We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
whala!bavaro(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Punta Cana(Punta Cana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (13,557)
Filter reviews
13,557 results
Traveller rating
8,143
3,185
1,339
560
330
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,143
3,185
1,339
560
330
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred clubcarnival buffetentertainment teampreferred poolbluewater grillbig daddyantonio banderaspreferred statusmoments barpreferred areaspice restaurantpreferred roomchef manuelpunta canatropical viewscooby doobruno mars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,180 - 6,185 of 13,557 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stay here if you want to be frustrated for the duration of your stay! Please, don't waste your money on preferred status, as the alcohol is not better and the service is not superior. Will not be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
6  Thank Tuckerc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Tuckerc8:

We deeply regret not having exceeded your expectations, and we regret not having done your vacation memorable.
We hope, however, that you give us another opportunity to correct our mistakes

Warm regards

Angel Holgado
Hotel Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My family had a wonderful experience at Now Larimar in Punta Cana. The resort was beautiful and the staff was absolutely wonderful. The entertainment team was very warm and welcoming, very friendly and outgoing. They led great activities that were fun to participate in or just sit and watch pool and ocean side. The food was wonderful, my personal favorite was the sushi at Spice. The buffet always had a wide variety to select from as well. Some of the exceptional staff members include Mozart Jackson, Luis, Eddy, Wilton, George, and Erika. At night time there was always something to do, whether you wanted to go the night club Eclipse or just wanted to play pool or go bowling with the family there was never a dull moment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Ali S:

Thank you for took your time for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay in Now Larimar Punta Cana, I have no words to express our most sincere gratitude for your candid comments. We have congratulated Mozart, Jackson, Luis, Eddy, Wilton George and Erica, whose service contributed in your happiness.
We hope to have the chance of a second visit, to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards

Angel Holgado
Hotel Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My family and I had an incredible week vacation at the Now Larimar at the end of November. I do not have anything to complain about. The staff is amazing!! They greeted us as family from the time we arrived and truly treated us as such throughout our stay. The entertainment staff is amazing!!! There are plenty of activities to partake in or watch if you would rather be on the sidelines. Mozart is the best!!!! He always has a smile and makes everyone feel welcomed and special. He is awesome at getting everyone involved in the fun!!! Thanks Mozart!! The nightly performances were awesome!! And the beach party was a blast.
Before going I read some complaints about the room service but did not have any problems. We always had enough clean towels and washcloths, our bed was always decorated with flowers or a chocolate, and our frig was always stocked.
We had awesome service at all the restaurants and buffet. A special shout out to Wilton, Eddy, Louis, Annly, Erika, and David. One of our favorite dinner options was the sushi bar at Spice. Ecellente!! Mercury was also really delicious.
The beach and pool are amazing!!
If you do not have an excellente time at Now Larimar it is your own fault.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Pam S:

Receive cordial greetings on behalf of our entire personnel
Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We congratulated on your behalf Wilton, Eddy, Louis, Annly, Erika and David for helping to make your stay memorable.
It would be an honour if I can meet you personally for a next time, if that happens, do not hesitate to contact us time.

Warm regards

Angel Holgado
Hotel Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at this resort with our scattered family for a chance to all get together. We payed extra to stay in the preferred club but were missing some items in our room when we arrived. (robes, slippers, only one bath towel) The room was nice but the mattress was in need of replacement. Too lumpy, hard and high in the middle. Bathroom lighting is terrible for putting on makeup.
A jacuzi tub is located outside on the balcony, not in the bathroom which is a little strange. The resort is on a very nice beach and the grounds are impeccable. Staff is very friendly and eager to please. There is a nice variety of restaurants to choose from in addition to the buffet. There are plenty of water sports/excursions to choose from, however several of them require an hour or more ride to get to. Drink service to the beach was very good.
We especially liked the location of the hotel on the beach, the weather and grounds. The hibachi in Spice restaurant is very good. Overall the food in the buffet, although plenty to choose from, was not our favorite. Not much beef or seafood to speak of. The food at Castaways on the beach and the grill restaurant, although good, were not the best to our taste. This was our first all inclusive so we were very pleased with the concept and had a very good experience all in all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank Ellen Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Ellen Sue H:

Thank you for took your time for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay in Now Larimar Punta Cana.

I have no words to express our most sincere grattitude for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.

On the other hand, it would be an honor if I can meet you personally for a next time, if that happens, do not hesitate to contact us time.

Warm regards

Angel Holgado
Hotel Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had an awesome time at Now Larimar. The entertainment staff was inviting and very good at getting people involved in a multitude of activities -- ranging from water polo and other pool side games to dancing and beach activities. One of my favorite entertainers was Jackson -- look him up (personable, energetic and all around fun). We looked forward to the night time performances and we weren't disappointed. The service and food was outstanding -- our favorites were the buffet, the sushi bar and Mercury. Some of the servers that made our stay fantastic were Wilton, Eddy, David, Luis, Erika, Annly and George. I guess my best way of sharing my thoughts is to say I would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: Preferred is not a necessity. I would also say that the pool side room was perfect for us. The landscape was awesome.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Paul S

Thank you for took your time for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay in Now Larimar Punta Cana. It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a great experience in every way!!
We have congratulated Wilton, Eddy David, Luis , Erica, Annly, and George, whose service contributed in your happiness.
I have no words to express our most sincere gratitude for your candid comments and for choosing Now Larimar, above other hotels, for your holidays.
It would be an honour if I can meet you personally next time.

Best regards

Angel Holgado
Hotel Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews