We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$590
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$327
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,100)
Filter reviews
3,100 results
Traveller rating
2,284
492
169
87
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,284
492
169
87
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside restaurantsports barbali bedspunta canamartini barrooftop jacuzzisky view suitecorner suiteswim up suitefamily sectionbeautiful resortmarketplace buffetdominican nightadult sectionpool conciergesteakfoam party
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 3,100 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the resort for 3 days. The resort made our stay very pleasant. While booking I told them we were on our honeymoon. They gave us great room and even arranged romantic dinner on the beach (at no extra cost). The staff was friendly and kind. The resort was clean and the all inclusive package makes it a pretty good thing.

The only issue I had was the cleaning staff will knock on your door and if you do not have the

Room Tip: we chose the room with direct access to the pool. We could literally step into the pool from our living room.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Luis C,

First of all congratulations on your recent wedding. We are truly honored that you chose us for your honeymoon celebration.

Your comments encourage us to keep giving the best of us, since it is proof that we are achieving our main goal which is to make the best of all our guests vacations.

We would like to extend our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Here at Majestic, we try to make every guests´ stay as special and memorable as possible.

We all look forward to your next visit to Majestic Mirage.

With warm regards,

Lisbeth Aponte
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is all what you looking for,the rooms are amazing and the staff are friendly and always with a smile.The pools are great and the food super good specially the steak house.Our botler Willyn welcomes our family of 7 with the most outstanding service I have ever experienced and he was very kind with all of us.The bartender Johnny in the swim up bar served us really awesome drinks and Antonio too.Alfa in the coffee shop,Julio in the buffet all where amazing and made our family vacations super special, thanks

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank JCGM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JCGM33,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your vacation and for sharing the impression of your stay at our resort.

Our wonderful staff is always looking forward to offer services and attentions crafted to each of our guests needs. We all want you to feel as in paradise, receiving from our team a true royalty treatment. It is such an honor to hear from you that we have accomplished our purpose during your stay with us.

We all look forward to your next visit to Majestic Mirage.

With warm regards,

Lisbeth Aponte
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived home 6-20-18 after a week. Went for hubby's 55th bday and had a great time! Will def return. Our butlers,Pablo and Nathaniel were great, we aren't very demanding but they checked on us daily and responded quickly to our requests. Decorated room several times and made a beautiful collage of pics of us for his 55! It is rubber, like a placemat so will last forever!!! Our favorite bartender/server,Jorlenis, always met us with a smile and hug, made yummy drinks and would even look for us to just say hi!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shandaprescott4613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear shandaprescott4613,

First of all congratulations on your hubby's recent birthday. We are truly honored that you chose us for this important celebration.

Our wonderful staff is always looking forward to offer services and attentions crafted to each of our guests needs. We all want you to feel as in paradise, receiving from our team a true royalty treatment. It is such an honor to know from you that we have accomplished our purpose during your stay with us.

Rest assured that your compliments will be shared with Pablo, Nathaniel and Jorlenis.

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review and we look forward to hosting you again soon for what is sure to be another spectacular holiday.

With warm regards,

Lisbeth Aponte
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One word, exceptional! From the reception at check-in to the personal well wishes from the Mirage’s General Manager at our departure, our stay at the Majestic Mirage was exceptional. Our corner swim-up room, 3109, was superb – clean, large and well stocked. Our butler, Emmanuel, went above and beyond to ensure that we were satisfied with our accommodations and that all our requests were met through-out our stay. Jose Miguel, Manager of the Italian Restaurant and the morning buffet, and his team: Juan Carlos, Dario, and others were by far our favorites for excellent service as well as entertainment. The fact that everyone at the Mirage is happy and friendly made the stay even more enjoyable. After dinner at the Lobby Bar was so much fun. The night bar tenders, Alberto and Danni (as I called him), were a joy. They kept everyone well served and smiling and having a good time. Without question, after 8 day and 7 nights the Majestic Mirage has become my favorite all-inclusive resort. I commend the new leadership of the resort for creating an environment that enhances the guests experience. Thank you to everyone at the Mirage for an amazing vacation.

Room Tip: If you have several people in your party, swim-up room 3109 with 2 queen beds is excellent!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing this glowing review of your recent holiday experience at Majestic Mirage.

We thank you infinitely for sharing with us, and with future travelers, such wonderful comments about your recent experience in our property. It is a pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities.

Our staff members are truly our greatest asset and you have mentioned so many by name, it is obvious you took the time to get to know everyone, which is usually the basis for a memorable time at any resort.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable vacation we trust you will cherish forever.

With warm regards,

Lisbeth Aponte
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts


















Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Majestic Mirage was incredible. The rooms were huge and clean, resort was modern and beautiful, food was delicious, and service was fantastic. We stayed in the Mirage Club and used both the adult only pools and bars as well as the regular resort pools and bars. We ate at every restaurant except the French restaurant and the food at all were delicious. We weren't particularly impressed with the Steakhouse, however. The buffets were perfect!!! Huge array of foods to try and everything was delicious! We didn't utilize the butler much but he was so fantastic, made sure our accommodation was everything and more that we expected, and he made all of our dinner reservations for us. Some of the bartenders got to know us throughout the trip and had our drinks ready for us immediately. The grounds are beautifully kept, new, clean, and modern. Only downside of the ENTIRE trip was that the beach had seaweed on it, but they did try to clean it daily. Regardless, we will be returning next year with a group of people because we were so impressed with everything!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nicole P,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words and for taking the time to tell the TripAdvisor community about your stay.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed resort especially the Club experience with all the extra amenities, such as the bars, VIP Lounge, private pool, etc.

In the other hand, we hope you could understand that we are unable to control the seaweed totally. There are factors that cause it in certain seasons of the year.

The most common are:

Changing climate and wind patterns blowing the loose mats of seaweed to coastlines.

Nutrient rich waters producing more sargassum (seaweed).

When there are periods of low hurricane activity, the natural process of being “chopped up” by storms is lessened and more seaweed is floating around.

Even so, we try to do our best to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible.

We truly appreciate your generous support, and we sincerely hope you join us for another relaxing getaway soon.

With warm regards,

Lisbeth Aponte
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews