We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Tucker - Great Hosts”
Review of The Club House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taupiri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Club House
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed with Desley & Steve on our last night before we flew out of Auckland (at 6.30am) after we had spent the week on a study tour of the North Island farming areas.

After staying in several motels, we just had the best time on our last night.

Fantastic hosts, the best Venison I have tasted in years & home grown veges made for a major treat - even after some fine dining during the week.

Our hosts where warm, welcoming & very entertaining, the beer was cold & the bed was comfy - just like home but I didnt have to wash up!

We were up early & had an easy drive to Auckland airport - See you next time Des & Steve.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

Possibly an experience for overseas visitors who live in high density housing to experience rural living. as for the accommodation the photo s on the site do not meet with reality of the facilities, rooms are very sparsely furnished, one bathroom for potentially 8 guests, lack of hot water.
The general cleanliness of the property is lacking in particular the bathroom. Rooms are not made up or attended to during your stay. Sited a spa on arrival, found it broken and dirty.
there is no attention to detail on what could be a great place

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

6 of us stayed in this house as our first stop around the North Island after Auckland. There are a total of 4 bedrooms and a studio for family. The house is clean and beautifully furnished. When we arrived, we wear treated to some milking by the farm. The dog in the house named Tua is a fantastic guide around the huge place. We also wind down the day at the jacuzzi hot tub.

At night, Steve and Desley whipped up a fantastic dinner consisting of BBQ steaks & sausages, salad and home made apple pie! Steve also shared his hunting experience with us over dinner. Something lacking was that we had to share one common bathroom, and the hot water ran out by the time the 5th person went in.

If you are keen on experiencing a day at the farm, this is an awesome place to visit. If you're looking for somewhere with heaps of activities, this is probably not the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alphaev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We had been to the North Island of New Zealand for 9 days & it was our last night's stay at this large farm with modern house. The owner treated us like family members and we felt like staying at home ..... a very big and beautiful one. Seeing is believing!

I milked the cow & fed the calf in the morning. It is a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond_Cheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GradKavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Club House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club House

Address: 15 Uapoto Road | Rd1, Taupiri, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Taupiri
Price Range: £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing