We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun fun fun”
Review of Wolf Pen Gap Trail

Wolf Pen Gap Trail
Willis, Texas
1 review
“fun fun fun”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very well marked trails, and lots to see. Not much traffic on the trails either. The amount of streams and creeks we crossed surprised me. Lots of places to drive on a utv. fun!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank briscoe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    7
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to ride atv's and other off road vehicles.”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Bought a Jeep and went to Wolf Pen Gap to ride with my family. Really enjoyed the trails and the great scenery. Definitely intend to visit again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wlccross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss Little Missouri Falls”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Beautiful! Good for dual sport but a car works too. Nice easy hike and picnic area. Great photo op. We saw deer and owls but no bear :-)! Beautiful drive to get there. Looks like good hiking as we'll from the Trails.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom and Kathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslet, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A fantastic ride”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

My entire family went on a ATV trip through western Arkansas and our first stop was in Mena. We rode the entire day at wolf pin and had a blast. The price was good and the navigability of the trails were fairly simple by he scenery up there is just gorgeous. Definitely will return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foster4413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mena, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wild Ride”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

You can spend days driving around the trails and county roads that crisss-cross through this section of the Ouachita Mountains. We were riding in a RAZR and the trails in the winter offer great vista.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank johnvacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wolf Pen Gap Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing