We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a wonderful experience and hope to return. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and comfortable roomy room. Quite location. We did not use the pool area. The fitness area was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonMH, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

The staff and I here at the Hampton Inn in Mountain home are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our property. We pride ourselves on giving each guest a wonderful experience full of Hamptonality! We will be honored to be your host on every future visit to our area that you have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Decent hotel, but needs some TLC. The carpet needs to either be replaced or re-stretched. The beds are ok, but kind of hard. The showers are molded plastic and makes quite a bit of noise when used. The upside is the staff is very friendly and the place is very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonMH, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

I am so sorry we did not make your stay with us extraordinary as this is our goal. Please give us another chance the next time that you travel to our area. We would love to show you our Hamptonality to the fullest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Enjoyed stay except for late night door slamming. Was woken up twice about 1100 pm and 200 am. Breakfast was okay. Coffee was great. Maid service was excellent. The location worked out well for get togethers with family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonMH, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mountain Home, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the disturbance of noise. I will personally be letting the housekeeping staff know that you found their service excellent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Spent a three day weekend with the family-- mom, dad, and three kids. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The mini refrigerator and microwave were nice features. Beds were a little hard for my taste but my wife thought they were fine. Pool was clean and the water was warm but the strong smell of chlorine got old really quickly-- especially in the hot tub. Breakfast was one of the best I have had with plenty of options from which to choose to include plenty of proteins which are often lacking in the included fare at hotels. We will be returning.

Room Tip: The hotel is a block away from the main highway so all the rooms are nice and quiet. The only prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pmorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We just stayed one night but we enjoyed the stay. Room,lobby and eating area are all inviting and clean. Did not try the breakfast as I normally do not enjoy the choices most hotels provide,but it was a well laid out area. The hotel sits one block off the main st (Hiway 62) and right under the Holiday Inn Express sign. Weird but due to some wild signage rules the Hampton got screwed. The price was higher than I would have expected with no discounts available for military,senior,etc. I would probably shop around a little more on price if I end up in Mt Home again as it seems like even Comfort Inn rated higher on Tripadvisor-which is unbelievable as I NEVER stay there as they are usually dumps. The desk clerk was a really nice lady and is good at her job.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are normally quieter as you will not have kids or clods above you tramping around al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great service, and a reasonable price! Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Air conditioner worked well. Used the amenities while there, all clean and in good shape. The complementary breakfast contained a wide choice for complementary and when we could not stay for breakfast they packed us up with "goodie to go" bags. Great location in the middle of Mountain Home, convenient to restaurants, shopping and main street. If ever in Mountain Home AR, I would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Loved this hotel and would certainly come back. Great staff and very clean. Breakfast food and service was good and always kept neat and clean and fully stocked. The lobby and the rooms were very well cleaned. Hotel is very Convenient to shopping and other towns. Would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain Home hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
136 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Mountain Home
Days Inn Mountain Home
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mountain Home

Address: 955 Coley Drive, Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range: £75 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mountain Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mountain Home Hotel Mountain Home

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing