We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Pent house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
BAM Supermarket
Shopping Centers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freddy H
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Pent house”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time here . The penthouse was clean, plenty of space , a private pool for the residence and security on the property . We came here for my Bachelor Party and it was perfect !! roof top party !! 5min walk to the beach ! 5 min walk to the Restaurants . Btw all the food was great out there . Perfect place for Adults !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the view! Roof top !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
Hi Terry, thank you for your nice review and I am thrilled to see that you and your family enjoyed the condo and the location so much. Hope to see you again next year! Sunny regards, Ellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2013
Hello Johaira,

I was surprised to see the high consumption as well but I was not so surprised when I went up the stairs and I could already feel the cold air on the second floor as your family was sitting on the couch with the AC blasting and the front door open. When I went upstairs the AC was on in the bedrooms as well and everybody was ready for departure. Part of your family lives here so they know that electricity is expensive, especially in Bavaro as it is a private company.

I am sure that all the 6 AC's have been on day and night. Normally people go to the beach during the day and turn the AC's off. Most likely part of your family stayed inside during the day with the AC's on, that is the only explanation. You have read the meter with me.

I have not been rude at all to your mother. I felt bad about the high
consumption and to ask an additional fee. We even laughed about it as your grandfather wanted to pay with his tennis shoes so I don't know why she is saying that I was rude to her. I went out of my way to please you and your family and to spend my gas money for picking up your family at the Barcelo hotel after having explained very clearly where to get off the bus. The check in took 1,5 hours instead of 20 minutes and you have called me about 10 times, even late in the evening as you did not know how to lower a blind or how to work the washing machine or something dirty was in the freezer and it appeared to be your own Dominican tamales (pasteles). They were placed where the ice trays were supposed to go with no plastic bag or no protection whatsoever. They were dripping all over the freezer making quite a mess. I think that we have provided a very good service and you have been irresponsible with your electricity consumption.

This condo is one of our most popular condos and in over 3 years NO ONE has ever complained about their electricity bill for this condo or none of the 20+ condos we manage.

It is very simple, you pay for the electricity you consume. That is why we read the meter with the tenants upon arrival and once again we read at check out. We charge the rate that is on the bill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing