We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tirah Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wentworth Hotel(Aldeburgh)
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan(Southwold)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Crown(Southwold)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blyth Hotel(Southwold)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randolph Hotel(Southwold)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
187
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsspotless roomsnothing is too much troublenearest pubsmall touchesplenty of car parkingfresh milkfull english breakfastthought of everythingwhole atmospherelovely breakfasteasy accesssuffolk coastheard nothinghigh standardfirst classcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Had the most perfect stay here for a friends wedding. Steve and Karen were the most incredible hosts, so friendly, lovely and accommodating. Literally nothing was too much trouble and the place was spotless. Rooms were gorgeous, light and airy, and the house backs onto beautiful countryside so a totally idyllic setting, just a stone's throw from picturesque aldeburgh and the beach. Home cooked breakfast was delicious too! Cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fryellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Omg.. wot a fantastic place to stay, karen and steve are fabulous hosts, and amazing people.. i cannot fault my stay here, and here till xmas.. everything is just excellent. Breakfast is served anything from 05.15am until whatever time you wish.. they are so helpful, and i can certainly recommend a 5 star bed and breakfast at tirah guest house. You will receive the very best in this area and surrounding. Rooms, are spotless, and attention to detail is simply outstanding. Its simply the very very best.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at Tirah on 01/08/2014
Karen & Steve are the perfect host's of this New England style of building. My room was perfectly set out with a very comfy bed, the room is tastefully decorated in a modern casual style and there is tea and coffee facility in the room. En suite like the room was spotlessly clean as is everything within Tirah.
The Full English Breakfast was a delight to receive, locally sourced produce I can taste it now.
I was astounded by the kitchen so big and new.
Tira is only a 10 minute drive from Aldeburgh and Thorpeness and is set in countryside which is what I was looking for.
I have stayed in many B&B's over the years and I truly say this b&b is Simply The Best
Being all rooms on ground level it makes opportunities for many type of folk to be able to share this smashingly run Guest House.

Room Tip: Room 3 double.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Having stayed here many times I cannot fault this place and wouldn't go anywhere else. Steve and Karen couldn't do enough to make my stays as comfortable as possible. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts are fantastic! (and so are all the rooms with good wifi). Will be back again....see you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a great time at the Tirah, Steve & Karen made me feel really welcome. My room was spotless and Karen does the best cooked breakfast ever. Really warm and friendly atmosphere, Looking forward to stopping here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews