We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dominican Country Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PaulaR0li...
Cokato, Minnesota, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dominican Country Experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice clean facility, with excellent staff, and help when needed, excellent location to areas of interest, beach, shopping stands with handmade gifts, Americanized area for little pubs, and food, grocery store was a little further then expected, and beach area is definitely in need of some work, as there was a fire prior to us arriving. For the price, and the location couldn't ask for more. Thanks to everyone that made our stay welcome! And we will definitely be back to this area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the country rather then all in-clusive gave an awesome culture experience to the Dominican Republic!
Liked least: Location to central area of places to attend and experience exactly what we came for!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
Hello Paula, thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your vacation here at our condo. Unfortunately the Pulpo Cojo restaurant burned down recently and the beach is not so nice there right now but you can still enjoy the beautiful beaches at the Moon Restaurant and at the Tiki Bar, Bamboo and Soles, all at a short walk from the apartment. Hope to see you again next year! Ellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2013
Hello Michelle, thank you for the great review and I am very happy to see that you and your family had such a great vacation here and that you liked the condo so much that you are even considering purchasing a property here! Don't forget that we don't only do rentals, we are realtors as well and have a wide range of wonderful properties for sale to offer. We can take you on a free tour anytime! Thanks again and we hope to see you and your family again soon. Warm regards, Ellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
namibia
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ALEJOVZLA
Central Region, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Siempre feliz de saber que los clientes están satisfechos con nuestras propiedades y el servicio que ofrecemos. Esperamos con interés su próxima visita. Gracias por su confianza!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing