We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$173
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$261
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,198
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$254
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27,586)
Filter reviews
27,586 results
Traveller rating
18,979
4,784
2,244
852
727
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18,979
4,784
2,244
852
727
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden poollos gallosresort creditsun barmoon loungerock spaisla restaurantcentral poolrock royaltyzen restaurantmembers poolsax poolpunta canapalace resortspresidential suiterock starmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12,564 - 12,569 of 27,586 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had a bad experience on arriving at this Resort the Parking to the Reception at the front Desk,
I had to Park my Vehicle Two Times before Someone can Take my Luggage,
I was never Asked if i want my Vehicle Valet Park,

The Check in Area was Calamity the Worse i Experience in my Many Travel to the Area, I was Bless with a Sense of knowing a fake Smile and a Welcoming Smile.

Room Tip: Top are the Highest floor, I will avoid this Resort in the Hurricane or a Tropical Storm Season, !!!! Please stay away from the Ground Floor !!!! I am a Export in Building and Safety.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cgws-8887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear cgws-8887, thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. It was unfortunate to read about your experience at the moment you arrived to our hotel. We would like to clarify that we don’t offer Valet Parking in our hotel due to the amount of guests we receive and we apologize if you weren’t aware. We did inform our Front Desk Director on regards of your check in experience and with the bellboys up front. We thank you once more for sharing this with us.

“This Review was responded to on behalf of Karl B, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was our second stay at this facility. We came back this year in part because we love the resort, but mostly because of our Butler - Damarias. She personally took what would be a nice stay and made it very special. She anticipated our needs and arranged for them without our having to ask. When we asked for something, she took care of it right away and exceeded our expectations. At a certain reservation level the all-inclusive rooms come with butlers, but I think you can also pay a relatively small fee (perhaps $200 USD) for the service for a week. I would highly recommend adding that to your vacation. It is about 7% of what a two-person all-inclusive room will cost you for a week, and it will make it a much better experience. Damarias arranged a fiftieth birthday dinner for a member of our party and Juan Carlos and his team set up a private table by the VIP pool one evening. They served an extraordinary surf and turf meal and the ambiance was perfect. There was a lightning show several miles out over the ocean (though it was clear above us) and a beautiful breeze - what an amazing experience. And it was included under the all inclusive fees. Just to let you know - everything I describe below (and there is much more than I can talk about here) was better and easier because of Damarias' coordination and involvement. We had a different butler last year but the rest of our group had Damarias and I can say without hesitation, Damarias is infinitely superior.

I could go on forever about this resort - try the catamaran booze cruise excursion, that is a lot of fun. The karaoke bar in the main building is a blast. Apparently the Oro night club is great on the weekends, or so my 20 year old tells me. The beaches are magnificent with fine sand, bright blue water and no seagulls. On and on and on.

I brought about $800 in cash and went through it essentially all in tips. I gambled with the same $100 two or three times during the week, and left with the same money. I was up about 100 on the last night and I should have left - but alas. Have one or two hundred singles (for the waitresses around the pools and room service, etc...) and a bunch of fives and tens (for dinners and drivers and stuff like that). Everyone is so nice and helpful that you will want to be able to give them a little something frequently during the week. Order breakfast in your room the night before. Order appetizers in you room for 4pm or so when you go back after the pool or beach.

If you attend the pitch for buying in, they will give you stuff but the sale is pretty high pressure. Just know what you are getting into and whether you buy or not, the gifts in resort credits and excursions are likely worth your time.

Lastly, Rock Spa, Rock Spa, Rock Spa - oh my god! It is amazing. Book early.

Room Tip: 1 king or two queens - they are both beautiful. Presidential suite is stunning but pricey. Might work if you want to put 5 or 6 in one room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisamarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hey Karl H, it was a pleasure to read that your stay was beyond exciting all thanks to the amazing service provided by Damaris!! Damaris is a wonderful and important asset to our Hard Rock Fam and we’re glad she Rocked your vacay! Juan Carlos will be thrilled to read how grateful you are for his attention to detail and service! We can’t wait to see you all once more so we can Rock your World!! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of Karl B, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were dissappointed in our stay at the Hard Rock. The baggage employees were helpful and very good but after that, it went downhill. If you want to use any of your resort credits, make reservations before you go. You can use them to pay for it once you get there. If you wait until you check in, you'll find everything is booked. The Spa had no availability, nor did most of the other activities. We rode horseback riding one day at 8:30. That was it. So much for the 3000 resort credits that we couldn't use on anything. Restaurants - Zen was excellent, Mexican place was very good. Past that, they were all average or less. Room Service is good as far as being on time and helpful and the food is the same as you would get in the restaurant so eat in when you are hungry because the restaurants are packed with hour long waits during dinner time.

Room Tip: Request higher rooms or you won't see the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Julaine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Julaine58, we’re pained to read that you didn’t enjoy your time with us. We’re dismayed to read that you had some mishaps when you were here. The Rock Spa does have a high demand among our guests and they’re working really hard to work on the schedule. We hope you’ll give us another try so we can truly impress you.

“This Review was responded to on behalf of Karl B, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Bad:
First day, I started our in-room Jacuzzi and in about 20 seconds the room was full of smoke. Called the operator 3 times asking them to send maintenance immediately before anyone finally showed up.

A big part of choosing this hotel was the complimentary honeymoon package they offer. However, we never received the "Jacuzzi Experience" where they bring in rose petals and bubble bath and they said the Honeymoon Dinner wasn't available. So all we got was breakfast in our room. What a joke.

For the most-part the Limitless Credit is a scam. All they do is jack up the price of everything so that when you pay "Just a 20% service fee" you are actually paying the normal price. For instance, in the Resort Credit store a bottle of Mamajuana liquor was $50 credit so you pay $10 for it. Across the hall in the normal gift shop where you use real money, the same bottle is $12. Our dune buggy excursion was $230 in Limitless Credit (so $46 cash) for about 1 hour. By comparison, we did a similar excursion with another resort and paid $300 for 8 hours which included not only the dune buggies but also an amazing lunch, open bar, swim in a lagoon, and a catamaran trip. However, I do think the spa services and golf are worth ever penny of the 20% fee.

There is a mini-bar in each room that has a full size bottle of scotch, rum, tequila and vodka. Our vodka was empty when we arrived and they never replaced it the whole time we were there. I'm sure they would have if we had called and asked but that seems like something they should be checking.

The dune buggy excursion was a joke. They let you drive full throttle for about 2 minutes, then you sit and wait for the camera guy to catch up to everyone and get ahead so he can set up for the next picture. It's all just a money trap to try and get you to buy pictures and a DVD. We spent about 20 minutes driving and over an hour of waiting. Don't waste your time.

Good:
Beautiful resort. It's huge with a lot of pools and restaurants. The service was top notch in all of the restaurants. The food was pretty good, but not excellent. Lots of options though. The room was great with the exception of the Jacuzzi incident mentioned above. This IS NOT where you go for a quite, calm, relaxing vacation. This IS where you go to be active, listen to loud music, gamble, and party in general.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JerJor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hello JerJor, thank you so much for letting us know that you chose to celebrate your honeymoon with us! We were dismayed to learn that you had some inconveniences with the honeymoon package you had. These remarks were shared with the Weddings Manager so we can endeavor to get better in everything we do. We would love to have you both visit us again so you can truly enjoy yourself and see what we’re all about.

“This Review was responded to on behalf of Karl B, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We are currently staying at the resort as a return visit from our stay last august. We had high hopes for this holiday as last year we experienced a holiday like no other. Before we came we contacted the hotel as we had been told by some of our friends who were staff at the hotel that they no longer worked at the resort, we was disappointed by this however we was assured by the resort that we would be 'looked after' this certainly was not the case upon arrival. We had contacted guest services prior to our stay to request rooms in the same building as last time and we was assured that this would not be a problem however we arrived and was told our family was in two rooms in desperate buildings, this definitely caused problems for us as with a wheelchair user In the group it was repeating changes between rooms, we was then moved upon request a day later when a room became available. Last year we was close friends with the staff who ran the entertainment however they moved resorts and we arrive. This year to find only a couple of entertainment staff in comparison to a larger group last year, this again was disappointing because we felt the hotel had chosen a cheaper option rather than choosing best for the guests. Last year we had a concierge helping our holiday become a great one however they have also moved on and we feel that our holiday is not as special without the special touches added by our previous concierge friends. Overall we have another two weeks at the resort yet we are regretting spending so much money on a resort which has become 'holiday on a budget' we can only hope out holiday improves...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily_jennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Emily_jennings our apologies for the inconveniences you’re having while with us. This isn’t our standard and we’ve sent you a private message so we can gather more details about your stay. We thank you for sharing your observations so we can keep improving the Rock Star experience and hope you can answer our message.

“This Review was responded to on behalf of Karl B, General Manager Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews