We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Oak Inn

Royal Oak Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mount Ida
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Oak Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mount Ida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

Old but CLEAN. The owners are there and they are really nice. Prices are more than fair. I run trail races and will always stay here when in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Run100rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
16
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

I stayed at Royal Oak on Friday and Saturday nights with my 13 year old daughter, and our Chihuahua. The room was very clean and smelled good and was very cute and country-looking, which fits in perfectly with the area, as Mount Ida is a small town. The people who run the place are very nice and friendly. Jay was helpful with ideas of things to do in Mount Ida. We had planned on digging for crystals somewhere but didn't have time. I look forward to staying at Royal Oak Inn again. When I made my reservation, I was not sure if I would be staying on Friday, but the room was held for me anyway, without even charging me a deposit. I've never even heard of such a thing!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TPopArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

jay, randy, courtney, one of these three will take imediate care of your concerns and make your problem theirs imediatley. and you will not encounter a major problem. this jewel is their biz. AND home. where your a guest not a customer. very clean everything, strong , hot, shower, cold air,free wi-fi and priced right.
i travel for a living and this place cant be beat for best in show all around.the view aint bad, quiet,no drunks,hookers,cruise theives,etc.there MIGHT be a cheaper place but i dont know. for the 5-10 bucks you might save you loose the quality too.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apirate2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

I was very happy to find this little gem. I stayed two nights and really enjoyed it. The rooms looked clean, smelled clean and WERE clean. You can tell that even though this is an older motel, the owners take pride in it and are always updating, refurbishing and stay on top of maintenance. The beds were comfortable and linens were crisp and bright. Had the pleasure of meeting several friendly travellers, of which one couple pulled out a guitar and mandolin, playing in front of our rooms for hours. The owners take the time to speak with you, check on you and are happy to answer any questions you may have about the area. They were very helpful and friendly. I will be coming back and bringing my family ! Oh, and a nice, clean swimming pool for those hot days.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faltitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

My husband and I stayed there just after the fourth of July. The owners were very friendly and although it is an older establishment the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location is near the lake and not far from Hot Springs. It is a good place to stay and then come back to after a day of swimming or whatever. We would definitely stay there again and have already made reservations for September when we will be on our motorcycles.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eyerish33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

My friend and I stayed here 2 nights. The hotel is older and not fancy but the room was very clean, rates were reasonable, and the shower was hot and powerful!! Our room was non-smoking and it actually didn't smell like smoke (you never know when you ask for non-smoking). The owners were friendly and helpful. Very quiet stay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockynme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traytrae
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

My mom and I went to Mt Ida to dig crystals, and chose to stay at the Royal Oak Inn, this motel was clean, the owners were very friendly and it was a great location. The motel is not a hilton, but if you are looking for a good value and a clean motel, then this is the one! They also have a hose, and drain for cleaning the crystals. The first night that we were there, the place was packed. They also had a lot of information on Mt Ida in the room when we got there.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traytrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Ida
32.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
16.1 mi away
Ouachita Mountain Inn
Ouachita Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Glenwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
15.9 mi away
Glenwood Golf Course and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Tiffany's Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oak Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oak Inn

Property: Royal Oak Inn
Address: 936 Highway 270 E, Mount Ida, AR 71957-8006
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mount Ida
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mount Ida
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing