We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Chez Gourmet is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beach Club - CLOSED

The Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$39
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The Beach Club is located in a charming little place called El Cortecito, we offer locally caught fresh seafood, premium imported meats, and great drinks, and ambiance, we try to capitalize on the Caribbean atmosphere and add high standards when it comes to cuisine and service. Come and visit us. We also do pig roast parties, live music performances, every Wednesday, and Saturday night.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Chez Gourmet is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Chez Gourmet is included for "Beach" guests. You do need reservations, but we got in the four nights we wanted.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    44
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The food was Amazing the lobster was the Best. Would tell everyone to go out for a meal here. We had a platter of appetizers that were out of this world. It was so good all of it. Nothing we had was not good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiritwood, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BBQ on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The quality and variety of the food was great. There was something different to eat every day. It is such a great atmosphere eating on the beach.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great spot on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

in an area filled with all inclusives, this is a nice spot on the beach. Went there for lunch and the food was just fine. The price was good and the staff was friendly. Great spot for beers and to watch the waves. I was only there during the day, but seemed like it would be a good place for a few cocktails. With very little of the area open to all, this is a good place to spend some time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank captaindavebklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Great spot for lunch or dinner, priced well, good drinks! Close to Vista Sol, so nice break from All Inclusive :)

Helpful?
Thank beachhopper40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach Club also viewed

 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing