We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best budget hotel I've ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Maumelle
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best budget hotel I've ever stayed at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

You can tell when you pull up to the property, whoever owns it or is responsible for running it definitely cares about the property. Everything is maintained, landscaped, and in working order, it's neat and clean, and the parking lot was very nicely lit. I felt safe, the room was clean, the location was nice and quiet, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in...even in pretty pricey hotels. It was pet friendly, which was a huge bonus for us as we were driving cross country with our dog. The free breakfast was very nice, especially considering we only paid $65 for a room. I drove from Atlanta to Los Angeles with our dog and this was probably our favorite hotel, and we stayed in hotels much more expensive along the way. Don't hesitate with this one...you won't find a better experience for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsChristyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed there the night of 13 Nov 2011. Two first floor rooms, 105 and 107. Small pet friendly. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and were walking distance from some good eating places. Had one problem in room 105 with an inoperative AC, the manager offered to help, but we declined since the sun was setting and it was cooling off.

Room Tip: A two story motel, so try for a first floor in the back...quick walk to a small group of places to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Stayed 2 nights due to attending a graduation. The manager,, Chet was super nice and helpful, always cordial. Had a minor problem with our frig and he took care of it right away. Seeinig that his guests were taken care of was an obvious characteristic of his. The other gentleman on the night shift (I think his name was Alberto) was also very pleasant. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. Defintely recommend this to any travelers going though the Maumelle area.

Room Tip: I always recommend upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerfan24801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaleish, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid River, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks and The Hotel is Clean Clean Clean and Quiet great location and the Staff exceptional. Dont let the star rating fool you. Much more than a 1 star 3 star Quality and Service.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room if you mind a few stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaleish, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Hello,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your stay at our property.
We take great pride in knowing that we meet and exceed our guest expectations.
We look forward to another opportunity to service your next lodging need.
Kind Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2009

I would like to say how friendly and helpfull the young man at the front desk was. I left an article in my room and he called me the next day to tell me and then he mailed it back to me. It was a great feeling to receive this type of service from someone who I had only met at check in. That is a sign of great service. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metravelColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2006

Tripadvisor and ChoiceHotels.com indicate that the hotel is in North Little Rock, which is right across the Arkansas River from our seminar in Little Rock: it is 15 miles north in Maumelle. Based on staff stories of backed up traffic on the interstate we departed early both days of the seminar and arrived way too early: apparently the locals have a different concept of traffic than we LA commuters: Midweek commute times were 15 minutes at 6:30am and 30 minutes at 7:30.
Our room was very clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We happened to get a room next to where they park refrigerated big rigs whose refrigeration units cycled on and off thru the night, but our room cooling fan mostly drowned out all noise and we slept well. If sensitive to noise, chose a room on the side opposite that parking lot.
The nearby eating places are marginal. For breakfast though, there is a MacDonalds and Waffle house within 150 yards. The inhouse free breakfast foods are typically spartan.
Based on reviews of hotels and neighborhoods in and around Little Rock, we think this hotel is a good choice at $50.99 through the AARP program at ChoiceHotels.com.


Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maumelle
21.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Cabot
14.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Little Rock
13.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Little Rock/Bryant
24.4 mi away
America's Best Inn Benton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Maumelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 14325 Frontier Dr, Maumelle, AR 72113-9082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Maumelle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Maumelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing