We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to relax!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the sea and the mountains of the mainland greece from the balcony of one of the bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the sea and the mountains of the mainland greece from the balcony of one of the bedrooms
The table and the view from the veranda The view from a bedroom! The crystal blue Sea and the mountains in the background!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
View of the sea and the mountains of the mainland greece from the balcony of one of the bedrooms
The table and the view from the veranda
The view from a bedroom! The crystal blue Sea and the mountains in the background!
Balcony of a bedroom
The house is situated just by the sea!!!Literally on the pebble beach of Corinthia!!
The house is situated just by the sea!!!Literally on the pebble beach of  Corinthia!
The indoor safe parking space suitable for 3 cars
Living room...again with a full sea-view
view of the garden  and the indoor parking
Living room
The living room and the kitchen
Living room and the stairs for the upper floor bedrooms
The fully equipped kitchen
The fully equipped kitchen
Ground floor bathroom
Upper floor bathroom no2
Upper floor bathroom no2
Ensuite (bathroom no 3)
Double bed in bedroom no 1
Double bed in bedroom no 1and the sea-view from it
Double bedroom no 2 with the ensuite
Double bedroom no 2 with the ensuite and the sea-view from within
Double bedroom no 2 with the ensuite and the sea-view from within again
The bedroom no3 with its 2 single beds
The bedroom no3 with its 2 single beds
Easily used stairguards in the upper floor ideal for families with infants and very young kids
Stairguards for Kids available if necessary
Easily used stairguards in the ground floor ideal for families with infants and very young kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kiato, Corinthia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MissPinky...
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place to relax!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

An idylic location just by the sea! A perfect spot for relaxing hearing the sound of the waves ! Close to all the famous historical sites of the Peloponnese! Highly recommended for families and couples as well! Athanassios always available to find solutions to everything! Looking forward to visiting the place again soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanx a lot!!! See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chasw62
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location for visiting the North Peloponnese”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house is literally right by the sea. Walk through the small private garden open the gate and you are on the beach! To your right is a very good Taverna with traditional Greek food and to your left is an excellent bakers. You really don't need to go anywhere else!

The beach is stony, and goes deep fairly quickly, but is still suitable for supervised young children. There are deck chairs and umbrellas in the garage where you can also safely leave your car. There is an outdoor shower in the garden.

This house is also a very good location for touring the North of the Peloponnese, which we did. You do need a car to do this. Within driving distance (some thirty minutes away, some an hour away and some an hour and a half) is Ancient Corinth, Acrocorinth, Athens, the cog railway, Nafplion, Mycenae (Mykinas), Epidavros and other places.

The owner Thanos was very reliable when meeting us on our arrival and departure. He was also very helfpul in giving us tips on places to visit and how to best enjoy the home. He even printed bus tickets for us which we needed for part of our travels.

Thanos' family also owns the house next door, so if you wanted to bring a large group of up to twelve, this could be arranged. I would happily visit again and would recommend the home to anyone else wanting a holiday away from the touristy places and accesible to the Northern Peloponnese. Which is, by the way, very beautiful just to drive around in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slightly older house, but that did not affect our stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Charles together with his wife and his daughter were communicative and left the house in a very good position!!
i hope to have the chance to host them soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyphoonLu...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An idyllic location for a real chill out”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house overlooks a quiet clean pebbly beach and a crystal clear warm sea. The house is well equipped and spacious. Thanos is an excellent host and made sure our stay was trouble free. The local bakery, mini market and butchery were all we needed to enjoy our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea was 20 paces from the house!
Liked least: The spiral staircase and lack of toaster
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Wendy and her company were very polite,easy going guests and are highly recommended for TripAdvisor hosts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betacurve
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Beach House”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed with my family (3 persons) in this beautiful seaside house from 25 may till 02 June 2016.
The house is situated in an ideal location just by the sea and it is offering many amenities such as wi-fi,safe garage for our car,ecological roof ceiling fans,fully equipped kitchen and the most important a direct passage to the sea without a road between the house and the beach!moreover just besides the house is a nice greek seaside tavern ,a bakery and a grocery store!
Thanos the host was there waiting for us to arrive and eager to reply to all our questions in a polite and discreet way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Liked least: Nothing to my experiance
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Mr Spathakis stayed with his family for a week and they were excellent ,easy going guests !moreover they leave the house in a very good condition!!For sure recommended guests for every host in TripAdvisor!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterin...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Relaxing holiday on the beach”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spacious, well equiped and literally on the beach this semi-detached house offers all a parents dreams of when on holiday: long, clean beach at your feet, great view of the sea from large balconies, garden safe for kids, peaceful neighborhood, nice taverna on the beach right next to the house, bakery and grocery very close too, and a very kind and helpful owner. Plus, you can easily access the national highway and visit important ancient sites ( Corinth, Mycenae, etc) at about an hour's drive.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Aikaterina and her family were exceptional guests !!!hope to have the chance to host you again in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effi-Trag
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Paradise in earth!!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I was pregant so i had to go somewhere near Athens. No bus no airoplane just by car.... So my husband and i decided to visit this house by the beach at Kiato. To tell you the truth while goind there i was not so happy since i always had vacations on an island. And i though that nothing could be prettier than an island. I was so wrong !!! Once we arrived and i saw this house i thought Oh Paradise is here!!!!! The sea so close, the house so nice, the tavern neear by offered you nothing by Greek tasteful specialists!!!! I immmediately fall in love witht this place!!! Our 9 days there were unforgettable also because of the great service of Mr AThanassios I relaxed so much . Ideal place for future mothers or even mothers with children. Next year i will definately go back for sure with my baby born. Thanks for everyhting MR THanassis you made our holidays such a beautiful experience

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thanx a lot Efi!! Hope to have the pleasure to host you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing