We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karibo Punta Cana

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Karibo Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We went here to work, everything was very quite and the staff, especially lio, really wanted to make our stay the best. We enjoyed a lot our stay, everything was perfect regarding the accommodation. Will do again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MasterZeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    80
    27
    11
    14
See reviews for
136
114
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kocani, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Wonderful staff, great spacious modern rooms and beautiful pool and beach! Overall i had an amazing time here! Everyone was so polite and friendly. The entire stuff was so wonderful! Even when something goes wrong everyone smiles and works as hard as they can to make it right.
Leaving was sad because i felt i was leaving long-time friends behind. Each and every staff member becomes friends and family, easily.

The restaurant by the pool offered a large and diverse menu. I especially enjoyed the desserts. They were very delicious and beautifully presented.

If you stay in Karibo Punta Cana make sure to say hi to my friends Pablo and Leo. They ARE AWESOME, you will enjoy their fun personalities. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZORICAZORICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is the best in the Dominican Republic period!!!!!!!!!! You get a full sized apartment with balconies, Jacuzzi, air condition, full kitchen, room service THE WORKS! And they speak multi languages! I stay for 4 nights and only $300 USD! And for $75 a night! Nobody and I mean nobody is beating this Resort on a great deal!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShiyaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you are looking for resort/hotel accommodation in Punta Cana, be confident that Karibo Punta Cana will leave you completely satisfied.
I have literally traveled the World and stayed at numerous high-end resorts and have not received the heart felt attention to detail that i received while staying at the resort Karibo Punta Cana. In my three week stay i have not even one complain about the accommodation or services received. The staff are well-trained and sincere in providing 5 star services. Staff is available 24/7 to ensure a satisfying and pleasurable vacation.
During my three week stay i ate at the restaurant on numerous occasions trying many menu entries and found every one to be exceptional in taste and both preparation and presentation.
The rooms are spacious , clean, modern and well-kept and beyond your expectations. With the private spa tub and resort's swimming pool you will enjoy the climate.
Therefore, feel confident to choose Karibo Punta Cana during your stay in the Dominican Republic.
I give 5 stars out of 5 for the accommodation and services i received during my 3 week stay at the Karibo Punta Cana.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zori011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Thank You to Leo and Juan Pablo for their attention on making our stay pleasant and answering all our questions. We traveled in low season in May. Did not see the terrible and nasty Russians that they were ranting on the reviews. No fault of the hotel as to who stays there. I regret not taking advantage of meals served by restaurant which seemed reasonably priced due to limited stay at this hotel. Next time will try it. Nice sized pool which was crystal clear. The Apartments were very spacious and well maintained. My wife being a nitpicker for sleeping on sheets not her own, slept fine and comfy. For the price we paid $90/night with taxes. Although not all inclusive, served its purpose. Nice modern Kitchen, equipped with all you need to to either heat and serve your left overs or to cook a full meal. Hotel although a distance from the airport was pretty close to all the nightlife and eateries within walking distance or by car. Once you know your way around you can make it to the airport in 20 minutes taking Route 3 by Friusa ( local bargain town where you can get things cheap) My overall rating would be a 5. Excellent. Compared to some All inclusives I have stayed not too far from Karibo. I would definitely stay here again, but much longer time. The internet although was free, was spotty in some areas. I had to move around the apartment to get the best signal to be able to watch Netflix and also make some VOIP calls out to the USA.

Room Tip: Nice rooms with views to Golf Course and the Pool. Nice breeze coming through in May when we staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanBoy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at the Karibo Hotel from May 1-11th. It was amazing!! Everything was great from the moment I checked in until the moment I checked out. Leo at the reception desk is super friendly and very helpful!!!
I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit!!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor, the room was amazing and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Amazing rooms, staff, and food! We stayed at Be Live Grand for 5 days and wanted to stay an additional 2 more and chose here. I wish we stayed here the entire trip, it was amazing!!! We will definitely be back to stay here in the next couple of months....

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsims1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
10.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
2.9 mi away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#19 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
4.0 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
2.9 mi away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karibo Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karibo Punta Cana

Property: Karibo Punta Cana
Address: Av. Italia en White Sands Golf & Beach Resort, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Bavaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karibo Punta Cana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Karibo Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing