We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Tasty Meal!”

Smoke Shack Bar-B-Q
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Maumelle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have driven past this restaurant for many years not paying much attention to it, but one day lately, curiosity got the best of me.
I love good barbeque and decided to give them a try. I'm glad I did! I ordered a pulled pork sandwich and it was awesome! The meat was tender, fresh and very flavorful with great sauce.I also had their baked beans and fries and they were delicious also. The entire meal was very good and very reasonably priced and our waitress came by often to refill our drinks and to see if we were enjoying our meal. You can smell their wonderful meats being smoked as you enter their parking lot. I look forward to getting an opportunity to return to try their ribs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pork BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Great sandwich and super friendly folks that kept checking on us during our visit.

If ever back in the area, a definite must stop.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I come here or order out from here often and they never disappoint…Delicious!

people here are also very very fast and very nice.

One of my favorite places.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bettie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

It's easy and local. We order take out and I grab the family pack on the way home occassionally. It is also good for ordering bulk pulled pork and I have used it for gatherings at my house. It is good, but not my favorite bbq.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rikiande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent "Q"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great price, large portions, great sauce, home-made potato salad. Can't beat it, especially for the price. Would go out of my way to eat here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Icarus2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoke Shack Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Smoke Shack Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing