We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best little inn in town! Great people, service and price.”
Review of Royal Oak Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mount Ida
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Oak Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Ida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The price is low, about $45 to $65 for two people a night at the time of this review. The rooms are clean and have large bathrooms, good water pressure, wifi, a medium sized television, coffee, etc.

There is nothing fancy here, no new decorating, no spa supplies, but what you are getting is a CLEAN room, CLEAN linens, great friendly service from people who will go out of your way to get you whatever you need if you treat them with respect.

I stayed in this Hotel for over 2 weeks in spriing 2012 while hunting Quartz Crystals in the area and looking for a new place to live. The hotel staff offered wonderful advice, gave me local insights on crystal mines, and went out of their way to find me a place to live.

I have returned to the inn several times while staying in town, most recently 3 months ago. They have added wifi and some room updates, and their service is still top notch.

Thank you Royal Oak owners and staff, you rock!

Room Tip: The staff will try to place you in the best rooms first, but all the rooms are pretty quiet in this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Friday_Wyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Our family spent the night here on a drive from Texas to Michigan, and were quite pleased. For the price, accommodations like this cannot be beat; the rooms were clean and quiet and the couple who owns and operates the inn were as friendly as could be (we met the mister on check-in, and the missus on our way out).

We were happy enough with the Mount Ida Inn that on our return drive we are re-routing through Mt. Ida so we can stay here for another night - both because it is now a known good quality, and because it is a local and small business that is well worth supporting.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsleepAtTheMeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

So nice being able to really talk to the employees/owners. I was not treated like another room number. How pleasant it was to step back in time when things did not move so fast and people really cared about each other. And the price can't be beat. My little dog and I rested well at Royal Oak Inn. No reason to stay any other place when I go back to that area.

Room Tip: Rooms tend to be dark. It is a personal thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneBrandon_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent the night here planning to go crystal mining in the morning. The owners were very accomodating, even cleaned a room for us as we arrived early in the day. The beds were comfortable and we were able to get both a queen and a full in one room. The pool looked great. Others were enjoying it, we just didn't feel like it. When we checked in, they handed us a package of information on the local area and answered our questions easily. Would definitely stay here again. Prices were very reasonable. The owners were awesome - they found our son's wallet under a bed and called us, then mailed it immediately. It arrived fully intact. We were very happy with their helpfulness as our son wasn't sure when he had last seen it.

Room Tip: Rooms have differing sizes of beds so ask for what best fits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosifraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

low price. good place to park the boat and turn around. nice people and clean rooms. clean pool, pet friendly.

Room Tip: call have them turn on the air before you get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

As other reviewers have said, this is not a fancy hotel by any means, but the people are nice, and the place is well-maintained. The pool is nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorsalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This was my first trip ever to Mt Ida. We were visiting family, and they suggested the Royal Oak Inn. We loved it. The owners were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, affordable and comfortable.

We took a day trip into Hot Springs. That was not a bad drive at all. The motel is also near the Ouachita National Forest and all it has to offer.

We will never stay anywhere else when we visit Mt Ida.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Honest_Montgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Ida
10.6 mi away
Mountain Harbor Resort & Spa
16.2 mi away
Glenwood Golf Course and Resort
16.0 mi away
Ouachita Mountain Inn
Ouachita Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenwood
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Tiffany's Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oak Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oak Inn

Address: 936 Highway 270 E, Mount Ida, AR 71957-8006
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mount Ida
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Ida
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing