We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very homey and friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Raices Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 Coyhaique B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was travelling with my boyfriend in la Carretera Austral and when we got to Coyhaique and were looking for the hotel (we had booked), I was a bit disappointed when i first saw the hotel from outside. It doesn´t look great and super appealing, and I guess I had higher expectations. I even considered going somewhere else, but then my boyfriend convinced me to go inside and have a look. I´m glad he did. Even though the B&B doesn´t look amazing or differentiating from outside, inside is very homey, warm and the owner is very friendly. We stayed in the bedroom next to the street, which I would say was the only negative thing about our experience there, as we could here the buses and cars in the evening, as well as in the mornings.
The breakfast was really nice and location wise it was great too. Literally 3 minutes walk from the city centre and really safe.
I can only recommend it!

Room Tip: If you can´t sleep with street noise, then ask for one of the rooms that are at the back of the hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macarofe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed at the Raices B&B as a central point to day trips around the Aysen Region. This B&B is charming, clean, welcoming and very comfortable. The owner/manager is delightful and went out of her way to help us secure drivers, taxis, restaurant recommendations, etc. She was always available and made sure we had what we needed. The rooms are wonderful with fabulous beds/mattresses and down covers. Highly recommend this B&B! The Selmans

Room Tip: Corner suite was quiet, beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miriam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I spent 2 nights in this bed and breakfast. I was tired for my long business trip, and just need to have a place to rest and recover energies, so as to keep on working the rest of the trip. This was the perfect option, the bed was very confortable, there was no noise, the temperature outside was very cold but the room had a template weather for a perfect sleep. The breakfast was very diversified and the staff was extremely helpfull. What else? I can still remember the nights checking emails close to the hearth...amazing!! Great value , really worth it.
Luciano

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I spend 3 nights in this lovely bed and breakfast while travelling through the Aysen Region.
Located in the city centre, a few blocks away from the main square, it's a perfect place to explore the city and prepare your trip in this lesser known part of Patagonia.

There is a nice family atmosphere and the owner is present every day with her children. Nice living room area with open fire to relax after your day and a good place to talk to other travellers.

The breakfast is quite lovely and homemade.

I'll be back there for sure on my next trip to Aysen.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the front on weekends as it can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelTiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

It is a nice and comfortable place to be used as a base camp to explore many places around Coyhaique. The rooms are a litle small, but clean and with a good bed. The breakfast is wonderful!
It is located at a walking distance to the main square but in a street with a lot of traffic, so choose a room not toward the street as it can be noisy.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

A friend and I stayed for 4 days in this great B&B. I liked it very much, the location is perfect, a few blocks from the main square (plaza de armas) restaurants and all the shops (not too many). It is carefully decorated, providing to the guests the feeling of being home, all wooden and warm, the fireplace is a central piece that invites you to sit next to it. Even though Coyhaique is cold, the rooms are heated and some of them even have a fireplace. Breeakfast was very good, home made bread every morning, and all sort of sweets and fruits, I wish I can breakfast like that everyday! This B&B is meant for people who want to stay in a relaxed and comfortable environment. After visiting all the amazing places in Patagonia, you just want a hot shower, and a cup of tea sitting next to the fireplace. Also importat is the owner, she is a charm, very helpful with restaurants suggestions and agencies for tours or rentals.
Try it, its truly amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jggr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yessenia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coyhaique hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dreams De La Patagonia
1.2 mi away
Diego de Almagro Coyhaique
1.1 mi away
La Pasarela Hotel
La Pasarela Hotel
#4 of 9 in Coyhaique
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belisario Jara
Hotel Belisario Jara
#5 of 9 in Coyhaique
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nomades Hotel Boutique
Nomades Hotel Boutique
#6 of 9 in Coyhaique
27 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cinco Rios Lodge
Cinco Rios Lodge
#2 of 9 in Coyhaique
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raices Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raices Bed and Breakfast

Address: Baquedano 444, Coyhaique 5950000, Chile
Region: Chile > Aisen Region > Coyhaique
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Coyhaique
Price Range: £85 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raices Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Raices Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing