We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find”
Review of Executive Inn

Executive Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Executive Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Mena B&B and Inns
Mena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easy to find”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Right on the main drag thru Mena.
Restaurants really close by,
Older structure, average maint for its age.
Cleanliness was acceptable.
I was on the far end, WiFi was non existent , i had to resort to using my phone for email.
Large room, comfortable beds, not a bad rate over all.
Tight turns on lot, i would be extra cautious with a trailer of any size.
Wal Mart on one side, provided its share of noise thru the night. Passing trains were noticeable but didnt keep me awake.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPCPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at this motel several times over the years but have yet to review it. I was in the area at a CMA event and was tent camping. After a few nights I needed to get things dry. They were quick to make a room available at a great price. The front staff was very friendly. This is an older motel but they continue to make updates. The bed was surprisingly firm and comfortable. It is right next door to another hotel that has a great buffet. You can walk to it. I would not be at all hesitant to stay here again and actually plan on staying here in March.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broro777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here on a motorcycle trip. Hotel is a little outdated on the outside, but the room was very clean. Can't beat it for the price. Refrigerator in room, king bed, very quiet at night, Variety of restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardfrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is a 70's period motel that has been kept up nicely. The room had all the basic amenities, and the bed was comfortable.

Tried to connect to the WiFi several times, but was unable to do so. Mena is something of an Internet dead-zone. I asked a local waitress where she would go for WiFi. Not surprisingly, she said, "McDonald's"

Cable wasn't connected when we were there, but we're not much on TV, anyway, so it wasn't a big deal for us.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Outdated room,the room was large and it had fridge and microwave....but bed was ok, exterior just needs updating...not AMERICAN OWNED OR OPERATED

Room Tip: There is a new hotel less than a mile choose it "sun country inn". I think was the name
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StarksLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed a night here while passing through Mena on a motorcycle trip. Clean, mostly updated King room with a micro & fridg - even provided a bike towel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mena hotels
2.2 mi away
Ozark Inn
Ozark Inn
#2 of 6 in Mena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Janssen Park Place B&B
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Property: Executive Inn
Address: 704 Highway 71 N, Mena, AR 71953-4379
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing