We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Futaleufu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bio Bio Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Futaleufu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bio Bio Camp
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Futaleufu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

this was an awesome trip that was pretty much perfect in every way. the futaleufu river is beyond beautiful, the accomodations were very comfortable, the food was without exception deliciously prepared and presented by a professional chef. the guides are clearly some of the best river guides in the world. this trip was a blast from start to finish. not to mention the "extras"- wood fired hot tubs, open bar , yoga in the morning,interesting people.highly recommended to anyone who loves rafting or kayaking and wants to experience one of the best rivers in the world. plus the weather was amazing - january- bright blue skies 80s during the day 50s at night and light out until 10 at night. perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed at the bio bio camp for 5 days with the Whitewater Grand Prix competition. We were 30 Athletes and everyone got a bed in a beautiful screened in cabin overlooking the river. The staff were amazing, full of spirit and the best shower I had in my entire 2 month trip to Patagonia. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrinavw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the absolute best, spending time with Bio Bio on the Fu is a 912,395,295. It is not a hyperbole to say this trip is pretty much perfect. To state the obvious, the river is as good at it gets. To quote Stan, bouncy bouncy splashy splashy. The tents, each perched on their own slice of Shangri-La, are sublime – as are the other accommodation accoutrements such as hot showers, down blankets, sauna, hot tub, etc. The food is nothing short of divine (muah to Cookie!) – fresh, scrumptious, and bountiful. But by far the best part of the trip is the people you meet – both the outstanding, spirited Bio Bio staff who just exude joy – and your fellow “clients.” I’m a lucky girl; I’ve visited 30+ countries and have spent ample time in some of the most breathtaking places on earth from the Khumbu to the Arctic Refuge to the Sahara, but I have a feeling it will be hard to beat my time with Bio Bio on the Fu. So I suppose I’ll just have to come back next year . . .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanaimo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

We stayed at the Bio Bio camp in early January. Although we were a large group (approx 14 family members) we all had a wonderful time and many of us had unique experiences from each other. Some members participated daily in the white water rafting, while others rode horses, kayaked, hiked, biked, etc.
Sleeping arrangements are individual cabins large enough for a bed and suitcase space. All tents overlooked the river with breathtaking views and outhouses with flush toilets and hot showers close by.
The food was fabulous. Simple, fresh, local and wonderful. Always different and always plenty of it. No one would ever go hungry here!
The guides are young, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic in their passion to share their skills with you and show you a good time.
When you combine the outdoor activities with secluded and beautiful accommodations, friendly and helpful staff, terrific food, massages and hot tubbing...etc..etc.. you have the making for a very special holiday.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

We loved this vacation, the river was amazing and the guides were outstanding. Accomodations were a bit too rustic and when we had rain it was uncomfortable ina sleeping bag.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank todd1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

In January 2010, my Wife and I spent eight days at the BioBio Camp in Futaleufu, Chile. We traveled from the States to Buenos Aires. After one night in BA, we flew to Barilouche, Argentina in Patogonia. There we met up with the Bio Bio staff and other travelers at a resort hotel. The following day, we drove over the mountians into Chile and to the Bio Bio Camp. The Camp was first rate. Each couple had a platorm enclosure for their sleeping area. Bathrooms and showers were a short walk away. An open bar overlooked the Futaleufu River with a hot tub adjacent. The food was incredible. The Chef, "Cookie," could work at any high end resturant anywhere in the world. Each day multisport activities are planned. The trip revolved around rafting the Class IV & V rapids of the valleys rivers. We had a choice of activities in addition to the rafting: horseback riding, mountain biking, hiking, kayaking. The staff takes every precaution to insure safety and a great experience. Each evening began with a happy hour at the open bar and we migrated to the dining area for a first class meal. -- I could go on and on. We had a great group and the experience of a lifetime. Please see the link for more details. The Managers of Bio Bio are Marc Goddard & Laurence Alvarez of Truckee, CA. They and their staff work hard for the benefit of all their guests. Keep in mind that this trip is not for the faint of heart. It rained every day and the temperatures were almost 20 degrees below normal. This did not stop any of us from having the time of our lives.

http://www.bbxrafting.com/pages/destinations/chile/futaleufu

Helpful?
3 Thank janehasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Futaleufu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Barranco
Hotel El Barranco
#1 of 1 in Futaleufu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile
Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile
#1 of 19 in Futaleufu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Las Natalias
Hostel Las Natalias
#5 of 19 in Futaleufu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hosteria Rio Grande
Hosteria Rio Grande
#6 of 6 in Futaleufu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal La Gringa Carioca
Hostal La Gringa Carioca
#1 of 6 in Futaleufu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tineo Patagonia Lodge
Tineo Patagonia Lodge
#3 of 19 in Futaleufu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bio Bio Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bio Bio Camp

Property: Bio Bio Camp
Address: Futaleufu, Futaleufu 5870000, Chile
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Futaleufu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Futaleufu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing