We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Now Larimar Punta Cana
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$367
US$324
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$196
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
US$428
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$908
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (13,577)
Filter reviews
13,577 results
Traveller rating
8,157
3,187
1,343
560
330
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,157
3,187
1,343
560
330
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred clubcarnival buffetentertainment teampreferred poolbluewater grillbig daddyantonio banderaspreferred statusmoments barpreferred areaspice restaurantpreferred roomchef manuelpunta canatropical viewscooby doobruno mars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,046 - 7,051 of 13,577 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This resort was absolutely wonderful! The staff was awesome. They were very kind, and were so friendly. Kudos to David and Wilton who worked at the buffet. They were the best! Gabriel was an awesome beach bartender! The entertainment team was also good! Eddie Murphy, Chocolat, and my favorite JC were great! Karen from the entertainment team was also very nice. I can't remember all of their names but they made our stay very enjoyable. I would go there again. The room was nice too and the maids were great!

Room Tip: I had a deluxe ocean view room in building 1 on the 4th floor. It was really nice!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... A, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear Brenda B

Thank you for take your time to share you lovely feedback about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire personnel we feel very thrilled about your comments about our saff and the hotel facilities.We feel very proud of our collaborators, who doing a hard work with the only goal to meet all our guests expectations, definitely they mark the difference of an unforgettable vacations. We realized that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all, so we appreciate if you join us once again and it will be great to meet you personally, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Ismael Vallejo Perez
E-Concierge Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Av. Alemania S/N, El Cortesito, Bávaro Beach
Provincia La Altagracia, Dominican Republic
Tel. +1 809-221-4646 Ext. 7513 Fax. + 1 809-285-6851
e-concierge.nolpc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Overall, this vacation was a great value for the money.

One critique was that upon our arrival to the resort our room was not ready. We were asked to get lunch while it was being finished, and when we arrived back in the lobby they kept telling us "a few more minutes...a few more minutes". We had been traveling all day and all we wanted was to get to our room, put on our bathing suits, and enjoy the afternoon in the sun. The second critique is that when we needed something (one example was the blow dryer was not in the room, as it was supposed to be), it took a very long time for someone to bring it. We had to call 3 times for the blowdryer, for example.

The food was average. I'm a big foodie, and by no means was the food "poor" but it also was nothing to write home about. The buffet was always fresh with a lot of variety, which was nice. The ala carte dinners were average, but fun to get dressed up for and dine at.

Tip: Men must pay attention to the dress code! pants, collared shirts, and no sandals/sneakers! We saw many couples turned away for not abiding by the dress code. Also, try to get to the restaurants early when they open (6pm) so you do not have to wait a long time to get a table! Most do not take reservations. (except for Spice, which was booked for the whole week we were there! we called upon arrival and they were booked solid tlil the next week!)

One annoyance was that we were given $200 resort credit when we booked but in reality, this was not just free money. You had to spend money to use the money..... For example, We were given $100 in spa credit but we could only use one coupon at a time ($40, $40, or $20) and they had to be used on a massage only, which the cheapest was approximately $130. That meant that our "resort credit" just made one massage $90. big whoop! Similarly, there were $10 coupons for wine, which on average was $50/bottle. No need to buy a bottle of wine when you can drink 5 glasses for free with dinner! Overall, the resort credit was a big waste but regardless, I felt that the trip was a great value. Free drinks and free food all week? Can't beat it.

Another tip: specify which alcohol you want. Ask for stolhi, bombay saphire, absolute vodka, whatever you prefer. Otherwise they will make your drinks with the cheap liquor. You can also ask for extra shots of your liquor of choice and add it to the fruity/slushy drinks they make. As others have stated, bring a big mug! That was a lifesaver!

We did not go on any excursions because I have friends/family who have and they thought it was a big waste of time and money. We did not feel like we missed out because we did not partake in any excursions. The resort had free kayaks, which were nice to use.

Overall, the atmosphere was fun and entertaining. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The place was clean (housekeeping cleaned the rooms twice each day!) and the resort was kept up very nicely.

We would return again and recommend others!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyleendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... A, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Dear kyleendy

Greetings from our luxury hotel Now Larimar Punta Cana, On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate your valuable feedback and we do apologize for every inconveniece that you encountered during your recent stay in our establishment, we inform you that we have taken the proper actions to correct the improvement areas.
There is always room for improvement and feedback and our clients play a key role to show us where we have to make an extra effort to serve our valued clients better. We deeply regret that in your particular case we were not able to satisfy and surpass your vacation expectations this time. However, we do not want to lose you as our valued customer and we hope to be given a second chance to recover the trust into our establishment, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Ismael Vallejo Perez
E-Concierge Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Av. Alemania S/N, El Cortesito, Bávaro Beach
Provincia La Altagracia, Dominican Republic
Tel. +1 809-221-4646 Ext. 7513 Fax. + 1 809-285-6851
e-concierge.nolpc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I Just came back from a six day best vacation ever. I traveled with a group of 7 we all stayed in the Garden View. We did not bring our kids but we could see how it could be enjoyable as a family friendly resort. We were able to chill on beach or pooside with a swimpup bar or hangout at the bar or disco at night. The hotel is gorgeous, clean, all the staff members gave exceptional service. We particularly would like to highlight the staff at the Italian restaurant Capers. The staff treated us like apart of their familia our wait staff Wandy, Manuel, Junior, Franciso, Digeneres were all courteous, fun, attentive and provided the best service hands down out of all the other restaurants. All the food was delicious, we ate at Capers, Mecure (french), Bluewater (Grill) & Wow (buffet). I dont think I have eaten soo good in my life. They had nightly entertainment we participated in the Beach Party limbo, Karaokee and Disco & Foam Pool Party &Mucho Drinks. We were introduced to their Mama Juana Native drink and beer El Presidente both excellent!
Cleanliness was huge for me... the rooms were cleaned 2 times a day! Perfect :) We also did an excursion and parasailing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KishaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Matilde & Victor in Tortuga Bar excellent guys!!! it was amazing service!!!Entertainment team also amazing,excelente and perfecto, especially Ysabel and her Chief)))It was great manyana!!!Thanks a lot to everyone who made this excellente vacation for us!! Hola from Russia and lo siento my english and espanol!))))
Vasily & Julia

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaCbKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... A, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear BaCbKa

Greetings from the sunny Punta Cana, on behalf of our entire persoonel we really appreciated your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us, we feel very pleasant have met your expectations, all our collaborators do a hard job, our only goal is providing a service to all our guests of high levels of quality. We strive every day through our collaborators to improve our quality service with a meticulous training program through our human resources department. We realized that you enjoyed all the hotel benefits at all, so it will be great if you join us once again, in that case, do not hesitate to contact us any time.

be well

Ismael Vallejo Perez
E-Concierge Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Av. Alemania S/N, El Cortesito, Bávaro Beach
Provincia La Altagracia, Dominican Republic
Tel. +1 809-221-4646 Ext. 7513 Fax. + 1 809-285-6851
e-concierge.nolpc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Just returned from teaching there @ Larimar. The entire food service staff and entertainment staff were very professional, kind and talented. Kudos to the housekeeping staff, particularly Odalia for her wonderful service; Lizandro Mercedes for making sure our accommodation needs were tended to; "Eddie Murphy" and his high energy dancing and spirit; the wonderful entertainment team's "Master of Ceremonies" welcoming attitude, and JC for keeping us laughing and entertained the entire time! Gotta go back again! Excellente!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resident Manage... A, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear Lyndada

Greetings from Now Larimar Punta Cana and thank you for share your comments about your recent stay with us, we appreciate your comments, which are very important to increase the hotel value, we feel very pleasant on behalf of our entire personnel to have met your expectations in our luxury hotel Now Larimar Punta Cana. We love if you join us once again, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

be well

Ismael Vallejo Perez
E-Concierge Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort & Spa
Av. Alemania S/N, El Cortesito, Bávaro Beach
Provincia La Altagracia, Dominican Republic
Tel. +1 809-221-4646 Ext. 7513 Fax. + 1 809-285-6851
e-concierge.nolpc@nowresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews