We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Simple”
Review of Ozark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ozark Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mena
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean & Simple”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I must've passed the place a couple of times before actually seeing it. The sign says Motel in large letters but the name of the motel is much smaller. What's more is that Google Maps seems to put the motel in the wrong place. Put these coordinates in the Google Maps search and you should see the building if you zoom in using satellite view: 34.567512,-94.255116.

The motel is all on the ground floor with parking right outside of the rooms. The rooms are clean and simply furnished. Ours had two queen beds, refrigerator & TV, The drain mechanism in our sink was broken but wasn't much of an issue for our one night stay. I notified the front desk. If it's still broken in room 119 then you have big reason to complain. No breakfast but there was coffee. There's a drinks vending machine and a large ice machine with plenty of ice.

While the place had an outdoor pool, it wasn't yet open for the season.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    54
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
21
34
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The owners were a nice younger couple and were very helpful with directions to nearby restaurants. We thought the room was a good value for the 45.00 rate. It was clean and neat, the only thing missing was a hairdryer. We will stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWHEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Don't be too fooled by the rusty doors and gaps in the door when it is closed. The room is modern and clean. Plenty of ice in the ice machine. OK for an off the road, back on the road overnight accommodation at a low price. I paid $49. It was kind of retro to park next to the motel door and unload directly into the room.

Room Tip: Might want to avoid a "highway side" room. Some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fallsbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

The owners were very helpful and pleasant with directions over the phone and checking into the hotel. (Could have done without the husband burping loudly from the other room during check-in. We did catch them in the middle of dinner, however. =) The rate was well matched with the hotel's amenities at $45 + tax. Small dogs are allowed at a fee of $15. The room had the basics covered with the addition of a fridge and coffee maker. The room was clean. There was a long hair in the shower though and, disappointedly, one on a bed pillow. Otherwise, there was a new countertop in the vanity area which was nice. The room would have benefited from a newer TV and new bedspread. Also, the high pet fee seemed unwarranted given the advanced age of the carpet and bedspread. Otherwise, given the economical rate and parking for a truck and long trailer, this was an adequate option in Mena.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Homebody777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Ditto on the two previous reviews. We have to be in Mena for a lengthy job and booked here after reading the reviews. We are very pleased and satisfied. If you are looking for a clean and safe location, this is a good bet. The rooms are small but perfectly adequate particularly if you aren't spending much time there. I particularly enjoy the large fluffy towels. They do their own laundry on site and sheets and towels smell very nice.The young couple that runs the motel is very cordial and accommodating. We haven't tried the pool but it looks clean. We didn't have a problem accessing the WiFi. If you are on a budget (or just want a "best buy") look into the Ozark Inn. We will continue to stay here when we have jobs in this area--they are doing a good job.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank grannygardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I travel for a living and average 250 nights a year, a majority in Hilton or Holiday Inn locations. Mena lacks a name brand chain hotel, so I searched Trip Advisor for a suggestion for tonights's stay. The cordial Manager allowed me to examine my room before checking in, and I found it spotlessly clean. That's the most important criteria for me. I have spent $400 a night for hotels in Chicago that were dirty as can be!! Not this one!! Sure this is a basic motel in every sense of the word, but if the room is clean as it can be, that's the most important thing in my mind. It shows that someone took pride in their job! Small independent motel operators have to do the best with what they have, and there's no big corporate budget to work with. These folks are doing a great job and I will stay here from now in when passing through.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pyro4man83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We've stayed at the Ozark Inn two years in a row during Memorial Day weekend. Both times the rooms were exceptionally clean. It is basic...no frills. The bed was firmer than I like, but my husband thought it was fine. There was a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave TV and WiFi. There was no breakfast, just coffee and donuts in the lobby. The pool was in good condition and very clean. If you want to splurge on a luxurious room with lots of extras, look elsewhere.But if you need a clean, affordable, quiet place to stay, I'd definitely recommend the Ozark Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janendtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mena
1.3 mi away
Janssen Park Place B&B
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
24.7 mi away
Southern Nights Motel
Southern Nights Motel
#1 of 3 in Waldron
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Coachmans Inn
Coachmans Inn
#2 of 3 in Waldron
15 reviews
24.2 mi away
No photo provided
Waldron Inn
#3 of 3 in Waldron
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozark Inn

Property: Ozark Inn
Address: 2102 Highway 71 S, Mena, AR 71953-3895
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mena
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozark Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ozark Inn, in Mena, Arkansas, is conveniently located on Highway 71 South. Our charming and affordable facility offers 35 spacious guest rooms. We are close to restaurants, businesses, and local landmarks. All our guest rooms are furnished with high-speed Internet access and cable TV. Local calls are complimentary. We also have a guest fax and copy facilities. and we have a courteous and experienced staff which will be happy to assist you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ozark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozark Hotel Mena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing