We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Premium Deluxe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Club Premium Deluxe”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Thank you Sandra Sanchez, for the delicious cappuccino's and your beautiful smile at every single breakfast in Club Premium Deluxe. During our stay we enjoyed to the max, especially thanks to the lovely people at the Club Premium reception. You can always expect to receive a special welcome there. We wish you all the best and hopefully see you again.

Regards,

Rik & Tatiana

Room Tip: We can recommend the Ocean Front Junior Suites. More Ocean view than this and you're right in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valued time to share your impressions regarding to your visit at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe especially in our Club Premium.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positives comments regarding your stay with us. Thank you so much, I really that you had a delightful holiday since there is no biggest reward for us than know that you are now safe back home and that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us.

We will glad to pass your comments to Sandra Sanchez and all our Club Premium team that will be more than happy receiving such a good feedback since comments such as yours, it is what definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence, thanks to an arduous team work, devotion and commitment of each member of our Staff that make our guests feel welcome. In the same way we are very proud for your impression about the hotel facilities and that you enjoyed it.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bavaro Palace Deluxe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,800
    3,724
    1,507
    793
    653
See reviews for
6,536
4,848
164
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,865)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have never written a review for a hotel or resort but this vacation definitely made me want to write this one. We travel a lot as a family usually my husband, 13 year old daughter and I. We have been on 4 cruises (all over the Caribbean and Mexico) traveled to Mazatlan Mexico, New York, Toronto Canada, Orlando Florida, Miami Florida, St Petersburg Florida, Chattanooga Tennessee, Savannah Georgia, Columbus Ohio and Memphis Tennessee. My husband and I have been to Las Vegas Nevada several times. Out of all our travels, this was by far the worst vacation we had ever taken.

The Housekeeping was a joke! The toilets were not cleaned on a regular basis. They failed to replenish the basic necessity, such as toilet paper and Kleenex. We ran out of Kleenex on the first day and never received another box. We had to call Guest Services and ask to have someone come an empty our trash and bring us toilet paper. This was after the maid had been there!

The sheets had stains on them. When we first got there, we had to call housekeeping to have the sheets changed. And we were not sure if the linen was ever changed while we were there.

We had to call Guest Services for face clothes. And it was even harder trying to ask for them. My husband had to learn how to say “face cloth” in Spanish because most of the staff refused or did not speak English! We chose this resort because the staff spoke English.

The Resort Staff seemed a little irritated. They did not seem eager to serve us. Especially, if they were talking with their co-workers. On several occasions, while waiting on service at the Bar, the Bartender would not even look up and acknowledge my husband and I. The staff would often look over us and service the Non Black person first.

This resort also has a discriminating shoe policy against men. Women and children could wear sandals in the all restaurants but men could not. My husband was kicked out of the Seafood restaurant for wearing a pair of dress sandals. But, they did not have a problem with him wearing beach shoes. The Resort strongly enforces their “No Smoking Policy” for “everybody” but not the “No Sandal Policy”

The food was a hit or miss. Some days it was good but most days it was not.

This Resort provides mediocre service. Based on my family’s experience, we are hesitate about recommending Dominican Republic to anyone and we definitely do not recommend staying at this Barceló property!

Room Tip: Check the room and the sheets when you arrive to make sure they are clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CFFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Please, accept our sincere apologies for the situations that affected you while vacationing with us.Regarding our cleaning service, please be assured that our rooms are subject to a very strict daily supervision and that appropriate measure has been taken with the executives involved.

We regret the impression you got about the hotel and our personnel since I can assure you it is not representative of our overall service, on a frequent basis our Human Resources coordinates seminars to all our staff members in order to reinforce the culture of service our guests deserve and expect. We are deeply sorry for the uncommon situation you went through while stayed with us. Rest assure that we have taken appropiate measures with the executives involved in order to avoid similar situations in the future.

Concerning dress code policies, we hope your understanding with the fact that some policies have to be applied and the dress code for reservations in our A la Carte Restaurants is one of them. We truly regret and apologize for the impression you may have received due to the situation. We are very concerned since I assure you that we neither encourage nor accept any unfair or preferential treatment. All of our guests deserve to be attended with respect and courtesy. We are really sorry for not being able to turn your experience into a positive one despite of our team efforts to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.

We deeply regret the misperception you may have about us since it not our intention makes our guests feel uncomfortable when our top priority is their satisfaction, we hope that despite of this occurrence, you will consider visit us choosing us again when planning future travel to the Dominican Republic.

Sincerely,


Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Mn
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This resort is everything I've dreamed of. It is large and spaced out. The rooms are spacious. Enjoyed the hot tub after spending the day alternating between the beautiful beach and the pool. Never had a problem finding a chaise lounger. The grounds are kept well. Shows were awesome. I came for a wedding and everything was beautiful. The best part for me was brunch on Sunday at the 19th Hole. I look forward to returning.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank downtime40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was very pleasant to know that you enjoyed the room occupatied, services and facilities and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. Thank you for your kind note, we are proud of having met your expectations.

We hope that when returning to the Dominican Republic, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accokeek, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were there for a wedding and my birthday. Wish we could have stayed longer. The staff is very attentive. The food at the buffet was so so. The specialty restaurant food much better. Had an awesome experience at the Spa. The bars were inconsistent, but once you figured out which bartender was the best then everything was great. The shops are definetly overpriced. Would like to return and stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daholly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen us as your birthday and wedding destination a. We feel pleased to know that we are part of such a beautiful memory.

We feel so pleased to hear that we able to provide you delightful stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers and for letting us knows your positive impressions about our resort.

We strive to provide an excellent service and offer our guests the most memorable vacations, please be assured we are taking your observation the proper attention.

We would be happy to welcome you back in our installations and offer you the most memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Overall - we had a great vacation. I'll give positives first.

We traveled in a group of 7 with three rooms. Two Master Suites with ocean views and one junior suite oceanfront. The Master Suite was absolutely gorgeous with a large balcony overlooking the ocean.

The beach is great. Very clean and there was always chairs available for us (no umbrellas but lots of trees to either be in shade or full sun).

The front desk for Club Premium was nice. All ladies at counter spoke English and were always willing to help. The food in this area was probably the best in the resort.

We toured the Presidential Suite which is "to die for". Approximately $2,000 per night and definitely worth it. If traveling with two other couples - split the cost and it's cheaper than the master suite :).

Great pools - warm water - tons of options. Never over crowded. The pirates water park was nice since it was included with the Premium package although wave pool never worked. I don't think its worth paying for if it does not come with your room.

Major complaint - food and language.

Food was not great at any location or meal. Of course we were always able to find something to eat but we could only compare to Melia Caribe in Punta Cana where the food was awesome. The food at Barcelo definitely needs improvement. The best was at Club Premium "snacks" and the buffet at the sports bar. We did, however realize breakfast buffets and service is better if you get there between 730 am - 830 am. Any later - best of luck.

The majority of the employees spoke very little or absolutely no English. It felt as if the staff was a bit annoyed when we could not understand them. Not a great feeling for a visitor. We found ourselves speaking very slow or playing sharades so staff would understand what we wanted. If you speak Spanish, I believe you would have a much better experience.

Oh the vouchers.... We got vouchers/coupons for $1200 per room. I would've preferred we did not get these. These are not really vouchers but discounts off merchandise/service. (I.e., spend 80 get $15 credit).

Reservations for restaurants are not that difficult but it's important to book all when you check in to ensure you can go when you want. The Japanese restaurant - you must specify you want hibachi or you will sit at regular table with completely different menu.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarrieandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen us as your holiday destination and for write your experience on this page.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that our Club Premium staff members, your room and our beautiful beach were able to meet your expectations.

We further regret that you got the impression that our staff does not speak English, since our Human Resources department offers constantly English courses to improve the English knowledge of our hard working staff. Also be informed that our mother tongue is Spanish and sometimes our pronunciation is not the same as of the English speakers. We lament not having met your culinary expectations. We will pass your observations to the executive involved with the aim to improvement our services.

Thank you for your positive comment about the cleanliness and beauty of our resort. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and demonstrate and offer you the most memorable vacations.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our visit to Barcelo Barvaro Palace Delux during the first week of June was our second. We found the resourt to even better than last year. Service is number 1, they make you feel welcome and appreciated. This year, we used the SPA, and recomend guest take the time to enjoy everything it offers.

The Resort is definitely worth considering if visiting Punta Cana,

Room Tip: Request a king bed, as doubles are not queens and may be small for some americans
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_4Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation during your last visit to our Hotel. At Barceló Hotels & Resorts we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests' expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again to our Caribbean Paradise, thank you so much for your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gahanna, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I have been to this resort 3 times now, and every year we look forward to coming back! The Staff are amazing and friendly! There is absolutely nothing I can complain about! The food was amazing and the views are incredible. Special thanks to Lucier Robles!!!! You were amazing! Thank you for making our 3rd stay the best, we will be back year after year because of you and the entire barcelo resort! To anyone looking for a great family or non family getaway, stop looking this is your resort! You will be very happy with your stay! The beach, pool, drinks, and food are perfect! My wife and I look forward to seeing the barcelo staff and resort again next year. Thank you for always making it memorable!

Room Tip: You can't pick a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BHilyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciated your feedback which is received it with gratitude since our guests’ opinion in regards to their experience is very important and assistance to us. Thank you so much for your kind comments about our grounds and infrastructure as well as your great impression about our staff, thanks for your kind comments about our coworker Miss. Lucier Robles, who will be happy to receive. We are glad that you like and enjoyed most of our services, food and facilities; we are honored for your loyalty during these three visited and is gratifying to know that during this time we have been the number one in your preference as holiday destination.

Waiting again for you next visited our Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe!!



Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
1.1 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
7.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#24 of 112 in Punta Cana
12,737 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
1.7 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Bavaro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Palace

Property: Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Address: Carretera Bavaro, km. 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic (Formerly Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
#11 Family Hotel in Bavaro
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#14 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#14 Casino Hotel in Bavaro
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barcelo Bavaro Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe*****, a unique and unrepeatable location on the best beach of Punta Cana, protected by a coral reef that converts the sea into a natural swimming pool. This an all-inclusive luxury gastronomic hotel is a new concept in luxury on the best beach in Punta Cana. All the rooms have terrace and sea views (front or partial) and jacuzzi for two persons with hydrotherapy, Well-being of the latest generation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Barcelo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing