We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Group Getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Sapi - Villa view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sapi - Villa view
Villa Sapi - Pool and beach view Villa Sapi - Garden and sunloungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa Sapi - Villa view
Villa Sapi - Pool and beach view
Villa Sapi - Garden and sunloungers
Villa Sapi - Garden
Villa Sapi - Dining and kitchen area
Villa Sapi - Entertainment room
Villa Sapi - Living area
Villa Sapi - Study room
Villa Sapi - Tennis court
Villa Sapi - Guest house
Master bedroom
Villa Sapi - Master bathroom
Villa Sapi - Guest house bedroom 1
Villa Sapi - Guest house bathroom
Villa Sapi - Villa view at dusk
Villa Sapi - Guest house downstair pool at night
Villa Sapi - Guest house living
Villa Sapi - Guest house upper balcony
Villa Sapi - Guest room
Villa Sapi - Main house guest bedroom 2
Villa Sapi - Extra bed in the study room
Villa Sapi - Entertainment room view from garden
Villa Sapi - Main building and pool
Villa Sapi - Pool deck
Villa Sapi - Wall art
Villa Sapi - Exterior of main house
Villa Sapi - Gardens at night
Villa Sapi - Garden bale lighting
Villa Sapi - Sunrise from Rinjani Mountain
Villa Sapi - Superb sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tanjung, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mookie_J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Group Getaway”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our third times staying at Villa Sapi and it was just as perfect as the first time. We have stayed at many villas throughout Bali and Lombok and most villas tend to deteriorate and run down very quickly but not villa Sapi. The villa was just as perfect the third time as when we first stayed there 3 years ago. The villa is extremely well maintained and the staff are doing a brilliant job at keeping it top notch. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. The chef, however, needs a special mention as he is absolutely amazing!! Every meal of everyday was gourmet and perfectly prepared and presented. The villa location is perfect for a family or group of friends getting together. We loved every minute of our stay and didn't want to leave. All our friends and family that we've taken there all loved it and all wanted to come back. We will be back again for sure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Druschatz
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
“Perfect place for vacation”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

In November we stayed at Villa Sapi for ten days, we were a group of 8 people. We loved that place, the pools, the beach, the houses, the big garden around and all the facilities. The service was great, no wish left! We also liked the food, especially the great choice! Unforgettable are the dinners we had right by the see in the sand! Thank you all for making our holidays a wonderful event!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardis...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beyond words.....”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The term 'dream holiday' can often be an overused phrase. Not in this case of Villa Sapi.
We were lucky enough to be able to spend the whole month of August there and it was the was the most truly the most amazing experience. Words cannot do it justice, it is a place of deep feelings that must be experienced. It will always be marvelled at architecurally and geographically but undoubtedly the jewel in the crown are the inspiring team who will make every minute one to savour. They are the most beautiful, honest and soulful people you could ever wish to meet. We will regard each and every one of them as friends for life. Thank you Villa Sapi. See you in 2018!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake H
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding - well beyond expectations”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The beach, the buildings, the rooms, the staff, the food - all amazing. The staff here make the place, the attention to minor details, the pride and the ever present smiles are all an every day occurrence. 3 meals a day that are presented with impeccable attention to detail with flavors both local and international that ensured that every meal was one to behold. The idyllic location is tranquil and stunning to behold with the design of the living space set to capture all that is offered. The beach at the doorstep is amazing and the infinity pool that licks its edges is one that invites at all hours of the day.

Its not often that my expectations are exceeded in the travel world, but on this occasion, they were. A must at least once in your life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and lodgings
Liked least: Nothing to add - it was all wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your high praises on your outstanding holiday at Villa Sapi. On behalf of the whole team, we are glad that we have exceeded your expectations and we hope you'll stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2020hugh
Bowral
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My brother's family and mine (9 in all) stayed a week at Villa Sapi and all agreed that it was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable holidays we have had. The staff were superb - attentive whilst being discrete, very professional and skilled in their respective roles. The grounds are beautiful and nicely maintained and the villa and cottage are interesting spacious,comfortable liveable architecture. Food was really excellent - make sure you plan some strenuous activities between meals!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Total experience was superb
Liked least: Nothing to complain about really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you very much for your high recommendation of Villa Sapi and we're glad that you had the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Please do stay with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZMorkie
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Villa Sapi for a week as a family for a week and it was truely an amazing experience. We booked through Luxury Retreats and their service was faultless. We arrived at the Villa and we were blown away by how beautiful it was. The location right on the beach created a really relaxing environment and the villa staff were amazing. The chef turned out beautiful food from the kitchen and the overall service experience from the entire team made our stay very special. We have travelled a lot and I would rate this place as one of the better places we've stayed for an Island holiday. We will be back. Its a beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything - its a great place for a relaxing holiday with family or friends
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you had fabulous holidays and we look forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinMan...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A hard to reach, luxury haven on Lombok”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a group of three families, each two adults and two children under the age of 10. We were easily accommodated within the Villa's five main bedrooms plus a study / office which was converted to a bedroom for the stay. Cleanliness, service and food were exceptional, with in house chef Sawat, formerly executive chef at the nearby Oberoi, in command of the kitchen. Full board at US$50 per adult and US$30 per child is expensive, but you will be getting some of the best food on Lombok, and all made fresh and to order. Two minor complaints: hot water could be a hit and miss affair, particularly in the master bedroom, and there are no sheets on the beds - just quilts - which inevitably means sleeping with the air conditioning on, which is not always ideal. The nearby beach has a reef which is accessible at low tide. Bring reef shoes, as the coral is sharp. The villa is serviced by a local Tanjung beauty salon, with massages, body treatments etc, available at realistic rates - about US$20 for a massage for example, where you would pay US$5 if you went to the salon. Treatments are performed on site in a special massage bale. Very comfortable.
A word on transport. The 2-hour trip through winding roads over the mountains from Praya airport is not particularly pleasant (particularly with kids susceptible to car sickness) and, if you are arriving at Denpassar (there are no direct flights from Australia any more), the connections to the local Garuda flight are terrible. There are a couple of other options that we would take in future being (1) the fast ferry from Denpassar to Lombok, which arrives in the local port a short 30 minute drive to the Villa; or (2) far more desirably, you can charter a helicopter from Denpassar Airport which will land at the Oberoi, which is only a 15 minute drive. To save you potentially a day of messing about with transfers, it is worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and food
Liked least: Intermittent hot water
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing