We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,193)
Filter reviews
11,193 results
Traveller rating
9,276
1,375
367
123
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,276
1,375
367
123
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf and turfboom boomstar friendskobe beeflobsterdinner reservationscigar barbutler servicepool barour honeymoonother resortsspecialty restaurantslunch buffetbubble bathpina coladaocean frontall inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 11,193 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We had an excellent stay at the Grand Bavaro in celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary. All of the staff was very friendly and both of our butlers, Raphael and William, did an outstanding job, especially with special touches to make our stay more memorable. We had dinner at three of the four restaurants on the property and were very satisfied with the food and service. While the resort was almost fully occupied, it never seemed crowded and had a very relaxed vibe. The beach is great for walking. A word to the wise: get to the beach or pool early to "reserve" places to sit. Our room, and the place, in general, is very clean and well-maintained. We especially liked the ocean view from our balcony where we enjoyed a glass of wine before dinner from the bottle provided each night by our butler. Bottom line, our trip went without a hitch and will recommend the Grand Bavaro to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johntom1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro for celebrate your 40th anniversary.

It's an explosion of happiness when we know that our guests have left the property so overjoyed for the fantastic romantic trip they have had whilst they were on site. Thanks for highlighting the services provided by those you mentioned and as well the beauty of the installations.

Once again, thank you and our entire team hope to welcome you back soon. We remain at your disposal in case you need assistance with the next booking.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Beautiful resort. We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary at the Iberostar Grand Bavaro and from the moment we walked in were treated like royalty. The resort is immaculate. We had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in our room on arrival. The restaurants were all excellent. 5 star as far as Iam concerned. The room was smaller, but absolutely beautiful. The maid and butlers decorated our room with balloons, rose petals, filled jacuzzi with rose petals, sent more champagne on the day we celebrated our anniversary. Special thanks to Jennifer our maid, Jeffrey and Dawel (hope I spelled those correctly.. They are always there to make sure you have anything you could possibly want. Beach very wide and they keep it very clean, sand never gets hot. Plenty of huts, and beach beds around the pool areas. The only thing we didn’t care for was the buffet, but everyone has different tastes. I would like to thank everyone at Iberostar for making our stay amazing.

Room Tip: Our room view was not the best as it faced the hotel next door, but it was fine and quiet.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susanjreger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear guest,

On behafl the hotel staff of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro we thank you for choosing us for celebrate your 45th wedding anniversary.

It's our commitment make the experience the most enjoyable one our guests have had in their lives; we are so proud of know that we made this special occasion memorable.

Thanks for sharing your joy and highlighting those that were always at your disposal and ready to please you.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel . Good food all the personal very good . Good pool good games . Good staff . Animation team very good they are very friendly specialy Francisco he is very good very friendly. All is good

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Venture720596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro.

It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the services and accommodation offered. Thanks for recommend the property, we shared your review with Francisco.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Fun place to be. The hotel was nice and clean. The animation team was wonderful especially Fransisco the best! The other waiters and waitresses were amazing as well. Very professional workers and butlers on duty. They make sure their customers are taken care of.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro.

It is nice to hear that your birthday was just perfect and you have enjoyed every single moment in our property. Thanks for making us part of this special occasion.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I stayed at Iberostar Grand Bavaro Hotel for 7 days and 6 nights this month with my wife. It was incredible. Our butler Leo did an outstanding job helping with any questions or concerns we had.

This was our first time staying in a resort of any kind. The drinks were all incredible and even better than the drinks was the staff serving them, Ery is a bartender who works in the pool bar and he made the trip. There were other bartenders who did a great job as well but their names escape me.

One element of this trip that was really enjoyable as well was the entertainment staff. They would come around while we were lounging and tell us about random events that they had put together. Specifically, Ricardo, Maria, Jeffry, Starling, Didi, they all were so much fun!! We did dancing classes, fun random games like bowling and whack-a-mole. The best part was that these events didn't last long but were really fun elements to the trip. Hats off to that crew as they did an amazing job!

Overall, this place is elegant and truly "Grand". I would highly recommend staying here and will definitely stay here again if we revisit the DR.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank merrrrrr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Bavaro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Bavaro as your destination for holidays.

It's a pleasure for us know that we have exceeded your expectations with the level of services and accommodation we offer in the property. Thanks for recommend the hotel and emphasize about the entertainment proposed by our team.

We all hope welcome you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews