We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oberoi, Lombok
Nearby Hotels
Anema Resort Gili Lombok(Tanjung)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lombok Lodge(Tanjung)
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort(Lombok)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gili Air Resort(Gili Air)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Segar Villages(Gili Air)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
661
86
22
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
86
22
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoongili islandsocean viewbeach clubevery member of staffgili airsorbetgarden pavilionamazing hotelinfinity poolmain restaurantturn down servicethe general managerlocal marketcoral reefspeed boatrainy season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Easter holidays both spend at the Oberoi Bali & Oberoi Lombok ... There was a new chef in the restaurant ; food was , as always , delicious ! Rooms spacious , gardens well maintained. Every evening they have different events ... My favorite event is the BBQ on the beach .... It would be nice if they would have it several times a week , and maybe a life music band , playing guitar , would be soooo romantic ... Staff as always very friendly ... Thanks Gede , Hadi , and all bar team ... And Hery at front desk , And pak Rudi ...

Stayed: April 2014
Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, Manajer Umum at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear PKTVI,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us again during your recent visit to Lombok.
Thank you for sparing your time updating your experience and your favorable review of our resort on Trip Advisor.

Being experienced other 5 Star hotels around the globe including another Oberoi resorts we are delighted for your recognition on our uniqueness, that our product and service has always lived up to your expectation.

Your detail compliments have been shared with the team who were happy to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

Meanwhile the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi in the near future.

Thank you.
With kind regards,
Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Beautiful, classy resort on Lombok Island, which is what Bali was thirty or forty years ago. The grounds of the resort are fabulous with sweeping landscaping above a bay along the Bali Sea. There is excellent snorkeling several hundred meters out from the beach and also off the resort's boat pier - lots of coral and fish. Easy boat ride to the Gilli (islands) for a little better snorkeling, but near the beach and the boat pier was perfectly adequate for us. We began our stay in a standard room, which was very tastefully decorated and nice. We were moved to a walled villa to solve a minor problem and the villa was beautiful. In the future I would book one, if I could afford it. There is not much around the Oberoi, but the point is to just stay put there and enjoy it. Unlike most of the resorts on Bali and Lombok, the Oberoi Lombok has huge grounds and it is not sandwiched between other resorts, so it is quite and peaceful and it is not flooded with light so you can see the stars and the moon at night. As expected from an Oberoi, the service was all first rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singapore57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, Manajer Umum at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Lombok during your recent visit in the island.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your great feedbacks.

Your great comments particularly on the grounds and nature as well as the staffs and service always motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service and encouraging for my team members to continue exceeding our guest’s expectations with genuine hospitality.
The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

In the meanwhile, the team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Lombok.

Thank you.
With kind regards,
Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in to the restaurant after a days ride around the island. The staff were very welcoming and sat us at a table over looking the prestine gardens and ocean view. Menu Price ranges from 120K to 220K which are on the high side but the food did not disappoint. Complementary bread is served with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. We ordered the beef and fish burgers which were fantastic. Definitely worth the visit if you want to get away from screaming children.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, Manajer Umum at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your great feedbacks.

It is delighted to know that your short visit to our restaurant has created a great experience. Your positive comments and feedbacks on our welcoming staffs and the food quality (which in line with our pricing), I will absolutely celebrate and share with my team. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

The team joins me in thanking you for your patronage and support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and hopefully to The Oberoi in the near future.

Thank you.
With kind regards,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very luxurious. The staff is really perfect. The room is very spacious and with a lot of luxe.
Lunches are perfect. Be careful for dinning you have only quite expensive Indonesian dishes.
We did a snorkeling excursion which was perfect!
Be careful for a transfert boat-hostel (10 minutes) you will be charged 50 dollards (round-trip)...
In short great hotel with attentive staff for you. Perfect stay for honeymoon ....
Thank you to the hotel for this amazing experience ...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimis-Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, Manajer Umum at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post a review of our hotel and sharing your great feedback on the Oberoi experience.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. Your detail reviews on the product and services (spacious room, perfect lunches, perfect staffs and excursion) always motivate us to continue to deliver a high level of service and encouraging for my team members to continue exceeding our guest’s expectations with genuine hospitality. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

The team joins me in thanking you for your patronage and support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lombok and to The Oberoi in the near future.

Thank you.
With kind regards,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived with a sinus infection and it's the best place I've been to be unwell. Staff are attentive yet unobtrusive - service is excellent - food delicious and the setting is just bliss. Stay in an ocean view villa with a private pool - your own little world. There's space here so you are only just aware of other guests. It's the first beach holiday where I've been quite happy to sit
And do nothing all day. Even the background chimes of the Indonesian music leave you in a soporific lull.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank veritas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Lombok, Manajer Umum at The Oberoi, Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post a review of our hotel and sharing the Oberoi experience.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay that all services and facilities offered by The Oberoi, Lombok were to your entire satisfaction.

Your detail reviews and comments on the room, fantastic food and excellent service staffs as well as the Indonesian music chimes that has created the feel of sheer bliss motivates us to continue to deliver a high level of service and encouraging my team members to continue exceeding our guest’s expectations with genuine hospitality.

We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests. The appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

In the meanwhile, the team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Lombok.

Thank you.
With kind regards,

Rudy Baihaqi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews