We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service with great customer service. Thankyou, Julio!”

Go Dominican Travel
Ranked #1 of 7 Transportation in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Go Dominican Travel is an online company for private transportation, tours and excursions in the Dominican Republic, designed to make of your stay the best ever lived.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Before I left for our holiday, I researched some providers of transportation and excursions and found Go Dominican Travel to be most cost effective and Julio came back very quickly with answers to queries I had.

We arrived to Punta Cana airport where we were welcomed and taken to our vehicle to get to our resort by Julio and given a welcome drink (which was much needed after a 9 hour flight!). Car was very comfortable for four of us and our luggage.

We dealt with Julio and sorted our excursions, which we paid for once we met with him. Our excursions included SAONA ISLAND (amazing Island which you visit on a speedboat, have time to relax, enjoy drinks and lunch and then come back on a catamaran where you can have drinks and dancing and we were lucky enough to see beautiful dolphins on the way back; BUGGIES - great fun where you go out on a dune buggie and have time to visit Macao Beach. Be ready to get muddy! ZIPWIRES AND MONKEY LAND - again, great excursion where you get to go on 12 zipwires, all of differing distances and speeds. We then stopped for lunch in a typical Dominican house and off to monkey land where we were able to feed the squirrel monkies - great interaction with them and we loved it. We also got some lovely photos as were able to take our cameras in with us.

We were picked up at the times given and were brought back to the hotel and all of these were very prompt! Julio was also able to be contacted and replied very quickly.

Thank you for your great service - we shall definitely use you again when we visit and highly recommend!

Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoDominicanTravel, General Manager at Go Dominican Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Good morning Debbie,

Thank you very much for taking the time of writing a review about your experience with Go Dominican Travel services!

It has been a real pleasure to assist you and we thank you very much for having chosen Go Dominican Travel to answer your needs about transfers and excursions during your stay in Punta Cana.

We really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and assist you again in Punta Cana.
We thank you very much again and look forward to seeing you soon,

Best regards,

The Dominican Travel Team,
At your entire service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"return trip"
in 6 reviews
"received an email"
in 3 reviews
"great service"
in 6 reviews
"return airport transfer"
in 2 reviews
"managing director"
in 2 reviews
"superior service"
in 2 reviews
"punta cana airport"
in 3 reviews
"ground transportation"
in 2 reviews
"car seat"
in 2 reviews
"flight was delayed"
in 2 reviews
"both ways"
in 2 reviews
"dominican republic"
in 4 reviews
"camille"
in 8 reviews
"departure"
in 7 reviews
"paypal"
in 4 reviews
"driver"
in 26 reviews
"company"
in 11 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Good service, easy communication, fair prices, clean cars, friendly drivers. Can recommend to use their service

Thank didi091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoDominicanTravel, General Manager at Go Dominican Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Good morning,

Thank you very much for your review about Go Dominican Travel services.
We are very glad you were satisfied by our services and we will remain at your entire disposal ever again for anything you could need in the DR.

Thank you very much and we look forward to assisting you soon again,
Best regards,

The Go Dominican Travel Team,
At your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked this shuttle to get us to and from the Punta Cana airport to our resort. Both our drivers were very friendly and prompt! We would use this service again!

Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoDominicanTravel, General Manager at Go Dominican Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Good morning Dear Holly,

Thank you very much for your review about Go Dominican Travel services!

It has been a real pleasure to assist you and we are very glad your appreciated our services.
It will be a pleasure to assist you again in the future for anything you could need in the DR.

Thank you very much and we will remain at your entire disposal always,
Best regards,

The Go Dominican Travel Team,
At your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great service, on time, clean vehicles, great drivers! Go Dominican Travel took the stress out of our arrival and departure from our vacation.

Thank BCx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoDominicanTravel, General Manager at Go Dominican Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Good morning,

Thank you very much for your positive review about Go Dominican Travel services!
It has been a real pleasure to assist you and we are glad you were fully satisfied and relaxed with your private transportation services.

We will remain at your entire disposal always and hope we will see you soon again in the Dominican Republic,
We wish you a wonderful day,
Best regards,

The Go Dominican Travel's Team,
At your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

My family just completed our week long stay at the Melia- the level in Punta Cana. I don’t typically write reviews, however I felt it necessary to let everyone know about the very comfortable and clean ride to the airport my family had on our departure. Our driver was Jose Holguim (I would ask for him on next booking) and he drove a black suburban. The car had WiFi and he had a kids seat available for my 2 year old son. Exceeded all expectations...must book again on next visit.

Thank Joshua d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoDominicanTravel, General Manager at Go Dominican Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Good afternoon Dear Mr Freitas,

Thank you very much for your very positive review about our private transportation services in the Dominican Republic.

It has been a real pleasure to assist you and we are very glad you appreciated one of our VIP service and wanted to share your experience with Go Dominican Travel and your driver.

We will remain at your entire disposal for anything you could ever need again in the Dominican Republic, and thank you again for having trusted and approving our services.
We wish you a wonderful day and hope we will see you soon again in the DR,
Best regards,

The Go Dominican Travel Team,
At your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go Dominican Travel also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Go Dominican Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing