We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well thought out rooms”

Dupont Executive Motels
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dupont Executive Motels
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Petone
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well thought out rooms”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in one of the rooms in the new block. Clean, and very well designed. The room was about the same as most motel rooms, but seemed far more functional than usual. Lots of counter space in the kitchen, wired or wireless internet and plenty of extra plugs in the right place. Spacious bathroom, great shower. The extra fold down murphy bed would allow extra people to stay in the room easily, while still retaining floor space in the day. Great value.

Room Tip: Ask for the new block, OR any of the recently renovated older units. We saw a few of these as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
14
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I really liked it. The room was more than we expected. good apliances and very clean not like the other motels that we stayed in. I really recommend it for tow reasons; the friendly staff and the well maintained rooms

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfsbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I arrived with 3 tired toddlers in tow. Check in was quick and easy and we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to 2 executive rooms with adjoining doors. The interior was immaculately clean and the kids enjoyed having there own HD tv with all the SKY kids channels. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B787-900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Don't be put off by the downmarket reception which is part of the original budget motel. The host is very friendly and the new executive rooms are superb, with the biggest tv I have seen in a motel. Free wifi was a bonus.

Car parking is very tight if you have a full sized car (I have a Ford Ranger pickup). I was directed to one of the 3 spaces at the front of the motel but these were very narrow and only suited to small cars. Parking towards the rear is easier.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFLUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed on the budget side of this motel and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the furniture and fittings throughout. The small kitchen area is especially well set up for this type of accommodation. The DuPont is close to the lively shopping and restaurant precinct of Jackson Street, Petone. You really need a car to get around easily. Helpful staff.
We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while on holidays, the room was modern, neat and tidy but the hosts were not s friendly as other establishments we have visited while in NZ. The price was reasonable but the impression was that this is more for business people rather than those on holidays. The location probably supports this. OK but not great.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank C_Windy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I stay at the Dupont Motel every time I'm in the Wellington region. The new wing has everything you could need for a business stay, including free wireless. The bathroom and kitchen are finished to a very high standard and are always clean. The HD TV and MYSKY are a bonus! Little things like the comfy armchair make this a home away from home. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and the instant online reservation system makes it simple to book. The location is good, being close to the motorway interchange, but there is no road noise at night. There are plenty of good eating options close by, including a great little Italian restaurant in Petone. This is a much better option than staying in a heartless hotel in the city. Highly recommended, and good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frostyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petone
0.7 mi away
ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
0.1 mi away
Settlers Motor Lodge
Settlers Motor Lodge
#4 of 6 in Petone
29 reviews
6.9 mi away
ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington
#17 of 46 in Wellington
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
0.6 mi away
Ava Lodge
Ava Lodge
#1 of 6 in Petone
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Champers Motor Inn
Champers Motor Inn
#9 of 14 in Lower Hutt
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dupont Executive Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dupont Executive Motels

Property: Dupont Executive Motels
Address: 95 Hutt Road, Petone, Lower Hutt 5012, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt > Petone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Petone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dupont Executive Motels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Air Conditioned Studio Units with 46″ High Definition TV’s with Full SKY TV and MYSKY. Leather Recliner Chairs and Massage Showers. Qualmark 4+ Stars.Close by, is historic Jackson St. with its electric mix of old buildings, Great Restaurants, Funky Cafes and boutique shops. 24 Hr.Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dupont Executive Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing