We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent cakes and service!”

The Vintage Cupcake Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Uppermill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent cakes and service!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The girls in the shop are lovely, very friendly and helpful, and the cakes are soo tasty! I'd recommend the afternoon tea, it's a proper treat :)

Helpful?
1 Thank CalamityJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    37
    16
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cakes & Coffee”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We really enjoyed our coffee & cupcakes here on Fathers Day, there were 5 of us & they took our mobile number & rang us when a table came free which was very helpful. Will definitely be going back to try the afternoon tea. Lovely place

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Furbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly scrumptious!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We came for afternoon tea on Wednesday, my birthday! Loved everything and especially the scones! Thank you to the lovely friendly staff for making us so welcome. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious afternoon tea”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Took my mum here for afternoon tea, glad we booked a table as the cafe was full all afternoon. A delicious selection of sandwiches scones and cakes, in a small but stylishly retro setting, staff were lovely. I can definitely recommend but do book - even during the week!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pippa2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cupcakes”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Tastey cakes although the mini ones were very dry. Such a small shop which is so so busy,i found it too cramped and would put me off returning

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank X777lea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vintage Cupcake Kitchen also viewed

Uppermill, Oldham
Uppermill, Oldham
 

Been to The Vintage Cupcake Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing