We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Naiboa(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10,191)
Filter reviews
10,191 results
Traveller rating
6,545
2,362
785
304
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,545
2,362
785
304
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjambalayala doradacajun restaurantstar friendsspecialty restaurantssteakdominican republicmain buffetswim up barstar rock cafeother resortsbottled waterseafoodgot sickapple vacationsate at the japaneseevery other day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,033 - 2,038 of 10,191 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As always, this Iberostar property was fabulous. We have stayed at many Iberostar properties and are never disappointed. The grounds are beautiful and the staff is friendly as always. The food at each restaurant we tried was wonderful. The steakhouse, seafood and Japanese restaurants we great. The main buffet at dinner time had great options each night as well. The beach is well kept and the pool always had a chair available. This was a very relaxing vacation at a beautiful resort!

Room Tip: All the rooms at this resort are junior suites. Most do not have views of the ocean if that is your preference.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

1st time at Iberostar Bavaro and will definitely be back to try their other resorts....
Staff was great, food was better than expected, beaches were clean and vendor free, overall this place was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
3  Thank France D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Iberostar Bavaro is a nice hotel on a sprawling property. The grounds and landscaping were immaculate. It was nice to stroll through the property and see the water gardens and the attention to detail that they paid to the grounds. On this I would give it a 5 star. However, the layout of the rooms took me a little while to get accustomed to. Each building consists of 8 suites. The suites were nice, but the vast majority did not have an ocean view, which I prefer especially on a scenic island. As said earlier, this is a sprawling property and it is very easy to get lost, especially on the first couple of days. The layout was more of a large cottage feel versus luxury. All suites had balconies or patios, but there wasn't a lot of privacy since the walkways were very near the buildings. We had 2 suites, one upstairs and one downstairs. The upstairs suite offered more privacy and separation from the walking population. All suites had outside entrances which also gave it the lower class hotel feel. For this I gave it a 3 star rating. The restaurants were very good. The main buffet hall had something for every nationality. I was never disappointed there. The Japanese, Cajun and French restaurants were good and the Steakhouse was so popular that we couldn't get to it, so that speaks well to it's credibility. We didn't get to try any of the others, but I didn't hear any complaints from any of the guests on the other restaurants. Four stars. The staff, from the maids to the bell hops were outstanding. No issues with them at all. The lack of bars at night was a drawback. There was only one bar open and it was near the entertainment area. That was fine, but it would have nice to have another option especially if you wanted to watch a game or something. 3 stars. We went to the adjoining Iberostar property to their sports bar and club. Shuttle service was provided, so that was very convenient. The beach and pool were nice and clean. We were always able to find chairs under the huts by the beach and finding chairs by the pools wasn't a problem either. Would definitely recommend doing a couple of the excursions off the resort. Don't take the first price that they offer. Haggle. Everything is negotiable. The local shops at the end of the beach offer some great bargains if you are willing to haggle and walk away. If you are not in a rush, explore, bargain and come back the next day. Overall the experience at Iberostar Bavaro was good and a good value for the money but was not as nice as the Iberostar Rose Hall in Jamacia.. I would return, but with lower expectations. Family of 5 with children of 17, 21 and 22. Stayed June 14 thru June 19

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel 31 May for 2 weeks. We have visited the Dom Rep 7 times previously at various hotels on the Bavaro coast line.
Our experience at this hotel was excellent, the staff were extremely professional and attentive and seemed to enjoy their work, the gardens were immaculate and the beach area was beautiful and spotless, the perfect Caribbean white sand blue sea scenario, especially with Manuel serving us cool drinks throughout the day, every day we looked forward to having a chat and a laugh with him. Although we chose not to spend our time around the pool area, on viewing what was on offer it appeared to suit guests and was kept immaculately clean.
Our room was a Spa Suite which had the perfect position been only 30 seconds from the beach, our maid (Milena) ensured that we returned to our room every day to fresh bedding and towels.
We visited all the A La Carte restaurants in the Bavaro, which was booked with a smile by Omar for us, each restaurant offered something different to suit every taste and we thoroughly enjoyed each of them.
The buffet restaurant was very good and offered a wide range of choices, the only down side to this was that serving cutlery was limited which resulted in other guests cross contaminating foods, which proved an issue as one of our party has a severe nut/coconut allergy so when it came to selecting desserts this caused a problem.
The buffet area at the pool side for breakfast, lunch and late afternoon snack was amazing, again with so much choice and clean comfortable surroundings.
We both work in the Travel Industry in the UK and have been lucky enough to sample some excellent hotels around the world, after our holiday at the Iberostar Bavaro we really feel we can recommend this hotel to future customers and friends with confidence following our own personal experience.
The hotel reception and guest services were very efficient in sorting out any issues you had with your room (Safe battery died and someone was with us to replace this within 5 mins of making the call)
We look forward to spending another holiday at the Iberostar Bavaro in the not too distant future

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LouS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My title says it all. We went to this resort from 09 to 16 June 2014. Althought this ressort is billed as 4.5 stars, it is a 5 star plus.
My wife and daughter came here in 2013 and have not stopped talking about it. Now that I have experienced Iberostar, I totally agree.
Staff were very friendly and attentive. The place was very clean. We had a junior suite which I recommend because we had room to spead out.
My wife told the reception that this was her second time there and we had two bottles of rum and fruit plates delivered to our room on the first two nights. Wow - what class.
The main dining room was very clean, the food was very good with lots of choises. Again the staff were friendly and attentive.
We did three of the theme restaurants. The best was the Mediteranian restaurant. We did the Jumbalaya and French restaurants, where we found the food was ordinary. The ambiance was excellent in all three restaurants.
We did the Outback tour, which was outstanding. Our guide and driver were well informed and funny. We went to a school where some children were in summer school. I enjoyed this and at the same time felt sorry for the limited resources the school had. There were two levels in a one room school house. My wife commented that these student are probably dyslexic and will never profit from the resources our daughter had back in Canada.Then we went to a chocolate, coffee and cigar factory. We bought some coffee, cacao and pure vinella.
We plan to take this tour again and take some basic school implements to the school.
The room cleaning was a bit late in the day, but always good.
There was an issue with the hotel voucher caused by our tour company but this got resolved. The hotel staff were very helpful and professional in this matter.
The beach was beautiful. We ran into a couple from Holland who had been to this resort before and still call it paradise. We sure their sentiments.
We are already starting our return to Iberostar Bavaro.

Room Tip: Get a junior suite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews