We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mtn. Home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Mountain Home

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Mountain Home
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    98
    50
    19
    22
See reviews for
133
71
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at this location because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor and other travel sites as well as the numerous Days Inn rewards this location has received plus the price was good for the area. I guess my expectations were too high because I found this location to be very average at best especially for a property built in 2000. The good: Bed and pillows were comfortable. Shower had good pressure. Good cable tv channel selection. Fast "wired" internet. Front desk willing to meet needs i.e. brought ethernet cord to room when wireless was not working, had wine cork available when I forgot mine, had toothpaste and lotion. The bad: For a newer hotel the breakfast at this location was weird. Cramped breakfast area with limited seating in the lobby next to the front desk, not well designed at all so I took my breakfast to my room. Hard boiled eggs were not peeled. I have been to many hotels of this class and have never had to peel my own eggs, weird. The housekeeping staff ate the continental breakfast at 930am right in the lobby with the other hotel guests. Not professional. The housekeeping staff came to our room the first morning around 10 and knocked on the door to ask if we wanted our room cleaned "now or later" and then the next morning housekeeping just came in to the room unannounced at 10am. Weird room layout with micro and fridge on the opposite side of the room from the sink/ coffee pot. Wireless internet not working the whole stay. No elevator which made staying on the second floor a chore

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you, sir, for giving us your thoughts on your stay. We're glad that your room and its amenities met with your satisfaction. We're sorry that your wireless internet was not consistent; this was due to the local internet provider's technical issues, and is why we include ethernet as a backup--so our guests can always stay connected. We're sorry if our breakfast setup didn't please you fully--it is situated in the lobby, with several tables, other seating, and two counter areas. It is true that we do not peel the hard-boiled eggs, as a food-safety policy. Our housekeeping staff tries to time the cleaning of each guest's room in accordance with the guest's needs; we believe that it was well-intended here, although there can be an occasional misunderstanding. We're glad that, overall, you had a pleasant and comfortable stay, and we hope we can take your next visit to another level of comfort and convenience. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, Ms
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Very pleased with our stay we were there from July 1 thru July 6 2014. We had no problems staff was very helpful in suggestions for dining etc. Would definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ammiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you very much indeed, Ammiley. We're glad we could make you comfortable over the busy holiday weekend. We try to give each of our guests personalized service throughout the year, and we are delighted that you were pleased with our efforts. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night of June 19. From the outside, the hotel liked very nice. We checked in and were given keys to room 209. When we entered the room, we found a puddle around the toilet. After some investigation, we saw that the toilet was leaking. It's hard to hold this against them because plumbing issues can happen.

We called down to the front desk and talked to Rex. Rex said he'd bring new room keys up right away. He did so and we moved our things to room 207. This room was very bad. It looked like the comforters hadn't been washed in some time. They had several fresh-looking stains. Also, the microwave had crusty food spattered in it.

My wife called down to Rex and mentioned that we wanted to talk to him about the cleanliness of this room. Rex was up promptly with another set of room keys. We asked if he wanted to see the cleanliness issues and he said he did not. I guess they're used to it or something.

Our next room was 204. In this room we found a dirty towel on the bathroom door, a dirty wash cloth in the shower, and someone's food left in the freezer. I went back to the front desk about these issues and their solution was to supply me with a fresh towel and wash cloth.

This is very disappointing. I'll never stay here again and I am now very unsure about the entire Days Inn franchise.

Mike Linley

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linleymime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We agree that there were some housekeeping issues during your stay and have looked into the matter extensively. Although this was a highly unusual case, please understand that we will continue to make every effort to provide you with a room that meets your every requirement whatever it takes during your stay. We have won many Chairman Awards, which rely on the highest criteria in service and cleanliness, so we hope you will agree that this was an anomaly which will not occur again. Thank you for expressing your concerns to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Recently spent three nights at this motel. We had a room with two queen beds. Nice size room, but a bit noisy. Air conditioner was loud and you could hear people walking up and down the hall (and kids running) all hours of the night. Beds were clean and comfortable, as well as the bathroom. Breakfast was standard continental items. View from room was very pretty (looking north). Front desk personnel were all very helpful. Pool and hot tub were nice and clean. For the price, this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxandBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry you had concerns about noise--we had three youth baseball teams staying that week for a tournament--and we encourage you to contact the front desk whenever you are disturbed. We're glad you found our staff helpful and we'll always strive to be! Thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.6 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.7 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
11.1 mi away
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
#4 of 5 in Lakeview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mountain Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mountain Home

Property: Days Inn Mountain Home
Address: 1746 Highway 62 E, Mountain Home, AR 72653-4033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mountain Home 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing