liked 5327 ( stayed in there 4 times - although we were offered/assigned other 3rd floor rooms in 4B and 7B.. just a personal preference for that particular room. But any of the 3rd floor room will be great
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiggerdosh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are flattered to read that this was your fourth visit to our hotel, Tiggerdopsh1234!!! We’re glad you got to stay in your favorite room yet again and that you enjoyed our lovely beach! Thanks for the shout out to Miskyl, Selandia and Francisco from our Toro Steakhouse where they not only remembered what you liked but made you feel like family as well! Our apologies on regards of the confusion with the Resort Credits, this was provided to our team so thank you. Our Hard Rock family is looking forward to rolling out the Red Carpet for your next visit! LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL.

"This Review was responded to on behalf of Karl B, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews