We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Lincoln Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lincoln Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Definitely the cleanest and most stylish motel room I've ever stayed in - it was immaculate. I was attending a conference at Lincoln University and it was an easy walk away (15 mins). The lady who served me was friendly and efficient and even offered a complimentary wine, beer or juice (along with the more usual milk and paper). The only downside of my night here were my neighbours. There was a very noisy party in the room next door to mine and this kept me awake until well after 1 am. I wouldn't hold this against Lincoln Motel though and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here with a sports group in October and Craig and his wife were perfect hosts. The rooms were modern and up up to date with everything that you would need. A very quiet motel in the heart do Lincoln and very easy to find. Would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Owner at Lincoln Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Hi HamiltonHawks, thanks for taking the time to post your comments, we appreciate that, it was a pleasure to have you guys stay with us and we enjoyed meeting you all. Congratulations to those that had some success also, hopefully we will see you again sometime. Craig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed at Lincoln Motel twice in the past few weeks. the first time I was in a one bedroom motel and the second in a studio unit. the quality of the fit out in both was exceptional, the cleanliness, service, proximity to facilities were all outstanding. This is the best place I have stayed in in the christchurch area. i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Owner at Lincoln Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property, we appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed you stay with us, we look forward to seeing you sometime soon, Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Having stayed in a lot of motels jn New Zealand this would be the best,Clean,plenty of space ,beds are a dream, quite,a pleasant place to stay.The owner was very nice and friendly as well as staff.Excellent all round.Our stay was our home for 2 weeks, thanks to the earthquakes.

Room Tip: Dont miss this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Just stayed 1 night on a Friday night. The place was fully booked so luckly we had booked in advance. It is really the only modern place in Lincoln to stay but lack of competion hasn't effected this motel. The owner is friendly and happy to chat, the rooms large and clean, beds very comfortable and parking is easy and right outside your room. We stayed on a rather hot night but the room tempature was very nice. The rooms also provide every thing you would need if the weather was very cold. The TV system seemed a bit weird was my only gripe and couldn't find the sport channel. Wandered down to the local hotel (3 minutes slow walk) for a beer and dinner and there is a very new supermarket 1km down the road which is open 7 days. As this is a motel there are cooking facilities in the room. The place is so quiet, it was unusual if you come from a city environment but easy to get used to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gplim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I have stayed here a few times now and everything is fantastic. Being a new establishment, it's very clean, modern and has great amenities. The owner operators make you incredibly welcome - a free beer or wine on arrival never goes amiss! I had one issue with a television not working - just a technical fault and fixed immediately.

Being off the main road, it's very quiet and everything in Lincoln is within easy walking distance (although at the moment Lincoln isn't a huge place!).

I could not speak more highly of the Lincoln Motel and recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Any motel which you check into after a day's work and they ask whether you'd like a beer or a wine has to be a good one! Generosity aside, this was an excellent place to stay. A very high standard of accommodation and a warm and thoroughly professional welcome. I had one of the bigger ground floor units, which was spacious and contained everything and more that I needed. Will definitely be requesting that I'm booked in here again when next visiting Lincoln.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lincoln Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Motel

Address: 4 - 6 Maurice Street, Lincoln 7608, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £68 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lincoln Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new, April 2011, Lincoln's First Motel. 21 Luxury studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom unit. Including 2 access and 2 spa bath units. Kitchens and heatpumps in all units, wifi available. Centrally located, walking distance to cafes, pub, restaurants, university and research centres. 15 minutes drive from Christchurch ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Lincoln Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing