We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of The Oberoi, Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oberoi, Lombok
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tanjung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed at the oberoi for 7 days at the beginning of our 3 week break. It is a beautiful place, right on the ocean with amazing views. The service was impeccable and I could not have asked for anything better. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious & there was lots of choice available. I would highly reccomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

I thank you for sparing time to provide a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. It is our utmost focus at The Oberoi to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality.

I have conveyed your compliments to the culinary team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. It is feedback such as yours which motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

Thank you for your patronage and support and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager
Rudy.Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for The Oberoi, Lombok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2012

We wanted something away from the crowds of Bali and settled on Lombok's Oberoi. It was 1.5 hours from the airport which was tedious but just about bearable...when we have so many places to choose from the destination needs to be really good to justify a 1.5 hr long drive! And I would say the Oberoi Lombok just about justified it.
The hotel rooms are spread over a large seafront and it was very picturesque too. The rooms and bathrooms were large and comfortable but we had a couple of small issues. The air-conditioining wasn't really cold enough despite being at the coolest setting and the safe did not work. Two requests that the safe be fixed were unsuccessful. The food was expensive at dinner (US$25 for fried noodles which were not v good!) Breakfast..stay clear of the terrible bacon and sausages....stick with nasi or mee goreng. The burgers were good though. We ended up eating dinner at the Lombok Lodge next door which was only a little cheaper but much better in quality and ambience.
What made the Lombok Oberoi good was its proximity to the Gili islands..a 20 min boat ride only to decent snorkelling where turtles and other marine life were easily seen. The snorkelling trips are good and v reasonably priced but choose days when you are not sharing the boat with divers....you have to drop divers off at different locations, wait for them to gear up and then go to another location to snorkel and then return to pick them up...wasted time. They should bring divers out separately from snorkellers.
It was also good that the house reef at the jetty was good too....on days when we didn;t go to the Gilis, we just snorkelled at the jetty and swam back to the hotel..seas stars, cowries, pipe fish etc..v nice indeed! The spa massages were good too.
Overall we had a good time at the Oberoi Lombok and would recommend it.

Room Tip: we were happy with 104, sea facing pavilion.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Your feedback on the Air Conditioning, safety box, food prices are well noted and indeed very encouraging for my team members to keep working hard to continue to exceed your expectations with genuinely hospitality.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Lombok and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Lombok in the near future.

Thank you.
Yours Sincerely,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager
Rudy.Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Dear Oberoi Team,

We would like to express our thanks for the wonderful first wedding anniversary during our stay at Oberoi (19-21 Nov 12).

Oberoi is the last hotel from our 6 nights trip in Lombok. What more can you say that has not been said of this hotel?

From the moment we arrived we were smiling and feel relax all the time. We loved this hotel. He reception staffs (Mr. Dika) gave us tour before taking us to our room. We stayed at room 133, which is a luxury garden pavilion. The room was spacious with very sweet small details.

The best part was the warm touch from all staffs, especially Mr. Saiyu(Pool Guy) and Mr. Nelly (Restaurant Guy) who were very chatty and kind

All other Staffs were also are brilliant. They all greeted you with an honest and welcoming smile, and on the most part all remembered our names. Very very impressed.

Treble the prices, and double the distance, we would still come back again and again!

Thank you to the Oberoi hotel and staffs!!!

Regars,
Louis & Kanya

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok.

I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary visit and you found the whole experience was stunning.
Indeed it is a joy for me to work with such a wonderful team of people here in Lombok. I am happy to note that they looked after you well and left you with fond memories. Your encouraging feedback has been a tremendous source of inspiration for each of us and it has been shared with the entire team. I am sure your words of encouragement would definitely go a long way in inspiring and motivating the to excel in delivery of quality service each moment. We are delighted to have left such a positive impression on you of The Oberoi, Lombok.

Dika, Sayu, Nelly and the whole team would like to thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Lombok in the near future.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager
Email: Rudy. Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stayed at Oberoi few weeks ago. When I arrived was met at the reception for a greeting ceremony that was a surprise. The villa was lovely and huge with a nice swimming pool and Jacuzzi and a bale
I went to all of the restaurants, which were all fine and to were the staff to which I found all the staff friendly and chatty, we arrived in Lombok for what we wanted to be was our time for rest and luxury - we were not disappointed.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and has all the amenities you would expect from a 5 star hotel. From the moment we arrived we were treated so well by all the staff. The attention to detail is obvious with nice touches like sweets being left at turndown!

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone we spoke to really were committed to ensuring the guests enjoyed their stay. Nothing was too much for them at all.

The food at the Oberoi is of a very high quality. The chef will prepare whatever you like and we did this on several nights and the food again was very good. This overcomes the limited menu.

Absolutely me and my wife will return one day !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdeAngkasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you found the whole experience was stunning 5* hotel and they team looked after you well and all met with your expectations of a holiday in Lombok.

I am pleased to know that the cuisine have met with your approval.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you and your wife to The Oberoi, Lombok in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager.
Email: Rudy.Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My wife and I visited this hotel for 4 nights at the start of our honeymoon. Unfortunate for the hotel the airport has moved from mataram to a town down south, so the transfer is abit long (shorter if coming via Gili Cat from Bali). That aside, that's the only negative, but that's not the hotels fault. From the moment we arrived at the hotel, everything was superb! The welcome, the service, the help... all fantastic. As it was our honeymoon, we got the extra honeymoon treats, which made it even better. All the staff was great, my wife grew a particular soft spot for a women called Andani... she was very helpful and polite, they all were. Lombok itself is quite and less manic then Bali... which for me is better. At the Oberoi you can truly relax and be secluded. Its a tiny resort, so your always being pampered, your not one of hundreds of guests. All I can do is throughout recommend this hotel, it was excellent in every aspect.

Room Tip: Get a ocean villa as a minimum... the garden view isnt great... glad we at least did ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davinder_Dhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok.

I am pleased to know that The Oberoi, Lombok has played a role in creating long lasting honeymoon memories.

Your encouraging feedback has been a tremendous source of inspiration for each of us and it has been shared with the entire team. I am sure your words of encouragement would definitely go a long way in inspiring and motivating the to excel in delivery of quality service each moment.

The entire team includes Andini and I are look forward to welcoming you back to The Oberoi, Lombok for an anniversary celebration.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager
Email: Rudy.Baihaqi@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My sister and i stayed at the Oberoi for 4 nights in September and the moment we stepped out of our taxi the service was amazing, right up until we had to sadly leave! Beautiful setting and we thought we were in paradise. All staff were very attentive from Harry who looked after us and kept us supplied with cold drinks whilst we soaked up the glorious sun, the restaurant team and the staff at the spa. The food was exceptional and inspiring and we did not think it was expensive,definately recommend the local dishes.
Oh yes my sister sprained her ankle whilst we were there and the reception staff acted promptly to get her doctors advice and provide medication without any charge.
Recommend the snorkelling trip to the Gili islands where we saw abundance of coral fish and several turtles.
We stayed in a ocean view room which was lovely and spacious, the bathroom was huge.
This is the second time i have stayed at an Oberoi hotel and certainly would pick another one to stay at on a future holiday. .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jacky314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you and your sister stay at The Oberoi, Lombok.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your gracious comments.

I have conveyed your compliments on our food also on your dining experience, the SPA and the water sports team

We are also grateful for your appreciation of our services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

My team include Harry and I hope that The Oberoi remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Lombok.

Thank you.
Yours sincerely,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

It was the first time to Lombok and the travel agent was advising us to visit this resort. It was a bit far from the airport (with a new international airport) however it is very worth it to visit. The smile and the friendliness of the staff makes you love this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CODICECOMMUNICATIONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Oberoi, Lombok

It is our pleasure to note that you have loved your stay and satisfied with the services rendered.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Myself and The Oberoi, Lombok’s team hope that The Oberoi is always remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Lombok.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,
Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung
0.2 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
847 reviews
9.9 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,550 reviews
10.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,261 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
39.2 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Lombok

Address: Medana Beach, Tanjung, Lombok 83352, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Tanjung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tanjung
Price Range: £248 - £652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Lombok 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded Luxury Resort with traditional influences, situated on the beach in 24 acres of tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Lombok Hotel Mataram
Oberoi Hotel Lombok
Oberoi Hotel Mataram
Oberoi Mataram
Mataram Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing