We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blackburns Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Mountain Home(Mountain Home)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Rock Hotel(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Mountain Home)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Mountain Home(Mountain Home)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Mountain Home(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Mountain Home)
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
32
12
2
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
12
2
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Been coming here for 6 years and and have always been treated good ,My boat was not running good and Steve got us an appointment at a local boat shop and got us right in. The problem was fixed and we went fishing that afternoon. Very happy with Blackburns resort , have already booked my spring trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobGPawPaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I've been to Blackburns Resort twice. I was very pleased with the place on both visits. I met some great people both times. I was there to fish with friends. Steve and Debbie were GREAT. They made us feel like family.
I would reccommend the resort and the prices make it an even better value.
Good deals and selection on boat rentals also.

Room Tip: Plan ahead and reserve the kind of boat you prefer.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We made our second trip to Blackburn Resort this week and enjoyed our stay very much. Steve and Debbie are very friendly and helpful. They had our boat ready to go and our cabin was very clean. We get minnows and worms right there at the resort and anything we forgot to bring with us. For the price, you just can't beat it. We plan to return in May if possible. Truman and Ruth Smith

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I've been to Blackburns 5 times in the last year and a half. Steve (owner) and Debbie are very helpful with anything you need. Steve will help you launch your boat if needed, he'll show you where to fish what to use and how to use it. I decided to stay for a few extra days one time and had to move to a different cabin, Debbie helped me pack and move my things. If you are into fishing and don't want to pay alot for a room Blackburns Resort is for you. A great place to stay and fish. I'm going back in two weeks I love it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeC534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Enjoyed four great days on Lake Norfolk at Blackburns. Steve and Debbie were great hosts. Blackburns is a clean well run resort with helpful tips on catching some great fish. This was my sixth trip in the last couple of years and I've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews