We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lombok Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi, Lombok(Tanjung)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sunrise Resort(Gili Air)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Segar Villages(Gili Air)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
856
29
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
29
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef jiwacourse dinnerour honeymoongili islandsgili airbedroom suitedaily shuttlehermes toiletriesboutique hotelheaven on earthprivate boatfrangipani flowerscandlelight dinnerapple tvmoment you arrivespa treatmentscold towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

When you book your honeymoon destination via the internet you take a gamble and sometimes the gamble pays off in more ways than you can have ever anticipated. In choosing Lombok Lodge for our honeymoon we did not just hit the jackpot we hit gold.

We spent 6 nights at Lombok Lodge and have nothing even remotely negative to review here. From the moment we arrived (despite our 6 hour delay) we were treated like royalty. Nothing was too much for the owners (lovely Anja and Ben) and their amazing staff.

The room was fabulous, the lodge itself is stunning and the food really was fine dinning in every sense of the word. From breakfast through lunch and especially dinner we were treated to amazing flavours and delicious temptations.

We did two of the recommended tours (Gilli Islands & Waterfalls) which were professionally organised with locals from the area. We tried out the spa which made us even more reluctant to leave!

The area where the lodge is located feels remote and unspoilt and each night you sit outside having dinner watching the twinkle of fishing boats in the distance. Despite neighbouring a larger resort we bumped into no other tourists on our walks along the beach, instead we met only the incredibly friendly local villagers and fishermen.

Although we were on our honeymoon and cost was not our first concern, we found the cost really reasonable given the incredibly high standard of service we received, especially given the prices of neighbouring larger and more expensive resorts.

We really can not recommend Lombok Lodge more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Without a doubt the best hotel we have stayed. The attention to detail from all staff and friendliness made our holiday.
The food is amongst the best in Lombok and when comparing to top restaurants in Seminyak such as Sarong, Cocoon, Ku de ta etc
Must try the spa too.

In summary absolute relaxation and luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hevolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We did so many trips in almost all South-East Asian Countries, always looking for Boutique Hotel, and without any doubt, this is definitely the best place we have ever experienced!!
Hard to say more than all the other reviews about the amazing staff, the fantastic food, the perfect rooms, the great spa, the perfect service, this unique feeling to have a privileged moment! So let us share some special moments we had during our 1 week stay:
-perfect romantic diner nearby the sea, totally isolated from the other dining guests, with countless candles, and some special request for our menu with a fabulous crab...
-regular trips by boat to go to the Gili islands (very close, 15-20mn): I passed my Paddi during 3 days there (amazing dive spots!!), while my wife was snorkeling (she was following some green turtles.... crazy!!)
-during low tide, we were fishing some sea urchings in front of the hotel, which the chef nicely cooked for us the same day!!
-an amazing trekking on Mount Rinjani: very hard to climb (from 600m to 2600m in 7 hrs walk), but breathtaking view at the end of the day!! We even spotted some black monkeys during the walk, fabulous moment when they were staring at us!!
We really want to thank all the team here, Mangsur, Heru and all the staff (including the trainees who are also amazing!) for their attention to us, their friendliness, and their immediate actions anytime we needed something. A Perfect Vacation!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHOISYGIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

What a place! The rooms were spacious and beautifully set out, the hotel design is clean and cool, tthe service was exceptional, the view is breathtaking, the food was irresistible...even the cocktails were that little bit extra special! It was the staff that made it though, from the Hotel manager, Mangsur, who is everything there is to love and admire about the Balinese: bright, funny, humble and brilliantly observant; everyone of his staff is impeccably trained to Hero, his seemlessly efficient right hand man, who quietly takes care of your every need, to Nyuman (sp?) the restaurant manager who coordinates the service of the exquisite 5 course dinner each evening with a witty ease that makes everyone feel relaxed, to the chef Jiva, who seems to have a magic touch with all styles of food, what a find! We didn't meet Ben and Anja, who own this little gem of a place, but they have seriously got it right! I don't doubt it will be fully booked the year through before long and they'd be well with in their rights to be charging an awful lot more, but in the meantime... this is the best value for money you could possibly find, it's 5 star treatment for a quarter of the price!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLAERTSBen, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2011

Dear Mr. & Mrs. F.
Many thanks for your gracious feedback! I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide our guests and this is only made possible by the great team we have at The Lombok Lodge . I am going to pass on your kind words to the team and I really do hope to meet you on your next stay with us which I do hope is in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent ten amazing days at wonderful Lombok Lodge and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
- The ROOM was perfect in size and design, including a lovely semi-outdoor bathroom. It offered a bit more privacy than some of the other rooms and at the same time a beautiful view to the sea (Lodge Satu).
- The SERVICE was genuinely friendly, warm and professional. Everyone made us feel welcome from the first minute to the moment we left and went out of their way to ensure their guests were happy
- The FOOD was heavenly. The breakfast was just right and the dinner something we looked forward to every evening. And don't hesitate to ask for extras - even if it's not on the menue, the chef will try to accomodate your special requests
- A number of MASSAGES were included in our package and we enjoyed them very very much. Don't leave without at least one 'Lombok Lodge Massage' you will not regret it.
- Our package also included a couple of YOGA lessons which were great! If you are not into that, don't miss the snorkeling trip to Gili and I would also recommend to rent a scooter to explore the Northern part of the island, it's fun. The lodge also arranges car trips to a waterfall (the actual trip was more interesting than the waterfall) and other excursions.

Just one remark for BEACH lovers: the hotel beach is nothing to write home about. It's probably not even correct to call it a beach. But the 25 m pool and gorgeous views and the overall hotel experience make up for that.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maratea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLAERTSBen, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2011

Dear Mr. & Mrs. S.
Thank you so much!

We are really delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for your valuable comments on our resort facilities and the services. I will share your gracious comments with the team, who will be thrilled by your remembrance of them and for your much appreciated feedback.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your comments and observations as it is only through feedback from our valued guests that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities.
It has been a great pleasure for our team and ourself to have you staying with us.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.
With warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews