We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Business Hotel”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This is a safe clean and friendly business hotel in Cuautitlan, a not so nice area. The staff is incredible, so friendly and very attentive to your needs. I loved the breakfast. They didn't have oatmeal at the breakfast buffet but they made some special for me and it was fantastic. Walmart, and Sanborns are right outside, so if you need anything, you can get it right there. Remember, this is a business hotel, not the Four Seasons. You're in, you're off to work, you're back.

Room Tip: When checking-in, ask for a room that is away from the elevators. Otherwise you'll hear the &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWorldwide721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    106
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
34
7
9
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel for multiple days for a business trip. Overall, it has a nice appearance and has the basic business amenities (business room with printer, wireless internet, etc.). I ate dinner there twice and had one very rough experience when a hamburger ordered medium was sent out raw over 90% of it. They did attempt to make up for it by providing a free item, but I did not feel up to eating it after that. Breakfasts were very good, however. I also had problems with my water. The shower water was very dark and never cleared up during my stay. It is located close to a Wal-Mart if you need any travel items.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Historian1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed at the Fiesta Inn for 2 weeks on a business trip. Hotel is very clean and located near a strip mall. The on-site restaurant is pretty decent and has buffet dinners most weeknights. Gym and pool area are nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

As a business hotel, this hotel performs poorly. The entrance signage to the hotel is both small and hidden. While arrival to the hotel IS possible from the shopping plaza to the front, there is no indication of this, and taxi drivers whom are not from this area will have a difficult time finding the entrance. The reception and staff are generally very nice and attentive. The hotel is indeed a safe appearing facility, as well as the shopping plaza that adjoins the hotel. Coffee shops, a movie complex, restaurants, the previously mentioned Walmart, and even a gambling casino are found within the shopping plaza. The internet connectivity of the hotel is horrible. It is so bad, that I found it necessary to walk to the Starbucks to work. The restaurant is passable, and while the dishes are palatable, the preparation is fairly slow. There also appears to be some issue with equipment -- the waiter who brought me my coffee pointed out that the bottom of my cup was filled with grinds -- he apologized, but there they were, nonetheless. The pool and gym are passable, standard fare for a small business hotel. You may find that the pool is occupied by visiting families with their children, including the hot tub.

All in all, while the installations are nice looking, and the staff very attentive and friendly, the hotel seems to have issues with basic things such as internet, food prep, etc. There are many viable business hotel alternatives in the area, as such -- I don't think I will be coming back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SOTBAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

First trip to Mexico City area. Clean and courteous. Felt safe at all times. You could play quarters on the beds. Hard as a table top. It may be the price you pay for safety but I may have to seek therapy to find relief. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Walmart was within walking distance in case you forgot your shaving cream, tequila or motorcycle. A little different than the states. All part of the charm. The bar was nothing to get excited about. Very little selection. Over all it was just average for the accommodation but exceptional on location and safety.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badman525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Pricey but primarily a business hotel. Pool was unusable. The staff at the Fiesta Inn was relatively friendly. However, communication between hotel and taxi service needed improvement. Even though I had made arrangements to be picked up at the airport, this did not occur. Wifi access was good throughout hotel. You might consider walking to other restaurants near this hotel for other food options. Visited this hotel on a business trip to the Ford Assembly Plant on Sept.of 2011.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stayed in Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan for 5 nights, the location of hotel is quite good, walmart, Starbucks, cinemex and many other shops are nearby. Rooms are small and breakfast was not included in charges even after paying USD $121 per day. It was a real disappointment and there are also no other facilities like gym, swimming pool etc. Staff was helpful and room service was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satyendra79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuautitlan Izcalli
2.7 mi away
City Express Tepotzotlan
City Express Tepotzotlan
#1 of 3 in Tepotzotlan
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
One Cuatitlan
One Cuatitlan
#2 of 4 in Cuautitlan Izcalli
14 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Perinorte
Fiesta Inn Perinorte
#1 of 1 in Tultitlan
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ibis Mexico Perinorte
Ibis Mexico Perinorte
#165 of 305 in Mexico City
207 reviews
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel & Villas Natura
#4 of 4 in Cuautitlan Izcalli
1 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan

Property: Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan
Address: Av. Chalma Esq. Autopista Mexico-Queretaro Lote 8 Col. Jardines de la Hacienda Norte, Cuautitlan Izcalli 54700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Cuautitlan Izcalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cuautitlan Izcalli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Inn continues to evolve, transform, and innovate its Business Class hotel concept. With a fresh, modern image and new facilities, Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan is the perfect example of business accommodations done right. Designed to encourage creativity and productivity, the hotel's spaces are functional yet friendly, allowing guests to be connected while remaining independent. Today's Fiesta Inn is more than simply a hotel; it is a community of professionals who thrive on success. Located in the city of Cuautitlan Izcalli, in the northern region of the State of Mexico, the hotel is just 5 minutes away from the most important shopping centers and industrial complexes in the area, such as O'Donnell, Tres Rios, El Convento, La Luz, El Trebol and Cuamatla. It is strategically located to give you an endless number of options for comfort, well-being and fun. The hotel has 128 comfortable rooms, a pool, restaurant, high-speed wireless Internet, 24-hour room service, office services and the perfect spaces to hold work events or meetings. We remind you that the check-in time is from 3:00 PM. Check-out is at 1:00 PM. We suggest you use our express check-out service. Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan is an Eco-friendly hotel, so it is a 100% smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Hotel Cuautitlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing