We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff,nice property”
Review of The Oberoi, Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi, Lombok
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tanjung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice accomodation,in a perfect tropical garden.Professional, very helpful staff,good location.The quality and variety of food could improve.The property is a little out of the way,but for us that was an advantage.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanosBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your great feed backs.

It is delighted to know that you are satisfied with the hotel ground, good location and helpful service which I will celebrate with my team on your positive feedbacks. Hence your constructive feedbacks on the food quality and variety have been shared the team respected team where action plans have been put in place to address your remarks to ensure our standards are being met and all our guests experience is flawless.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

The team joins me in thanking you for your patronage and support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi in the near future.

Thank you.
With kind regards,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

What do I look forward to on leisure trips?
A nice and clean resort, good location, delicious food and a great service.And to me, great service is what sets the hotel/resort apart from others.

I liked most of the things about the resort but the staff make it an outstanding resort.
Will I visit again, oh yes.

We spent 3 nights in Oberoi and were pampered by their lovely staff day in day out. I must admit that getting to the resort is a pain (2 hour drive from the airport) but once you are at the resort, you are in for a great time. We stayed in OceanView luxury pavilion and the rooms were spacious with huge balcony (great for private candle light dinner if you wish).

There is no buffet breakfast so we were a bit apprehensive initially but the breakfast was more than enough and cakes and muffins were excellent. So was the fresh fruit platter and juice :-)
Nothing to complain really. The staff took really good care of our kid while we enjoyed our food and I can't appreciate that enough. The lunch and dinner were excellent as well. We opted to dine in on 2 nights and the staff did a great job in setting up table for perfect candle night dinner in our balcony.

We took a half day tour to Gilli islands and were quite happy with the arrangements made by water sports desk.Snorkelling near Gilli island is a must, try feeding the fish while you snorkel..its fun.

You can also snorkel or kayak near the jetty, spend your evenings playing football on lush green outdoors or just take a bicycle tour.

Overall, Great place, good food and excellent service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post a review of our hotel and sharing your great feedback on the Oberoi experience.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. Your detail reviews on the product and services (clean resort, good location, delicious food, fresh fruit platter and juices as well as excellent cakes and muffins for breakfast, in room candle light dinner at balcony and some of your highlighted activities) always motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service and encouraging for my team members to continue exceeding our guest’s expectations with genuine hospitality. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

The team joins me in thanking you for your patronage and support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi in the near future.

Thank you.
With kind regards,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here in February and had a brilliant time. It felt like it was our own private hotel as it was so quiet. We could not fault anything. The rooms were lovely and clean. The food fantastic along with the fabulous waiting staff. The pool area was fab along with the pool bar, the pool was like our own as no one else was using it! The jetty staff were excellent too (particularly KK who was great with our 5 year old son, Cameron). Snorkelling and fishing were great value for money and the service fantastic. The spa was excellent too!
I would recommend this hotel with no reservations at all. It was one of the best holidays we have been on. We miss all of the brilliant staff who are worth their weight in gold!
thank you once again.

Room Tip: Ocean view villa was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stalls-lifestyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post a review of our hotel and sharing the Oberoi experience.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay that all services and facilities offered by The Oberoi, Lombok were to your entire satisfaction.

Your detail reviews and comments on the fantastic food, the fabulous waiting staffs and the excellent jetty staff (particularly KK) motivates us to continue to deliver a high level of service and encouraging for my team members to continue exceeding our guest’s expectations with genuinely hospitality.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

In the meanwhile, the team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Lombok.

Thank you.
With kind regards,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We arrived two days ago and we are glad that we booked for eight days! It is wonderfull here!!! The perfect place to relax. Yesterday we went snorkling and after tomorrow we will play some golf. The food is delicious. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. We love to eat spicy food and the cook is taking care of all our whishes! Thank you so much! We are happy to stay here for another five days and we will certainly come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarrietAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and sharing your Oberoi Experience.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that we could be of assistance to make your stay comfortable.

Your kind words of appreciation for the food quality and out chef brigade will go a long way in encouraging them to achieve higher standards of service excellence.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and create another positive experience on your next visit in the near future.

Thank you.
With kind regards,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Was here with my family (again) just before Christmas , awesome stay we had ... Little bit rainy but that didn't bother us ... Service and quality is always there ... Enough personnel to make you smile from morning to evening ! We love the "Ahi" tuna and the barramundi , awesome dish ! Rooms as always beyond expectations . Oberoi Bali & Oberoi Lombok are always offering value for money ...

Thanks

Stayed: December 2013
Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you again stay at The Oberoi, Lombok.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your great feedbacks.

Your detail reviews and comments always motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service and encouraging for my team members to continue exceeding our guest’s expectations with genuine hospitality. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

In the meanwhile, the team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Lombok.

Thank you.
With kind regards,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Beautiful hotel with (mainly) very helpful staff. Our sea view pool villa was clean, tidy and very comfortable. However, the first villa we were checked into was not......despite what appeared to be very low occupancy (we only saw maybe 15 other guests during our stay) the check in staff chose to put us in a particulary disappointing villa (Garden view pool villa) facing a 20ft high grey wall of the neighbouring hotels kitchen (with a large stainless steel extractor fan running continually). We could clearly see multiple other comparable units that appeared to be empty so I am baffled as to why they chose this particular room. We subsequently paid for an upgrade to a pool villa with a better view. The upgrade fee was later waived but only after we had complained about a couple of other items later in the weekend. Unofrtunately this mared our overall stay as we just did not feel like a valued guest.

On a more positive note the staff are helpful, room service was good (including the breakfast despite other trip advisor comments to the contrary). Spa (didnt actually use, just had a look at) was disappointing compared to other comparable properties). We had a few problems with hot water during our stay (not enough to fill the beautiful sunken bath which we would of liked to have used) but they were later resolved. Other thing I would mention is that its a long way from the airport. Website does quote 2 hours, it took us 90 mins so for a short stay (we stayed 3 nights) I would suggest a more convenient property (Bali, Phuket, Krabi etc)

In summary, beautiful spot, nice hotel & helpful staff, but, our overall enjoyment of the weekend was mared by the initial check in, room allocation and later teething problems.

Room Tip: We (eventually) had an Ocean view Pool villa. Beautiful view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adrianwfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detail and constructive feedback in regards to your recent experience with us.

It is delighted to know that you are satisfied with the beautiful hotel spot, the sea view villa, helpful staffs and room service quality which I will celebrate with my team on your positive feedbacks.

However, it is truly disappointed to read the impressions you had with us and that we failed to meet with your expectations on the initial check in, spa, hot water issue and distance from the airport that particularly resulted in the mared of your weekend stay.
Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the management and the team where action plans have been put in place to address your remarks to ensure our standards and consistency are being met and all our guests experience is flawless.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and I would like again take the opportunity to apologize for the service shortfalls. Albeit we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and allowing us to demonstrate the bespoke Oberoi service that our guests have become accustomed to.

With Best Wishes
Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Visited the Oberoi Lombok with my husband for our honeymoon. Our stay at The Oberoi, Lombok was an exhilarating and par excellence experience. Just like all other Oberoi properties across the globe, the staff members were the highlight. We reached at some wee hours of the morning and were received with utmost warmth by the Staff. It goes without saying that the check in was a hassle free process.
While on a holiday one may prefer a late and relaxed breakfast and that’s what Oberoi Lombok started to pamper me with. My request for an Indian breakfast was delightfully fulfilled! Since then on the chef took special care to ask for any specific eating delicacies to be prepared! The chef’s excellent culinary skills were displayed when he cooked the most amazing dum biryani for us!
The lush tropical gardens, the beautiful medana beach made the stay even more refreshing and relaxing. We spent the whole day just lazing at the beach away from the hustle bustle of urban fast moving cities.
The rooms reflect the traditional Indonesian culture along with keeping up with contemporary requirements. We really enjoyed the cultural program organized by the hotel which provided an insight to the Indonesian culture.
Our stay was indeed an experience that we would remember and cherish for life.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yatrika09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, General Manager at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and sharing your Oberoi Experience.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we could be of assistance to make your honeymoon stay memorable and the services and facilities offered by The Oberoi, Lombok were to your entire satisfaction. Thank you for particularly praising the friendly staffs, the room that we could also fulfilled the Indian food delicacy request by our chef. Your detail reviews and kind words of appreciation will go a long way in encouraging our team to achieve higher standards of service excellence.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and create more positive experience on your next visit.

Thank you.
With kind regards,

Rudynald Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung
0.2 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
870 reviews
9.9 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,606 reviews
10 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,295 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
39.2 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 12 in Kuta
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Lombok

Address: Medana Beach, Tanjung, Lombok 83352, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Tanjung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tanjung
Price Range: £238 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Lombok 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded Luxury Resort with traditional influences, situated on the beach in 24 acres of tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi, Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Lombok Hotel Mataram
Oberoi Hotel Lombok
Oberoi Hotel Mataram
Oberoi Mataram
Mataram Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing