We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel and wonderful loving service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Petone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The owners where nice to make us an offer for the night when we really needed a good bed, a hot shower and some indoor time after more then 2 weeks in a small camper van. The motel is easy to find a a short driving distance from downtown.

What can I say, we arrived with a bang... We managed to break the ventilation on our small camper on their entrance so they found out pretty fast that we had arrived... We are VERY sorry for this and for the marks on their entrance but we meet nothing but smiles, understanding and got a wonderful warm room with tv and comfy warm beds for the night. The owner was incredible and even found a ladder and some tape and helped us trying to fix the ventilation back on. THAT is service. Thank you so much. We will never forget how helpful and kind you both where. When we come back to Wellington we will drop by - this time quietly... :-)

P.S. We did not have (or make) any more trouble for the rest of our wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our comfortable, very clean room. Nice decor and motel is right across the street from the beach and pier. The room was bright and very well equipped. Besides receiving fresh milk we also received free bottled water, too. The owners were very friendly and helpful with our requests and directions or travel suggestions. What wonderful service! We were just a few minutes from the city and only about 15 minutes to the ferry terminal. Very well located. Close to restaurants and shopping, too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my brother. It is a little on the small side but given the fact that this is reflected in the price it was ok. We originally booked a upstairs seaview unit but because apparently they can't accommodate twin configuration we ended up having a downstairs one instead (same price though).

It is easy to find - just a few hundred meters of the motorway, across the main road is the Beach and it's only about 15-20 min (traffic depending) to the Interislander Ferry terminal (which is why we stayed here).

Car parking is free (great in a big city) and apart from the smallishness we did enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: If you don't need two beds - book a upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_G_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We had an upstairs Studio unit on the front with views over the bay. Great accommodation, well furnished and clean. We are Moteliers so can be very fussy about where we stay but we were very happy with the accommodation. Great service from the helpful owners, really appreciated the bottled water and would highly recommend "83" as a place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed her during a 4 week road trip. Unfortunately when we arrived on the boat from Piction Wellington was well and truly living up to it's reputation of being wet and windy. Once inside our accommodation we found it to be nicely decorated & well equipped if a little small. Hosts were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew_graham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We had unit 2, a lovely one bedroom unit on the frontage. Lovely, well furnished and clean. We are moteliers, and were very happy with the accommodations. Modern, clean, and well appointed. Lovely and helpful owners, would highly recommend "83" as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

It's my second stay at 83 and I've been very impressed with the warm welcome and the facilities on both occassions. I even had a view of the sunset over Wellington! I'll definitely stay again and would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petone
0.6 mi away
Settlers Motor Lodge
Settlers Motor Lodge
#4 of 6 in Petone
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
0.8 mi away
Ava Lodge
Ava Lodge
#1 of 6 in Petone
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quest Petone
Quest Petone
#2 of 5 in Lower Hutt
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dupont Executive Motels
3 mi away
Boulcott Lodge
Boulcott Lodge
#2 of 14 in Lower Hutt
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone

Address: 83 The Esplanade, Petone, Lower Hutt 5012, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt > Petone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Petone
Price Range: £68 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE- Motel Accommodation situated 10 minutes outside the city centre on Petone Beach. InterIsland ferry terminal 10 minutes , Lower Hutt city 5 minutes and Petone's great cafes and restaurants just 5 minutes walk. Modern comfortable cosy rooms some with Harbour views. Good of street parking and handy to trains and buses to the city centre, Tepapa and Stadium. Conference facilities,Free Wifi internet and Great Breakfasts. Hosts Gary and Heather Kingston . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing