We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popcorn's a nice touch!”
Review of Yesterday's

Yesterday's
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Morrilton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Perryville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Popcorn's a nice touch!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I'm not really sure if this is a bar that serves food or a restaurant that serves alcohol. I haven't tried the bar but the food is very good and reasonable priced. The decor is simple but clean. They have a fully stocked popcorn machine available for you to help yourself any time.....It's probably a hook to make you more thirsty :-) but who cares? It's FREE POPCORN!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Regina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrilton, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eat there almost every week.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great old time restaurant /road house. The food is pretty good. Very good family location for dinner. Come early so you don't have to wait in line for a table. There are a lot of out of towners that come by and a good crew of regulars.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stewart_Nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yes, you can go back to yesterday”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This restaurant is a fun experience to taste of central Arkansas as it was 25 years ago - a respite from the commercial and reminder of the hi y'all spirit that still lurks 'round these parts. Good enough food and nice enough folks make this a tasty enough, if wholly unpretentious, stop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travedestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and service.”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We were visiting the area to view fall foliage and needed a nice place to eat. Yesterday's was within walking distance from our hotel room! We ate both evenings there and thoroughly enjoyed it. First evening was grilled chicken and pork chops. They were very good, cooked to perfection. Second evening was burger night and we were not disappointed. Plus, a good beer selection didn't hurt our feelings, either.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AR_Bird_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star City, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“only one visit”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I haven't been here for many, many years. I went with some friends for our before-prom dinner and was not impressed. The atmosphere choked me, and the food was greasy or greasier. Not for me.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gleered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yesterday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing