We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinning pleasure...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile
Certificate of Excellence
Truckee, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dinning pleasure...”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I visited the lodge on Saturday night for dinner, we had called ahead to make sure they were open. The head chef was out fishing with the two other guests staying at the Lodge, so the sous Chef graciously attended to us. I think the dinning room is out of balance with the rest of the lodge in that the setting is not as spectacular. It is by comparison, a little cold and un-charming with no views. The service was super attentive and nice, but unfortunately the steak was by Patagonian standards, poor.
We ordered "fillete" which is the equivalent of filet Mignon, but ours was pretty tough and dry.
Now if a table had been set up for us upstairs with those unbelievable views, with the fire roaring in the back ground, with the nice music, the setting would have made it for us!...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank larsalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmanLodge, Director General at Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mr Alvarez,

First of all I would like to mention that I was really surprised when I received your comments regarding your dinner at Uman but at the same time I would like to apologize with you for the incidentals mentioned.
No matters who is on duty, chef or sous chef, both of them have to be prepared to offer you the best experience in our restaurant and I am really sorry because it was not.
It is our first and only complaint about our restaurant and we will do our best to improve the details mentioned in your review.
We are pleased to know that you and your wive have enjoyed the service, place and location of it.
Best regards
Jose M Sanchez-Harguindey
Lodge Mangaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
32
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent a truly memorable weekend at Uman Lodge this past February, referred by some good friends. The experience was truly outstanding...from the warm welcome to the professional and still very friendly service by Irene and Jose Maria throughout our whole stay...We always felt "at home"...modern architecture and still classy rooms, original decoration of social areas with still a local touch, the close and professional caring of Chef Lucas, the amazingly run and uniquely designed canopy and arborismo circuits over the photographic pond, the seamless organization of rafting/flotada and other outdoor activities with local company...everything was perfect...we truly made the most of our stay there, by also enjoying a superb and relaxing spa, the quiet moments after dinner by the fireplace at the living room area....Spending so many nights during the years in so many great hotels around the world, we truly feel grateful to Irene and Jose Maria for having created and given identity to such a unique and memorable travel experience for discerning travelers...We will certainly be back and hope to bring and refer them to many good friends....A secret worth sharing!!!!...Carmen and Jorge

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeBecerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmanLodge, Director General at Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Mrs and Mr Becerra,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments about your stay, we are all proud of them.
Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to visit us again.

Best regards
Jose M Sanchez-Harguindey
Lodge Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed in the Uman Lodge in December 2013 & simply had the best time during my 4-week trip through Patagonia. The lodge is run by Irene & Jose Maria who have assembled a terrific team throughout. Thank you for making me feel at home from the arrival. The location is more than stunning, the terrace views are one-of-a-kind & the food, prepared by Lukas & Fabio, deserves a star. Simply delicious. The team is going over-board to make your stay memorable. I will definitely try to go back. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmanLodge, Gerente at Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Fabian,

I woudl like to thank you for your comments about your stay, we really appreciatte all of them. it was a pleasure to have you here moreover you were our first official guest in Uman.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need from now on.

Best regards and once again thank you for your visit.

Jose M Sanchez-Harguindey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Futaleufu
1.9 mi away
Hotel El Barranco
Hotel El Barranco
#1 of 1 in Futaleufu
103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hosteria Rio Grande
Hosteria Rio Grande
#6 of 7 in Futaleufu
35 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hosteria Futaleufu
Hosteria Futaleufu
#7 of 19 in Futaleufu
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tineo Patagonia Lodge
Tineo Patagonia Lodge
#3 of 19 in Futaleufu
30 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cabanas & Hosteria La Estancia
19.6 mi away
Hotel Raudal
Hotel Raudal
#3 of 7 in Futaleufu
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile

Property: Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile
Address: Fundo la Confluencia S/n, Futaleufu 385000, Chile
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Futaleufu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Futaleufu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uman Experience provides visitors with a perfect union between the luxury offered by the Lodge, its gourmet flavors, its private spa and a fine country life, offered in the 489 hectares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing