We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief 1 night stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brief 1 night stay ”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

A quick trip to Mountain Home and we needed a place to lay our heads. Bed comfortable. Shower warm.
Clean.
Loved that there were "forgotten items" available at the desk.
Check in and out were easy.
Wish more good places would deliver to site. We did have to eat out during a rainstorm.


Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    82
    34
    20
    9
See reviews for
113
59
9
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have to travel to this area often for work and this hampton inn has become my home away from home. The selection in Mountain Home is limited but even still this location goes out of their way to make you feel like a part of their family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Overall, the stay was nice. The employees at breakfast were warm and welcoming. The breakfast itself was average but what you would expect for this type of lodging. The room was small but adequate for sleeping. It was also clean and had easy access to wifi. I would stay here again if I visit this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If this property is compared to other Hampton Inns, this is in the lower 50%. Even though the property is fairly new, the rooms are smaller than other properties; the mattresses are of lower quality and saggy; the bathroom linens were threadbare or at best were so thin you could almost see through them; the HVAC system could not keep the room temperature properly regulated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

This is a pretty typical Hampton - clean, small room.
We took the kids to pool to swim and eat pizza, told we couldn't do that (no signs stating such). Hotel employees were swimming with their kids (thought it was for guests?). We took kids and our food to the cold lobby, next thing you know the same employee's kids were hanging out at our table, getting into our stuff and making a mess of the lobby. Will stay at the HIX next time.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bigtimTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The reservation desk (Debra) was extremely helpful in arranging a room on the first floor and situated close to relatives that were also guests there. The room was very clean with nice linens, breakfast was very good and the staff were accommodating at every opportunity. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Mt. Home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

The room was clean when we arrived, the front desk staff was VERY friendly, and the free breakfast had a decent variety. Downside was we had a problem with our shower leaking and it made it difficult for my family and I to get ready for the funeral we were in town for. They did get it fixed that day, but then housekeeping didnt even make our beds or vacuum the floors while we were out despite taking the tip I left for them. Not bad overall with exception of housekeeping. .

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rocco13611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonMH, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again and are pleased that other departments met your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#5 of 16 in Mountain Home
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
317 reviews
2.0 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
55 reviews
8.1 mi away
Norfork Lake Ozark Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mountain Home

Property: Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Address: 955 Coley Drive, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mountain Home Hotel Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing